We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Location Is Awesome, the Service is Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Ranked #947 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The location couldn't be better . . . just across the River from the Louvre and a short walk to the Musee D'Orsay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms, while not luxurious, are very comfortable and clean. The value for the money is excellent. The Metro is very close to the hotel, as are numerous restaurants. We will stay there next time we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the Seine so you can see the Louvre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive_of_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in September in a normal double room. While the room wasn't huge and there wasn't a large buffet breakfast or palatial bathroom, like most american chain hotels, this is not what a city break is all about (and the room was perfectly nice anyway!). The location of the Quai Voltaire, facing the Louvre with the Musee D'Orsay a matter of minutes away, could not have been better. Our room had a balcony with a stunning view overlooking the seine and the Louvre, made all the better by the complete lack of street noise when the windows were closed. Considering the hotel is also very reasonably priced we could not find fault in this character-full, Parisian gem.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ojtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a historic hotel with one of the best views in Paris, hence the four stars. As for the accommodations, they're typical two-star. The room was small and the furniture pretty beat up. The bed was low to the ground and saggy at the foot. The bed was comfortable enough to sleep in, though, and the room was big enough for the small amount of time we spent in it. The room was perfectly quiet with the windows closed but you might have a problem sleeping with the windows open.The bathroom was large and updated, which is always nice. No tea kettle or mini bar. Small TV. Just a basic room with a great location and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knoxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Last December was our 3rd year running at the Quai Voltaire & we still love it.

For this trip we had a room on the 2nd floor having stayed on the 4th previously & with the well glazed windows we hardly noticed the noise even lower down. Our room was probably the largest of the 3 we've stayed in & was more than adequate. The additional couple of € for the "superior" rooms are worth it just for the extra space as the other facilities are basically the same. This is never going to be a luxury hotel but it is very comfortable.

It remains a great place to stay in Paris. It's still good value price-wise, you get what you pay for & the location simply speaks for itself. All the main sights are close & there are plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk.

I think it'd been upgraded to a 3*, probably by the addition of TV's in the rooms, but it was very much the same as our previous visits. Staff are still very friendly & helpful plus they serve a cheap bottle of vin rouge to drink whilst reading a book in the small salon after a day of yomping round the city.

A friend who stayed in 2013, on my recommendation, for the end of the Tour de France also enjoyed it & plans to return this year again. It's great when someone appreciates a place as much as you do.

We'll be back again. No doubt!

Room Tip: Book a superior room for just a few € more. They are just that bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was good value with an unbelievable view from our room window out to the Louvre across the Seine. Yes, it was quite small - like almost all european hotel rooms. But, it was decently clean, staff was friendly, and price was reasonable for central Paris. We only needed to stay one night, but it was nice enough for that, and we really enjoyed being so central. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We liked staying on the river, but if quiet is what you're after, I'd ask for one of the ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_du_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect location with a great view of the Louvre. Not too far (about 15 minutes walk) from St Michel Notre Dame RER station (direct to Gare du Nord main train station and CDG airport). Closer to Rue Du Bac metro, about 10 minutes. Plenty of bars and cafes nearby. Our room was small and basic but perfectly adequate, overlooking the Louvre with a small balcony on the fourth floor and no problems with street noise below. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but not too bad. Hot and powerful shower but the shower cubicle was the smallest I have ever showered in and anyone who considers themselves of large build may struggle for space. Overall excellent and would stay again.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the Seine and the Louvre and there are small balconies to the fourth floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Every room has a magnificent view of the Seine, service is very accommodating and pleasant and location is fabulous. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Quai Voltaire. The rooms are a little small but the rate and location and views alone make it worth it. Skip the continental breakfast all together and go down the block to the Cafe Des Artists, where the food is delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMissNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#488 of 1,802 in Paris
191 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,274 of 1,802 in Paris
157 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#191 of 1,802 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
253 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#177 of 1,802 in Paris
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Quai-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Quai-Voltaire

Address: 19 quai Voltaire, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#554 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £108 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Quai-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Quai-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Quai Voltaire Hotel
Hotel Du Quai Voltaire
Hotel Quai Voltaire Paris
Quai Voltaire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing