We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Arenes
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
65
215
112
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
215
112
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue mouffetardlatin quarternotre dameinternet connectiontwo single bedsmins walk awaytwo metro stationslocation is greatstayed here for nightsenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedpleasant stayby paris standardsaround the cornerstreetjardinsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent hotel.We (married couple) had a room on the top floor overlooking the arena ( Arenes ) near Latin Quarters with beautiful views of Paris .The room (Two single beds ) was neat , clean and very comfortable.The personnel was friendly and helpful.Hotel well situated near all the main attractions and close to the Metro station.Lots of restaurants in close proximity.Can surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the arena would be quieter than one on the street ( entrance to hotel )
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielhendrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is quiet, clean, efficient and just a few minutes' walk from the bustling rue Mouffetard with it's aromatic array of restaurants, many of them remarkably cheap. The Pantheon, Notre Dame and the Luxembourg Gardens are a short stroll away. The staff on reception are very welcoming and extremely helpful - and multi-lingual. A comfortable and relaxing place to stay, and excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, overlooking the Roman arena.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is very correct. and with a good localisation for discover authentics places in Paris : Close to the Metro you are at 15 min walking from Notre-Dame and the Quartier Latin From Notre Dame you can Discover Paris with the Batobus (boat bus). You can also discover Pantheon, Rue Moufetard, Jardin des Plantes et Arenes de Lutèce and Institut du Monde Arabe with on the top one the nicest view of Paris. The hotel is quiet (we were in the room 29) with a lot of restaurants. The welcoming of the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: athentic place in Paris. Excellente localisation
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paventurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have stayed in the hotel for more than a month, for business, and will be back!
The location is prefect, not too touristic, very well connected, lots of good resturants nearby at Rue Mofftar....
The hotel's front desk is great, very helpful. If you wish to speak in any language Mr Jacob and Mr Miner would be happy to help, any information, and requests are taken care of. And forgot my watch on checkout day, the house maid and Mr Jacob, made sure i get it back.

Near by- Le Petit Cardinal serves good french food, Yael's cofferiur is great, for Parisan haircut.
Please avoid Vivre Mobile( selling mobiles, etc).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amritasengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just back from another great stay at the Des Arenes hotel and yet again it didn't let us down! Our room was spacious(for a Paris hotel), clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to a super variety of eating places - the Moufftard is a 5 minute walk away and we were spoiled for choice! It's also close to metro stations giving easy access to the whole of the city and to Charles De Gaulle airport via the RER for your return journey. There's a great wee market just along from the hotel on Rue Monge on a Saturday morning! We have stayed in the Des Arenes many times now and Jacob is always a helpful and friendly presence at the front desk! Breakfast is served buffet style - croissants, baguettes, cereal, fresh fruit, cheeses and jams and is much better than many breakfasts we have experienced in hotels in Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Roman arena are the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solwayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews