We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de l'Empereur
Ranked #399 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stay august bank hol weekend we had views of the invalides and our own little balcony. Rooms were very nice and clean and staff very helpful and polite. The area is lovely an quiet and a metro is a few mins walk. Lovely short break be nice if rooms had a fridge or kettle

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnsonsspackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very good hotel. Value for money. Its not a modern dexor hotel.. but just loved the typical parisan look of the rooms.. the best part is the location.. you are close tp everything... u can walk down to eifel lawns champs de mars anytime.. metro station la tour moubourn is less than 5 mins walk.. invalids is right opposite to you.. you can walk down to pont de allexander III or just take a stroll at river

Rooms are clean n comfortable.. staff is extremely friendly.. overall we loved this boutique hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishMalushte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

It is small but cute and very clean. I got room with view of invalide's dome. Very pretty, very romantic. Location is great just 2 block away from metro and local pedestrian market filled with cafe and restaurants. 10 minutes stroll to eiffel tower. Very recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank awp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Called the hotel a few times before arriving for some general questions. Spoke with Stephanie and Kessi. They were very prompt with my email questions and very pleasant to deal with. Met the owner, Mme Pelletier, for directions to the outskirts of the city for some shopping on the metro. We stayed 8 nights.

I bought the Paris Pass for 6 days. NEVER buy the pass. Paid an extra fee to have it delivered to the hotel as it came from Britian. We never got through all those big lines ups with the pass, so buying the tickets is a better dollar value. The pass did not cover the Eiffel Tower, so that was a disappointment. If you buy the day pass from a travel agency for 19.00 euros for the Eiffel Tower, it gets you right to the private lines and up to the tower within minutes. Will do that in future returns. So NEVER buy the pass.

The hotel is so lovely, as a former interior decorator, I appreciated the fine details of the decor. Right down to the lining of the drapes. Nothing overlooked in those areas. I was impressed with the lighting in the rooms, and of course the balconies when you opened the french windows. We had an end unit, #24, on the second floor at the end of the hall. It was a pleasure to leave the windows open at night and listen to the local sounds. It did not bother us at all with some street noise. In fact we loved it. It shows that Paris is alive.

The rooms were done up on a daily basis, and in whole the whole place was kept in top notch. We always got fresh towels and mini bars of soap. The shower room with the sink was nicely done up. In fact, I picked this hotel for the shower room and the decor.

Although the hotel offers breakfast, we managed to wonder around and found fresh baked goods at local bakeries. The bakery around the corner had great sweets.

Kessi gave us options for dining on Rue Cler. Although it was August, and most places were closed until August 22, we did find some great places to eat.

I speak french, therefore it was great going to Paris. We used the metro, which is just down the street at La Tour Maubourg (line 8). This area is very safe and we had no issues. The metro is so fast and the people in general at the little shops in the metro were very pleasant to deal with.

Paris is very easy to get around, and everything is very close. We did lots of walking, but it was fun. We would make our trip up to the "Metro Opera". Lots of cute shops, and something for everyone. You have to know your prices before you start to shop. The same item can vary a great deal at different locations. I found this out for buying scraves with Paris on it. If you buy them from the street kios, it is much cheaper. Same goes with the baret hats. At the Eiffel Tower, they were 20.00 euros, and near the Opera, I got them for 5.00 euros with Paris embroided on them.

The only thing I wished that Paris had more of, is the french traditional music of Paris for the tourist, who want that famous Paris flair. There was an accordian player down in the metro playing traditional french music. Just loved hearing him.

The decor of the hotel is truly french traditional, which I appreciated totally. We could walk out the front door of the hotel and walk to the Eiffel Tower, and many museums, including the Louve.

Never had any issues with the Wifi. Once you get your user name and password, it gets you there everytime you leave the building, and come back and reconnect everytime. We did not have a data plan for France, so the wifi worked well, and so did Skype. Got to love all this technology. All the restaurants have wifi and they were very happy to give you the password to get onto their system. It was nice to go to those places to keep in touch with friends. Most restaurants have facebook pages also.

I used the airport shuttle to the hotel and back to the airport. They arrived on time for arrival and departure. Right to the door service. Much cheaper than a taxi. Nice clean mini vans for the pick up and departure.

In general there was no complaints about the hotel. It is a boutique hotel, and I will never stay at any the big chain hotels after staying here. The front desk knew you by your name as soon as you arrived. It has that down home feeling as soon as you walk through the door. Always greeted by the front desk staff with "Bonjour".

Bonjour Paris!!

I look forward to returning in the near future and to see more of Paris, as one week is not long enough to see everything there is to see. We took the boat tour, and it was wonderful. We loved all those bridges Paris has. It made it so eary to get around Paris.

Also with the Paris Pass, you are entitled to get on the "hop on hop off" bus. The catch is that you have to go to the bus main office to get a day ticket. It isn't always convenient to where you are staying. The pass was suppose to by pass all this nonsense. Just buying the ticket from the bus driver is a much better option. It saves you going all over the city to find the office for the bus company when you are tired and you don't know your way around as a new tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Beachgirl2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great small hotel in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Dome. It was also very close to a Hop On Hop Off Bus. The decor is what I thought a Paris hotel should have. When you enter, it looks like a hotel out of the 1930's, but all the rooms are updated with large beds and modern baths. Breakfast was reasonable at 13 Euros. The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended and made reservations for us at a couple of restaurants. On the day of departure they had a taxi there at our requested time. I think the price of our room was reasonable for Paris at 155 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear jerry w,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

great little hotel in excellent location- walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, etc. friendly staff. a bit old fashioned decor but gives you the fill of Paris, I suppose- very clean and in very good condition though. the only down side was that wifi didn't work in our room, but we had use of our own data on mobiles so not much of a problem, also were too busy sightseeing to complain so didn't give them a chance to address. would definitely consider again.
in regards to Paris- the city is magnificent, but most restaurants are typical tourist traps with rubbish overpriced food, need to do your research, also pre-booking tickets to attractions helps unless you don't mind queuing for hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank matom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in early August and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It was in a great location, close to the metro and within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the museums. Breakfast at 13 euros was very good, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad, meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, croissants and breads, jams and Nutella and cereals, coffee and tea. Well worth the price for the quality and variety. There are also lots of bakeries and cafés very close by and a grocery store a very short walk away. Will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out at Les Invalides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#174 of 1,809 in Paris
1,424 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#408 of 1,809 in Paris
891 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#76 of 1,809 in Paris
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#836 of 1,809 in Paris
410 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#184 of 1,809 in Paris
1,591 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#129 of 1,809 in Paris
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Address: 2 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing