We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Ministere
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
354
145
35
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
145
35
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselysee palacela madeleinequiet streetfree soft drinksboutique hotelstayed in a junior suitesmall gymmodern designgreat hotelwalking distancemini barcentral parisspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentthe staff was friendly and helpfulexcellent locationhonesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a fabulous boutique hotel... it's in a very quiet location (a real boon for Paris!) with very modern decor and clean, well appointed rooms...

Absolutely loved it and would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who loves shopping (the hotel is located just a hop and a skip away from shopping) and who loves a new, clean and modern hotel. The staff are welcoming. I like the mini bar, the buffet breakfast, the clean bathrooms (although the toilet is a separate tiny room of its own which is very odd and can feel a bit claustrophobic...) and how quiet the location is at night. It is also in the posh area of town :) However, the only "negative" is that it is not that close to metro so when it is pouring rain, it is not that fun to be walking. The metro stop Madeline is also not a "main metro line". That said, you can easily walk to Champs Elysess and the Louvre - just make sure you have good shoes! If I visit Paris again, I would certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProudCanadianTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great location near Madeleine and the shopping district at Place Vendome. Very nice boutique property with wonderful staff who are welcoming, helpful, and friendly. Very nice breakfast served as well. The rooms are a bit small, which is not unusual for Paris, but they're well appointed and efficient. I also found it to be a great value given other hotel prices in the city. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Love this place. You can walk to all the major attractions in central Paris from here. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I had a small health issue and wonderful staff at the front desk arranged for a Doctor, who arrived within a half hour. Saved me from a day seeking health care at a local hospital or clinic.This type of extra effort is hard to find these days. Room was modern design, clean and very quiet. Breakfast was very nice organic oriented food that was some of the best you will find in a hotel. The only problem is that its close to very nice shopping areas which causes all sorts of related issues as you can imagine. We will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TodUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a lovely small hotel off rue de honore. Small being the key word. I was in Room 12 which was tiny, barely room around the bed to walk. However, it was perfect for me, I was just in town for a layover for two nights.

It's very quiet, on a quiet street but just steps from great shopping and the Madeline area. The are numerous metros nearby. Really can't say enough about how good the location is.

The front desk staff was fantastic, letting me check in at 6am rather than waiting till 3pm. My flight arrived early and I was exhausted so it was such a relief.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews