We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December 2013 visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pas de Calais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pas de Calais
Ranked #96 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“December 2013 visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice small hotel in a fantastic Location! We just spent 5 nights at the end of December. We had 2 rooms, 1 with a double bed and 1 with 2 single beds. The later seem a little bigger & bigger bathroom. Service was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping & all the great sites!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank rocio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    105
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
149
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent 9 nights here during Christmas and New Years. The location is excellent as you are central to all major tourist attractions with and endless supply of first rate restaurants within easy walking distance as well. The staff were all courteous and extremely helpful throughout our stay helping us with airport transfers, dinner reservations, and general information. It was very clean and well managed. The Parisan atmosphere of the hotel rounded out a perfect stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanceCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is my fifth time staying at Pas de Calais and each time I enjoyed it more; great service, clean rooms, very nice and friendly staff. Great location, close to the train, great restaurants, shopping and walking distance to the Luve.

Room Tip: All the rooms and quite so it does not matter what floor you are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel met our high expectations from the rave reviews, and more! My friend and I traveled to Paris for our first visit, and found the perfect home base in this hotel in St. Germaine. Our hotel room really did exceed our expectations in every way. I booked the room through the hotel website, and then received an email explaining that they had a problem with their reservation system and the room we requested was not available, so they would upgrade us to a superior room at a special rate, with breakfast included. This level of exceptional service and accommodations continued for our entire stay. The friendly help from staff was particularly appreciated, especially the kind help arranging our travel to the airport early on New Year's Day. Although the hotel does not have a "restaurant" I gave that category an excellent rating because our breakfast was fabulous! I would definitely choose this hotel for a return trip to Paris - because of the lovely people and rooms, and the location! We could take a short walk to an adventure in any direction - around the corner to Café Les Deux Magots or Café de Flores; down Rue des Saints-Peres to the Seine River and across the Pont Carousel to the Louvre; shopping on Rue de Sevres - or to metro stops on 3 different metro lines, for exploring all of this magical city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyevansak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great hotel, run by great folks, located in a great "arrondisement". I would highly recommend it. It was the 3rd stay for my friend and the first for me. We will both be back. Breakfast was perfect. Our rooms were small but worked for us and came with the expected amenities

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ELLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

In Paris, we usually stay at the Rive Gauche and more specifically in St.Germain. Madison Hotel was our point to stay for many decades. But the prices and the coolness of the service encouraged us for a shift. We decided to stay at the Hotel de Pas de Calais, at rue des Saints-Peres and it was a perfect choice. The location is superb. Not luxurious, but very charming and comfortable. And, above all, the service is efficient, attentive and friendly (quite rare for Parisian standards). Pas de Calais is a place to come back. We higlhy reccomend.

Room Tip: Rooms 54 and 55 have the best price/quality ratio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHuck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a super time, lovely boutique hotel situated in a great part of Paris. The staff were very helpful and friend (not always the case in Paris!). The dinner recommendation was perfect and helped make it a special weekend. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart2010365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#135 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#101 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#74 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pas de Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pas de Calais

Property: Hotel Pas de Calais
Address: 59 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pas de Calais 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pas de Calais is a hotel of 38 rooms, located in the very nice area of Saint Germain des Prés. The entire hotel is non-smoking. You will find all the comfort and facilities you may expect in every room (personal voicemail, Free Internet wifi Access and wired connection, full bathroom) We do offer three categories of rooms recently refurbished Standard Category : charming, classic and around 12-15m² Superior Category more contemporary and bigger than the standard 18-20m² . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pas de Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pas De Calais Hotel
Pas De Calais Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing