We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel des Arenes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Arenes
Ranked #1,074 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very clean quiet and modern. Yacob at the front desk made our experience in Paris a delight. We would return because of him. We stayed for one week. Yacob helped us navigate the metro and find interesting restaurants and activities al with l in a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed in this Hotel from 15 to 18 december in room 14.
This is a simple hotel with a good price.
Good location and the staff of the reception is very kind and helpful.
The room is on rue monge but with the windows closed it is very quite.
The only problem with this room it is the high temperature of the room...
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeloRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 18 till 24 Nov 2013. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean and adequate, except that we wished they had provided an in-house kettle to boil water. Very useful during late autumn/ early winter time! Internet connection was also on/off ....which made communicating with home a little difficult.
The hotel is situated between two Metro stations, Cardinal Lemione & Place Monge which are on Lines 7 & 10. Thus moving around was convenient. There is also a Carrefour across the street and many patisseries around which made getting some snacks and drinks easy.
We arrived at the hotel early after a long flight from Singapore. Yacup was at the reception desk and seeing how tired we were he tried his best to get us a room immediately even though it was not our check in time. He also helped by advising us to buy the relevant Metro (Nevigo Pass) tickets so as to maximise our travel in Paris and arranging the shuttle taxi to airport for departure..
Thank you, "Les Amis" ! My friend Yacup!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernardPang222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Mr Balci Yacup, who served us as receptionist in the Hotel, was a fantastic help during our stay. We had a specific challenge with a wheelchair for my daughter who broke her ankle just before we came. Mr Yakup managed everything around it and made our stay a very pleasant one.
So in this way I can recommend the Hotel and especially its staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed with friends at this hotel. stayed in room 63 on the top floor. Recently updated shower and sink area, and the toilet which was on the other side of the bedroom. Clean and tidy, a maid made the bed each day. Views of the Rue below from 2 balconies if you dare walk out? No tea or coffee making facilities though. Lift to all floors will take 4 people but not with their luggage! Breakfast on -1 floor, tea coffee and warmed milk, or chocolate, served at the table then help youself to continental style selection of cereal, bread, cheese jam, boiled egg (shelled already?) croissants and pain au chocolat. The receptionist was very helpful, but there were 2 so we must have been lucky, judging by other comments

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteanlorraineHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had had a disastrous experience renting an apartment in the 6th through Paristay and we're saved from having a dismal time in Paris by the thoughtfulness of Yacup at this hotel. Although the rooms are small and the lift is minuscule, the cleanliness and overall helpfulness of the staff made our week in Paris very pleasant. Nothing was a problem and the convenience made up for our initial despair. Thanks Hotel des Arenes

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was my worst experience. Hotel Staff and Manager not professional, unpleasant and also not customer oriented. Management seems to care only about money. The room was dusty and smelly. They always offer to sell you various tourist activities, that you don't ask for. Horrible coffee and food for breakfast. Wifi doesn't work very well you continuously get disconnected. The hairdryer doesn't work. Don't go in this hotel, too expensive for the services they offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natolimarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#622 of 1,803 in Paris
554 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#229 of 1,803 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,174 of 1,803 in Paris
222 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,234 of 1,803 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arenes

Address: 51 rue Monge | 5 Arr, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,074 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arenes 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Arenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arenes Hotel
Des Arenes Paris
Hotel Des Arenes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing