We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Front Desk”
Review of Odeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Odeon Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is one of 2 hotels I stayed at in Paris during this trip. I'd hope the management would remind the staff that they work in the service industry and encourage proper service attitude. I did not make any special reqest besides retrieving and leaving the room key, the bulky type with a huge fob, at the front desk and 2 out of the 4 front desk staff I, one named Eric, encountered was abrupt and seemed bothered. On the contrary the doorman was very polite, friendly and helpful as well as a housekeeping staff I encountered. I would not recommend this hotel despite its convenient location. The room was average and very small with a tiny bathroom, but this is Paris and I accept that. I'd rather not put up with the bad attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is good value for money and the location is excelent. There are lots of cafés and restaurants in the vicinity.
Our room at 3r floor was very good but at 6r flloor was small and noisy when rains.
The bathroom is White Showing cleaness.

Room Tip: Excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The photos on all sites are of superior rooms, the standard double is a shoebox with an impossibly small bathroom, disappointing given the price of 200 euros per night without breakfast. The staff however are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about the hotel is the location which is just perfect, we were close to everything and totally fell in love with Paris all over again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ItalyDavRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

A small room but otherwise nice. Wonderful service at desk. Great location. Everything is clean. Wifi works well.
We did not need the AC so cant comment. Not very noisy.
Rooms overlooking the street are better than the ones on the courtyard. Good bed, but small.

Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

+ Great location. Clean, nice cotton bedding, power shower, a safe to lock away valuables, L'Occitane toiletries, nice staff.
- No fridge in room. No kettle/tea etc in room! Occasional (short-lived) noise from plumbing but nothing major.

Room Tip: Room 102, 1st floor overlooking street but noise no problem - quiet street and effective double-glaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff make this hotel - friendly and informative. We had a Superior Double, on the front overlooking the street, and we were able to open the windows and not bother with air conditioning - always a plus. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything, walking distance to many attractions and surrounded by fabulous restaurants - don't miss the "Schmuck" restaurant around the corner and walking to the Latin Quarter street night life. Rooms are small but typical Parisian hotel room size and the bathroom tiny if you are size challenged :) We really recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location, beautiful hotel! Close to the metro, great restaurants, Luxembourg gardens and much more... The room is nice and quiet due to the double pane windows (nice touch!). Thanks for all the Easter Eggs! F & G

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorainParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#119 of 1,803 in Paris
1,098 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#125 of 1,803 in Paris
537 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,803 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#364 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#260 of 1,803 in Paris
883 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#215 of 1,803 in Paris
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odeon Hotel

Address: 3 rue de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odeon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As fourth-generation hotel owners, we pay special attention to our hotel's ambiance, comfort and impeccable appearance.Our lounge offers residents and their guests an ideal place to relax.Breakfast is served each morning, either in your room from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm or in the hotel lounge from 7:00 am to 11:00 am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odeon Hotel Paris
Hotel Michelet Odeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing