We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Ranked #960 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Looking across the river directly opposite Le Louvre for a very reasonable nightly rate is hard to top. This quaint hotel has history and a genuine Parisian feel. You can walk anywhere and it's also close to metros (though we cabbed there from the airport for 60 euro). There's hire bicycles across the road too. The rooms are simple but clean, the bathrooms have "proper" showers and the staff are friendly. I will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the front but bring earplugs if the noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Visited last december whilst on work. Its small and not modern but very good central location and service. Room temperature was perfect and also linen and towels. Hated the steep step to climb in the shower but that s the only thing i didn t like. I ll book again if i manage to go to parus again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BlueGrotto18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I went with my then boyfriend and his sister to Paris to show them the places I was fortunate to visit with my study abroad group. We opted for a three bedroom room with ensuite bathroom and a view of the river.(Upon booking I added a river view to the notes section which they made happen!) I cannot tell you how breathtaking our view of the louvre, river siene and streets of paris was. Yes as other reviewers mentioned you'll hear the traffic outside but it's not enough to fully disturb any slumber. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the location is prime and even tho some rooms may have a tree or two obstructing their view just a little bit, I still don't think its enough of a deal breaker! Once we got engaged in Versailles and returned to this hotel I can't tell you how amazing it was. The double windowed room and bathroom are to die for and you just need to stay here!!! I promise you will not regret it, stop debating it and just book!!!! LOVE this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coffeecakes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Yes the place is old and tired but beds/rooms are clean, water is hot and the staff are very helpful. Walk to everything and transport is just outside. Money has been spent on soundproofing the front windows. Go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Book early - good deals to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

you can accept the traffic noise, the small rooms and are prepared to eat breakfast elsewhere.
Our second floor room had a great view of the Louvre across the Seine.It had a reasonable double bed,and very limited space. Downside for someone who likes to sleep with an open window was the incessant high level traffic noise,but I guess that comes with the great location.The staff were generally friendly and helpful.Sure the place is very tired and you can accept that, but the breakfast options were very poor. We chose to eat at Le Frigate, some 50 metres north on the Quai.That food I can recommend,be it breakfast,lunch or dinner, it was all good. In general good for a short stay close to everything.

Room Tip: If the view is unimportant,choose an inside room up high to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venners2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here on a once in a lifetime mother-daughter trip and found it to be the perfect location. Our room was comfortable, the view of the Seine and Louvre outstanding, and we enjoyed a nice breakfast every morning before heading out to see Paris and the surrounding areas. Took a day to get used to turning in the old-fashioned key to the desk clerk, though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high to be away from street noise. However, with the heavy windows closed and blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

There is no getting around it - this hotel is old and tired, the rooms are small, the dinning are is not the most welcoming BUT (and its a BIG BUT!) LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

The location is spectacular - to wake up to the sound of boats traveling down the Seine, stroll across to the Louve or down to the Musee D'Orsey or grab a Velib (free Paris bike system) from across the road to bike to the Eiffel Tower makes up for everything.

The rooms are no different to most hotel rooms in Europe and when you are in the City of Lights all you want to be is out there in all that culture and ambience! Price and location make up for facilities. Service is good, bed is comfy (but small) and all is clean and quite.

Room Tip: Higher floors and facing the Seine are the best (but you have to be prepared to climb the stairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,282 of 1,803 in Paris
157 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#492 of 1,803 in Paris
199 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#184 of 1,803 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
434 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Quai-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Quai-Voltaire

Address: 19 quai Voltaire, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#554 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £108 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Quai-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Quai-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Quai Voltaire Hotel
Hotel Du Quai Voltaire
Hotel Quai Voltaire Paris
Quai Voltaire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing