We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly hotel for business or leisure”
Review of Hotel du Ministere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Ministere
Ranked #243 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for over a week on business, and the same as our visit this time last year it was perfect for our needs. The deluxe rooms have a bit more space for a longer stay, but all of the beds are very comfortable and bathrooms modern, it all feels very fresh. The breakfast is great value, with friendly and helpful service and most of all everyone at reception is incredibly helpful - not always a given in Paris!

My only request would be for more hanging space. The closets are extremely limited in full length hanging space...a freestanding coat stand would be a useful addition for anyone staying longer than a few days. Otherwise all amenities such as iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc were fully provided.

We will definitely return, and would highly recommend to anyone who needs to be in this area.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rather than the standard if you can. Be aware that as with many Paris hotels the rubbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ktbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Ktbythesea,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

The well- being of our clients is our priority and we are honored that you appreciated.

In your comment, you mentioned the comfort of our beds, which are premium bedding worthy of Palace hotels .

Our breakfast is served as a buffet, offering a large variety of fresh and organical products: eggs, salmon, sausages, different varieties of bread, croissants and other French pastries, different sort of cakes, fruits, cereals, etc…

We look forward to welcoming you again in our property,

Warm regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, and very much enjoy staying here. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms and common areas are well designed with quality fixtures and fittings. The beds are also exceptionally comfortable. I always sleep very well, with no disturbances from inside or outside the hotel. I can understand other comments regarding limited storage/hanging space for clothes, but as I never stay more than 2 nights at a time this has not been an issue for me. The breakfast buffet is just right for me, with a nice choice of fresh, quality produce.

The location is very convenient, being a short stroll from the rue du Faubourg St Honore and Place de la Madelaine etc. For those travelling on the Eurostar, it is circa €12 in a taxi from Gare du Nord.

I highly recommed this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Jonathan M. ,

We thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel. And who more than you, as a very frequent customer, knows it better?

Your loyalty is very important to us, and we are more than happy to see that our returning guests keep on enjoying the services and the comfort of our hotel, over the years. Make your stay very special each time, as well as ensuring the highest level of comfort is the main priority of all our team!

Thanks again for your loyalty and we hope to welcoming you very soon for your next stay in Paris !

All our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a few times now and I really like it, the rooms are small which is typical of Paris but they are well designed and make the most of the space. The receptionist was most helpful especially when I discovered that I had got my dates mixed up on my booking. She immediately arranged a room for the evening and helped to find me another room for the next night (as they were full) and cancelled my mistaken reservation. The breakfast is typical continental but very nice and all in all I had a good stay. The only problem was that my room smelled a little of drains, I managed to sort this by opening the window so not too much of a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigalbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear BigallBennett,

It’s such a pleasure to welcoming you again.
Your well-being is very important to us and we appreciate that you still enjoy the design of our rooms, which have been made especially to create the maximum of comfort for our guests and satisfy all their needs.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity seeing you again at Hotel du Ministere,

With best regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It is an excellent boutique hotel.
The hotel has not a large number of rooms which makes it cosy and home-like.
Interior is modern but with an art-deco touch.
We stayed in a junior suite which was exquisite! Spacious and trendy decorated with several nice gadgets (design telephone, radio-clock with iPod/iPhone-dock, 100cm LCD TV, design espresso device).
This hotel has an ideal location for sightseeing (close to Place Vendôme, Place de la Concorde, la Bourse, Opera, ...) and also for shopping (close by Champs Elysées, Rue Fbg St Honoré, Galleries Lafayette Haussmann, ...).
Service is also exquisite. With our booking we ordered a bottle of champagne on the room. It was there, as promised in an ice bucket, perfectly chilled.
We didn't open it the first night and we asked the following morning to put it on ice again for later that day. When we returned around the evening, the bottle was there again in a new ice bucket. Just perfect!!

Will defenately return when in Paris again. Hopefully soon ;-)

Room Tip: Junior suite, no hesitation. Check the site for last minute discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Robby V,

We thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Du Ministere on Tripadvisor!

As you said, our hotel is a Boutique hotel, which means that we have few rooms, very comfortable, and designed with taste. This small capacity is also the reason of our very personalized service.

We are happy to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel as our quiet street is just near the most famous shopping places, and other places of interest (Concorde, Champs Elysées, Opéra…).

We pay great attention to the needs of all our guests, to make their stay in Paris unforgettable.

The whole team sincerely hopes to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This small and very nice hotel is excellently located 5 minutes walk from La Madlene and Place de la Concord. Rue Surene is a quiet street and you can sleep late during weekdays as well if you had a late night before.. The rooms are really cozy and welcoming and not too small, as you can get in Paris quite often. the bed is very comfortable. Only bad thing i could find was small storage place for cloths, which if you are a couple staying 3-4 nights or more (especially if with winter clothing), would not be enough and you would need to keep using the luggage as a closet.
Apart from that, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Ariel D,
Thank you very much for your very nice comment. My staff and myself are very sensitive to the comfort and the wellness of our clientele. The location is also one of our main selling point, very calm and quiet.
We really do hope seeing you quite soon in our hotel,
Kind Regards

Isabelle Thos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

what a lovely hotel to stop at for our first trip to paris.It had everything you need in a hotel. A lovely clean hotel with a fantastic breakfast and in a very good location.The staff were very friendly and helpful and i would not be afaid to recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: You dont hear alot of noise on the front of the hotell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lesley P. ,

It’s such a delight to read your comment ! Make our stay very special is our priority.

The American Breakfast is set up every morning offering a large variety of organic and tasty products (included in the room rate when you book in direct).

Our staff and I would be really happy to welcome you once again for your second trip in Paris.

With my best regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

For my first trip to Paris my stay here was not that bad. It is smaller than what would normally be expected and may drive some people crazy being unable to have access to a more open area for dining/having a drink (they have a small home type bar)...but....on the plus side it is just tucked away on a side street and not in the hussle and bussle. Very small hallways but the only way I can see this hotel being "no good" is if they were over booked. Or at max capacity. Other than that you feel like its only u and the guy at the front desk....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank kidsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Kidsy,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel du Ministere on Tripadvisor.com . All the comments of our guests are useful for our team and help us a lot in order to improve our services again and again.

The size of the hotel is one of its main particularity as it is a “Boutique Hotel”of 24 rooms, with personalized service and great comfort. You feel like you were at home !

We are located in a quiet street just in the middle of a happening area.The Champs Elysées are situated few minutes walk as the Tuileries Garden, or the nice shops of the Faubourg Saint Honoré.

We would be delighted welcoming you again for your next trip,

Kind regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#210 of 1,803 in Paris
653 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#44 of 1,803 in Paris
751 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#122 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#292 of 1,803 in Paris
1,483 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Ministere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Ministere

Address: 31 rue de Surene, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Business Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#377 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Ministere 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet street close to the most beautiful fashion boutiques and art galleries of rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and a few steps away from the Champs Elysées, the Hotel du Ministere, a brand new 4 star hotel,has a contemporary decor and features an art collection. The 24 rooms and suites are spacious, and individually designed with vibrant colours. Each one has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a CD player and free organic soft drinks in the minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Ministere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Ministere Hotel
Du Ministere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing