We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de l'Empereur
Ranked #413 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great small hotel in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Dome. It was also very close to a Hop On Hop Off Bus. The decor is what I thought a Paris hotel should have. When you enter, it looks like a hotel out of the 1930's, but all the rooms are updated with large beds and modern baths. Breakfast was reasonable at 13 Euros. The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended and made reservations for us at a couple of restaurants. On the day of departure they had a taxi there at our requested time. I think the price of our room was reasonable for Paris at 155 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear jerry w,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

great little hotel in excellent location- walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, etc. friendly staff. a bit old fashioned decor but gives you the fill of Paris, I suppose- very clean and in very good condition though. the only down side was that wifi didn't work in our room, but we had use of our own data on mobiles so not much of a problem, also were too busy sightseeing to complain so didn't give them a chance to address. would definitely consider again.
in regards to Paris- the city is magnificent, but most restaurants are typical tourist traps with rubbish overpriced food, need to do your research, also pre-booking tickets to attractions helps unless you don't mind queuing for hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank matom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in early August and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It was in a great location, close to the metro and within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the museums. Breakfast at 13 euros was very good, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad, meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, croissants and breads, jams and Nutella and cereals, coffee and tea. Well worth the price for the quality and variety. There are also lots of bakeries and cafés very close by and a grocery store a very short walk away. Will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out at Les Invalides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in July. Location to us was great. Next to Les Invalides & Napoleon's Tomb. 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. 2 min walk to La Tour-Maubourg metro (line 8). It's an easy place to get to and quiet away from the bustle and tourist trap of the Champs E. We had room 23 on the 2nd floor with a view of the Gold Dome of Naps Tomb. The room was small but nothing we didn't expect. We were fine with it and we're only in it to sleep a little. Ha.
The breakfast is 13 euros a day. Not terribly priced but not the best value. Probably should have walked to a little shop each day but still we are there. They do have homemade OJ. Just drop 3 oranges into the machine and boom. Fresh squeezed.
The hotel staff were all friendly great and very helpful. Any question we had they helped. The room was cleaned each day to be spotless. They do start their room cleaning process around 8 or 8:30 so it does get loud in the hallway. (At least where we were)
Free wifi that always worked was a plus!
We would stay here again.
Merci.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeShow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights over Bastille day. This hotel is charming, and in a wonderful location. Walking distance to many cafes, stores, and within a 15-20min walk to many sights (Eiffel tower, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Rodin). We barely took public transport, but when we need it, the metro is a block away.
The hotel is decorated tastefully, very Parisian and stylish. We were in room 15. A corner room, and very large (same size to the '4' rooms in other reviews: 24, 34, 44.... there's just no room 13 on floor 1). Room 15 is on the 'second floor' to us Americans. Even on the second/first floor the view was still fabulous of Napoleons tomb, just stunning!! We even had a large window in the bathroom! The bed was very comfortable and large too.
I had the breakfast one day. It was good and covered all the basics (a bit better than a typical continental, but not a hot breakfast). Yes it's a little expensive, but similar price to what other hotels charge for their continental breakfast, so worth it for the convenience. They offer coffee for 2 euros in the morning too, and you can enjoy that in your room as well. Pain au Chocolat is around the corner and offers a good breakfast as well.
The staff was very nice and helpful. They helped us find a laundromat (1 block up) and grocery store (2 blocks), and gave us all kinds of helpful advice. I have only good things to stay about everyone working there, a very nice group!
Overall a wonderful hotel, very glad we stayed here and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 15, corner room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CaliTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, July 10 - 15, with husband and daughter. Pros: good location within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, restaurants, metro, etc.; room was comfortable with large bathroom; quiet but no view; most of the staff was very friendly and helpful; breakfast was extra (we didn't buy) but they allowed us to bring breakfast into the dining area and I could buy a cup of coffee (with refills) for 2 euros. Cons: on the day we checked out, they were working on the elevator so had to get 4 suitcases down from the 4th floor, which we did get some help with; we asked for a taxi to get to the Gare de Lyon and when it pulled up there was already 9 euros on the meter! We were told this is standard although there is a taxi stand right around the corner. Luckily a taxi pulled up as we were negotiating with the driver so we took the second taxi that started at zero (hotel could've informed us that by calling we'd incur a "starting" charge); the female desk attendant was moody so never knew if she'd be helpful or not. Overall, a very nice stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jotravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for the second time, and it is obviously very popular, because most times when I have to travel in Paris, it is fully booked. 2 years ago, I had a room with a view over the Dome des Invalides, which was very nice. This time I had a courtyard room. It was cosy, comfortable with a super bed, and , the bathroom had a massive walk in shower. Staff were very friendly again, I think I recognised the reception people from 2 years ago, which I always think is a good thing.
Would I stay here again? Yes definitely, it is a quiet area, but close enough to walk to Rue du Bac, or Rue St Dominique and there are some nice restaurants nearby too. Metro nearby, and you can park under the Invalides, though that is a little expensive.

Room Tip: Front if you want a view, but rear if you want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Bettina S,

thank you very much for this nice comment.
Our staff hasn't changed at all so you did recognize them :-)
It is always a pleasure to wlecome you and we hope to see you again.

Have a nice summer.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#133 of 1,802 in Paris
2,003 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#338 of 1,802 in Paris
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#164 of 1,802 in Paris
995 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Address: 2 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in Paris
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing