We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel, a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de l'Empereur
Ranked #255 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel, a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights here on our way to a river cruise in the south of France. The hotel was really a lovely surprise in a great location The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Everything was newly renovated and spotlessly clean. The staff were very accommodating and all spoke very good English, which was good since our French is only passable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CW552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    331
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
167
425
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very charming nice small hotel with excellent location. You can reach by foot Eiffel Tower, all main attractions and river Seine.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to the room with a view of The Invalides hotel which was a nice surprise. Team in the hotel is excellent and very helpful.
I will stay again here when I visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was recently in Paris to surprise my girlfriend and propose to her. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we already can't wait to go back there one day. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to any request or question. Whether it meant setting up an ironing board and iron for me, or preparing a tray with champagne glasses because they knew we were keeping champagne in the fridge for later, the staff always greeted us with a smile and a caring manner. You felt right away that tending to the guest's needs was their first and top priority. A special thank you to Hakim and Remi - thank you for being so pleasant and for making us feel most welcome.

The room was of moderate size - for European standards - with a clean and modern bathroom, a desk with an ipod docking station and a large closet with ample space for two. The bed was extremely comfortable, with more pillows than one can ever need.

The best part of the room was the view. Absolutely breathtaking! I booked a room with a view on the dome of the Hotel des Invalides and I must admit that this upgrade is worth every penny! The view is even more beautiful than in the pictures, so I highly recommend asking for a room with that view! We could lie in bed and look out that large window (with a juliette balcony) and stare at that dome for hours! When I was searching for a hotel in Paris before leaving Montreal, I was hung up on a view of the Eiffel tower. After having experienced this view from this hotel, I wouldn't have changed it for anything!

As for the location of the hotel, it was ideal! The Eiffel tower - where I proposed - is a 15 minute walk away, and there are two metro stations at 2mins and 5mins walking distance from the hotel. There is a great - and affordable! - Italian restaurant right across the street, as well as a wonderful little café around the corner where we had fresh croissants every morning. Since we were only in Paris for 3 days and wanted to explore as much as possible, we didn't have a chance to try the hotel's breakfast. There was even a grocery/convenient store (Carrefour City) a few blocks away that was open until 11pm, where one could buy pretty much anything and everything, including wine and champagne!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris as a couple for a few days. Romantic, classy and elegant, It was definitely well worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markos311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is quite pleasant, located near the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, a subway stop, and very close to many fine bistros and brasseries. It is clean, modern and comfortable. Even the beds and pillows are comfy compared to many others we suffered in Europe. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Freshly squeezed orange juice is a plus.
One little hiccup, though. We checked in after a very long day of travel, plus the airline lost my husband's luggage, to a not so welcoming response from the front desk day clerk who replied, in a less than sympathetic and very sarcastic manner, "Welcome to Paris." However, the next day brought on a change of attitude from him; after that he was more helpful. The night clerk was much more friendly and helpful.
Except for that initial shortcoming, we would definitely stay at Hotel de l'Empereur again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinikkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This six floor newly renovated hotel is located near the Eiffel Tower and within walking distance to the Rue Cler area. Rooms were updated and very clean. Nice restaurants close by and metro entrance is also nearby.
Only breakfast is served but with so many restaurants, it's not a problem. Some of the staff at front desk could have been more helpful but others were very nice. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmeriGirlUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
339 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a well located (near Metro and Rue Cler), good value hotel, that is well run by owner Catherine Pelletier. We had a very pleasant room on the courtyard side of the building, so it was nice and quiet. Skip the breakfast and stroll down to Rue Clear where there are lots of choices. Yes, there is even a Starbucks!

Room Tip: For a quiet spot, request a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_from_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jan_from_Atlanta,

thank you for your comment.
It is great you a tried our 2 hotels :-)
They are quite different even if there are run by my mum :-)

We will be very pleased to welcome you again to either one!

Have a nice summer.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wow! We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff were so friendly! The location is just incredible! It is a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower - what more can you ask for?! It's a 3 minute walk from an incredible market (Rue Cler) with the nicest fresh produce, cafes, shops and restaurants!

The room was very spacious! The bed was nice and firm, so comfortable. The dark curtains helps keep the late night summer sun out. Ha ha, the only "funny" thing about the hotel was the lift - it's quite small, i.e. only two people with their luggage can fit in at once - definitely not a problem though.

The neighbourhood was just the right mix between quiet, yet busy!

We didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that - we ended up going to the market for a cup of coffee and a croissant every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel_E_van_Rooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#162 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#136 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#330 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#618 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#307 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Property: Hotel de l'Empereur
Address: 2 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#137 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing