We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Ranked #143 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paris”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent 7 nights in this lovely hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris. The location is wonderful - across from the Pantheon - only 10-15 minute walk to Notre Dame - close to the Metro - cafes nearby. Our room #43 was charming and immaculate. The staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. English was spoken by most of the people we came in contact with. We found the French people to be very friendly. Our complimentary breakfast consisted of a croissant, pastry, crusty roll with sweet butter, 2 types of jam, 2 figs and 2 prunes. Coffee and tea along with juice completed our breakfast. The location of our room was great - very quiet - no road noise. Try this hotel - you will love it.....We visited in the beginning of October.

Room Tip: Choose a room by the courtyard. Very quiet location. Ask for 2 twin beds - gives you more comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Barbara H.,

You took some of your time to review the quality of your last stay in our establishment and I thank you.

Thank you to be an ambassador of The Hotel des Grands Hommes abroad!

The added value for free is the daily home-made smoothie which is part of the Classic breakfast you talked about.

Best wishes from Paris!
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    480
    80
    17
    6
See reviews for
205
904
103
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location - The view is Awesome.
Service - The staffs are very friendly.
Cleanliness - The room was very clean & smelled very nice.
Sleep Quality - The bed was very comfy. The bed linens were very clean as well.
The wifi was good.

I just found the room was a little bit dark. The bathroom was very clean as well, just I didn't like how the floor was all wet after the shower. Also, there was no hot water at all in the morning, which I had to take a cold shower.

Overall, it is still a lovable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Please apologize for the inconvenience caused by hot water.
This was a limited issue that was solved before noon.

But I would like to thank you for having taken time to express your feedback concerning your last stay in our establishment. If you would like to come back, please leave me identify yourself to prepare a VIP stay!!

Best regards,
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect base for your trip to Paris, only 5 min walk to RER B line. The rooms are beautiful and decorative! Me and my sister were upgraded to a room with a view of the pantheon but we saw 2 other rooms that our family was staying in and they were beautiful too. The bed was super comfy and room really cosy. Staff are always friendly too. Would definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snad1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Snad,

Thank you a lot for this laudatory comment and for having taken time to review on the quality of service provided while you were our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you & your family back soon,
Best wishes from Paris!
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A small boutique hotel directly across from the Pantheon. The room was on the smaller side, but decorated with a very charming and classic style...it made my experience of France continue even in my hotel room! The 2 men we dealt with at the reception were the best of the 3 hotels we stayed at in France: very welcoming and accommodating to questions regarding dinner suggestions. We would stay here again for the location and the charm!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear karlene S,

Thank you a lot for such a review!!
We daily work hard to make every guests stay memorable and I am glad you feel at ease whiel you were our guest....
It is always a plaesure for my team and myself to provide best service expected and even more...

Looking to welcoming you soon!!
Best regards from Paris,
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have recently returned from a 3 night stay in des Grands Hommes, Paris.The attentive staff and the beautiful decor which was just 'quintessentially French' just added to this magical trip for us both! It was our first time in Paris so staying central was key. Also being a wheelchair user this was important and I have to say the location enabled us to do everything!!!The hotel was just so beautiful, the fine detail in everything really making an impression. The staff could'nt have been more helpful and attentive we shall definitely be returning in the future for another romantic break!

Room Tip: our room only had a view of a courtyard but it made no difference as we were soooo tired from all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Splendid, Charming Hotel in the V Arrondissement... A boutique hotel, with a perfect attention since your arrival until you leave. The breakfast was very good, with room service. Great Location, close Luxembourg Gardens and Saint Germain boutiques... Staff incredible nice and helping. I will come back again, of course..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having taken time to express the quality of your stay while you were our guest.
Your feedback is important for us!

Looking to welcoming you back soon!
Best whishes,
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverppol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a three night stay in this sophisticated hotel in Paris.
Perfect location in the Latin Quarter, overlooking the Pantheon. Fantastic location for cultural sights.
The unique decor was avant-garde but tasteful.

A delightful trip to Paris, plenty of bistros and restaurants to choose from within the Latin Quarter.
Friendly welcoming staff.
Would recommend if staying in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLPelletier, Responsable réception at Hotel des Grands Hommes, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Lisa B.,

Thank you for having taken time to express the quality of your stay while you were with us.
The hotel benefits indeed of a priceless location, with an empire-style decor and antics furnitures.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when you will return to Paris,

Best regards,
Mathieu Billaud,
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#138 of 1,798 in Paris
528 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,798 in Paris
1,103 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#124 of 1,798 in Paris
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#284 of 1,798 in Paris
1,267 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
878 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#162 of 1,798 in Paris
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Grands Hommes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Grands Hommes

Property: Hotel des Grands Hommes
Address: 17 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#80 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Grands Hommes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Grands Hommes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Grands Hommes Hotel
Des Grands Hommes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing