We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Ranked #892 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of September. We had a large courtyard room that was cool and very quiet and perfect for a twin room. The staff could not have been more helpful. Location is first class and we were able to walk everywhere. There were lots of excellent places nearby for breakfast and within 10 mins walk for dinner. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If looking for a twin room ask for a courtyard room - view worth sacrificing for space and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    173
    53
    29
    17
See reviews for
50
192
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! We had a 4th floor double with a balcony facing the Seine. The view was amazing, the location ideal and the staff pleasant and helpful. The room was very small however, with limited drawers and closet space. It was so small that we could only partially unpack our bags. We considered changing rooms (apparently non-river facing rooms are much larger) or hotels, but the location and view trumped other considerations. We'd definitely stay there again, but not in the summer. There is no A/C and we needed to keep the balcony doors closed because the street is very noisy, even from the 4th floor. We were there in early October and were OK with the small room fan. In the summer months I think it could be very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

hotel clean & comfortable. location ideal and we were able to walk to most attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a room facing the river and the view was amazing! Man at reception was very helpful and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet-Harlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff. Very central, a walkable distance from all of the big landmarks - Eiffel tower, Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe. Also very easy to get to from the airport via RER, and a quick change at St Michel.

Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. And of course the hotel is directly opposite both the Louvre and the Musee de l'Orangerie. Our room looked out onto the river and both museums.

Staff were friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again (and hopefully will).

The only negative thing I could really say is that the red wine we had at the bar one evening wasn't particularly nice - but it was only 11 Euros for a bottle so can't really complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room (although I think all rooms may be river facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMacmillan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location and for the most part as pictured on the website (the room we had was not quite as up-to-date looking as pictured). The beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the view was spectacular (the Seine and the Louvre). Our room was quite large, as we opted for a three-person room even though there were only two of us; the price was still good and gave us the added comfort we wanted. Had room service continental breakfast first morning and it was great, ate it in comfort while watching Parisians start their day!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NexusDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel has pleanty to recommend it; Great location only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of the Louvre and the Tuileries Garden, good sized room with comfortable beds and a surprisingly large bathroom, but it's the staff that makes this hotel the place to stay. They made us feel welcome the moment we walked through the door with their friendliness and great sense of humour. They were extremely helpful when we asked for directions and made two young Australian women feel very safe. The only down side was the small lift but this was only a minor problem. I have stayed in other hotels in Paris but this is the only place I would choose to stay in when next visiting the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
255 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room, #032, was the tiniest we've ever stayed in, the width of a double bed without bedside tables to put book, glasses, or alarm clock on and a narrow passage. The bathroom also was tiny, without a bidet and with a shower which because of the glass half-door, tended to wet the floor. The room had a desk and chair, armchair and the closet had real wooden hangers. There was good lighting and wifi. We had breakfast there (not included in the price) and were disappointed with the blister packs of jam and butter (which had an odd flavor) so the next mornings we went out the front door and a few doors down to the left found the Cafe Voltaire which had a lovely coffee and croissant (the real, flaky kind) breakfast with a pot of fresh jam and a plate of butter, no blisterpacks. The service at reception was very attentive and pleasant and the lounge comfortable. Our room overlooked the street and the river, lovely but noisy and we didn't see any AC, but may not have noticed. There is a computer for guests' use. We would definitely stay there again but book a larger room.

Room Tip: For the view, one on the front of the hotel. For quiet, perhaps at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,440 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#282 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#672 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#198 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#89 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#702 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Quai-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Quai-Voltaire

Property: Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Address: 19 quai Voltaire, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#555 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Quai-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Quai-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Quai Voltaire Hotel
Hotel Du Quai Voltaire
Hotel Quai Voltaire Paris
Quai Voltaire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing