We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de l'Universite
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
235
199
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
199
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationorsay museumhuge by paris standardsst germainleft bankgood sizerue du bacfaced the streetheart of parisrooms are moderncroissantscomfortable bedcharming hotelwalked everywhereshort walkwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Picked out this hotel simply because the reviews were so good and it was in the right area for cafes,brasseries and metro, and we certainly weren't disappointed.The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly the hotel room was perfect just what we wanted spotlessly clean ,I can't recommend this place any more highly,when going to st Germain stay here and enjoy yourselfs,we did .even the breakfast good.enjoy.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed 6 nights in May. Room was comfortable with double bed for single use. It has free wifi in room and hotel's public area, which is a bonus. There is flat screen tv with foreign channels and a small fridge. My main complaint is the absence of a bath. Many hotels now have showers only. It is sometimes nice to relax in a bath after a long day trudging through the Paris streets and museums.

The hotel is located within east reach of the Ille de la Cite and Louvre, Musee d'Orsay etc. but there are not many restaurants in the area apart from a few small bars.

For a 3-star hotel, I found it quite expensive with limited facilities. Breakfast is exceptionally expensive for some bread, a croissant, small juice and beverage, the charge of euros 15. Is too high (when I stay in London at a 3-star central hotel, I get a room with an English cooked breakfast for half the price of this PAris establishment, but I Guess it is because Paris is such an expensive place to visit. All museums are expensive to enter - Pity they cannot follow London's example and offer free entry to national collections?

Tip. Go to the nearby Monoprix (small supermarket) and buy pain etc and bring a kettle, coffee and tea for your room, as I did. Sorry hotel, but your simple breakfasts are a crazy price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Wonderful hotel. We spent 12 nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They spoke english and were happy to book venues for us as we have no French. Rooms were of a good size and exactly as shown on thier web site. We booked the superior room which is worth the extra money ss larger. THE BEDS ARE KING SIZE which is not stated on their information, but is good to know and greatly appreciated when thats what you are used too.
The hotel is extremely well positioned. 10 to 15 minute walk to most of the major tourist sites. Lovely lady gave us breakfast in the morning. Nothing was a problem for her. They offered us breakfast as included, as we were there for quite a time. This was a nice touch. We would stay there again next time we are in Paris. A big thankyou to all the staff for making our Parisstay such a wonderful one.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel de l'Universite has very good location at a quiet street near the main sights of Paris, the Seine River and close to the RER subway (convenient to reach the CDG airport and Versailles). The room where we lived (on the 4th floor), was quite spacious for Paris and clean with a convenient double bed, one more plus - availability of a lift in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel is perfect for a stay in Paris. The staff is helpfull and made us feel at home and very wellcome.
The room was bright and clean, furnished elegant in tastfull colors!
Located in the heart of Paris, this hotel is in just ten minutes walk from everything, and we will stay in Hotel l'Universite again.
Thank you for the most wonderfull Holiday... Your hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews