We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Ranked #130 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

The Location of this hotel is really amazing! within 5 mins of the lively areas of the Sorbonne, Saint Michel,Saint Germain, and the Latin Qtr...you are in a very local, romantic location, steps from the enormous Pantheon.

We had a Room with a Balcony, which was a great place to see Parisian life begin early every morning.

We had negotiated the price with Pierre and Farah... Both were very accommodating.
The Room was on the small side, maybe even a bit smaller than we had expected. The room was very nicely decorated.

€225-250 per nite seemed a little steep for the size of the room, but what you pay for, is the location, views, and great service.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunge411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    480
    80
    17
    6
See reviews for
205
904
103
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Great location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, beautiful decor. Small room but very well designed.
We stayed on the first night of our honeymoon and it started the week perfectly - a romatically bijou & cosy hotel, stumbling distance from the beautiful Luxumberg Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank souxieqLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Excellent location, nice room - clean, attractive, interesting. But most of all, outstanding service from wonderful motivated helpful staff. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Booked for 3 nights 7-10September
We got a very nice room on the 4th floor which was reasonably spacious for a Parisian Hotel.The room/bathroom was very clean with a comfy bed.
The public areas were extremely nice ,looked as if it had all "just been done up"
Great location right opposite the pantheon and only a few minutes walk to Bvd St Germain and the metro

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gefanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longford, heathrow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Stayed for one night, had requested a room with balcony and thats exactly what we received. we arrived early and room was not ready but no hassle to leave our bag to go exploring Paris. Staff were very helpful, everything was clean and room exceeded our expectations - the view was outstanding, bathrobes a nice touch and a wonderfully comfy bed!!! The only very minor problem was they had no tonic in the bar so we couldnt have our nightcap we were hoping for on our balcony!!! Also would of liked to have seen more toiletries in the bathroom but its not a complaint just a personal preference.
Would recommend to all, thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

A charming hotel , not very cheap but ... great service , very nice and helpfull staff . great location .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zagamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

This is my favourite part of Paris but my first time staying in Hotel des Grands Hommes. The location is superb, given that my room like many others, had a great view of the Pantheon itself. It's a very quiet place to sleep, even if you're on the street side of the hotel. However you're a hundred metres from the heart of the Latin quarter. The RER Luxembourg is the closest public transport link, which makes it ideal for trains in from Charles de Gaulle airport. Airport to hotel takes around 45 minutes.
Staff at Hotel des Grands Hommes are very friendly, I ate out so I can't comment on the food. The superior room was spotless, wonderfully decorated, romantic, and very good value - I booked a month in advance and got one of their cut price website deals for late summer. 357 Euro for two nights. The room was average Paris size, small to medium.

Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#139 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#124 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#283 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#165 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#171 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Grands Hommes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Grands Hommes

Property: Hotel des Grands Hommes
Address: 17 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#80 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Grands Hommes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Grands Hommes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Grands Hommes Hotel
Des Grands Hommes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing