We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Empereur
Ranked #251 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My 2 daughters and I stayed here for just 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Will certainly return for a longer stay next year. Staff was very helpful with pointing us in the right direction and arranging transportation back to the EuroStar Station. 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, just minutes to many wonderful places to eat, and metro stations near by. Certainly consider this hotel if you are planning a trip to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slapshot2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear slapshot2121,

thank you for your nice review.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    337
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
171
431
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We (family of 3) stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The room was typical European hotel size, a bit crowded with 2 beds in the room, but adequate. It had air conditioning and was updated and very clean with a pretty large, modern bathroom including a large shower. The desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from Rue Cler (with a good collection of boulangeries, patissieries, and cafes)and the La Tour Maubourg metro stop. The Eiffel Tower is about a 20 minute walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comebacktotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear comebacktotexas,

thank you very much for you review.

I hope you'll visit Paris and us again.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was very lovely - in a great location, walking distance to Rue Cler, Invalides, Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would definiltely recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

There is an elevator (very small) for those who do not want to take the stairs and the rooms are air-conditioned as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Elizabeth R,

thank you very much for your review.

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just arrived home after a lengthy trip to Europe with our family that included grandparents, adult children, and grandchildren (we are the grandparents!). Our last stop was Paris for five days and we were so happy with our hotel experience at the l'Empereur. First of all, the hotel is in the neighborhood of the Rue Cler, which is a wonderful area. The rooms were quite large,immaculately clean, well-decorated, quiet, and the bathrooms were beautiful. The concierge (and the assistants and other staff) were extremely helpful regarding restaurants, daily planning, and all other questions. Our room on the 4th floor had an incredible view of Les Invalides. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we come to Paris - by far, our favorite!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Dani1007,

thank you to have taken time to write this comment.

I am pleased that your visit to Paris ans with us was nice.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I'm writing this review on the final morning of our short break in Paris (my wife, 16yo daughter and myself). We had a triple room that was more than comfortable enough, and definitely large by Paris standards with a great bathroom. This was on the 4th floor, and although it had no real view it was lovely and quiet, which is what's needed for a good night's sleep! The breakfasts were good, staff very helpful and friendly and in fact couldn't fault a thing. Location-wise, terrific - lots of good restaurants, near a metro and in a really nice neighborhood. Definitely one to come back to in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrProg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear DrProg_13,

thank you very much for you comment.

I will definitely be very happy to have you stay with us again!

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved staying here! The staff was always so helpful. Rental bikes (velib) were around the corner and we used them to get all over the city! The location is central to all, and the view from our 5th floor room was amazing. Next time I am in Paris, I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear CBroom,

thank you very much for your review.

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel de l'empereur for 4 nights (19th-22nd May). This is a wonderful location for sightseeing in Paris. The nearest metro station is only a few minutes walk away and the Eiffel Tower is only a 15 minute walk.

The rooms are well sized by Paris standards, very clean and recently decorated. The bathrooms are very large with a very stylish shower.

I would definitely stay here when coming to Paris again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear amackay1,

thank you to have taken time to write your review.

I am very happy that your parisian visit was great and that we were part of it.

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#161 of 1,800 in Paris
1,397 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#144 of 1,800 in Paris
986 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#341 of 1,800 in Paris
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,800 in Paris
485 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#61 of 1,800 in Paris
397 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,800 in Paris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Property: Hotel de l'Empereur
Address: 2 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in Paris
#264 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing