We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't book!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #812 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't book!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I booked with this hotel and two days before my trip, I decided to change my arrival date to a later date, and this Adriana lady, very rude I must add, insisted that I would still be charged for my previous arrival date even after I gave her a new arrival date. I tried to reason with her but her attitude was very condescending. Do not book or they charge u even when you're not there!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Modupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    152
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
168
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We enjoyed our stayed here for 4 nights .The hotel is just off of the wonderful Boulevard St. Germain, home to many famous cafes bars and restaurants. One of the most stylish and artistic parts of Paris. We are the type to walk every where so it took us about 15 mins to get to The Musee Dorsay and The Louvre , 30 mins to the Eiffel tower, slightly longer to the Champs Elysee etc. It is very small, we had a room with balconies at the front of the hotel, the bedroom itself was fine but the bathroom was very cramped. As we were staying for 4 nights we had large suitcases which we had to park near the windows. The front of house staff were very pleasant and helpful, recommending a lovely restaurant to us. Breakfast was mainly continental but provided there was some left you could have scrambled eggs and sausages , the variety of food available to eat including fresh fruit was very good. The waiting staff at breakfast found it quite difficult to raise a smile which was a shame. The hotel is very clean, towels changed daily etc. Nothing to do with the hotel but if staying in Paris do beware of the taxis, we only caught 2 and walks we could do in about 25 minutes cost us 20 Euros! The meter ticks away on time not on distance so the drivers in the main take their time to get around!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights back in July for my birthday treat in November. Me and my boyfriend have just got back after arriving on the 1st Nov for a weekend break.

It is the most welcoming and quaint hotel I have come across, it was our first time going to paris and it was a relief to find the hotel lives up to it's reviews on tripadvisor. We were on the 4th floor in a double bedroom and it was perfect for what we needed. The location is perfect as it's located off the main boulevard (main road) down a small side street, the roads opposite have plenty of shops etc and all lead to the seine where all the main attractions are.

Rooms are clean and maids come in and clean daily (if you wish them to do so) all friendly as well I must say.

We paid once we checked out and the reception man kindly ordered a taxi for us to take us to the airport (more stress free than the train!) and was very friendly when we left.

I'd say this hotel is perfect for first timers or even people who have been numerous times and just need somewhere pleasant to stay at night, I definitely recommend! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband, myself and our son stayed for two nights during a tour of France and Switzerland. The hotel was wonderfully decorated, clean and comfortable however the nearest car park is quite a walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,594 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have lost count how many times we have stayed at de Fleurie. The location is perfect - close to the Metro, RER, main attractions and wonderful restaurants and bakeries. One notable thing is that the staff has remained constant over the years - which is a very good sign. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. The room is pleasant and cleaned very well. The only negative thing I can say is something over which the hotel has no control. On weekends, there are two very lively clubs at the end of the street. Since people have to go outside to smoke, there is noise from the "clubbers." I would suggest a good pair of ear plugs to dim the noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
374 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our second visit at this hotel. A few years ago we were on the fifth floor with cooler weather. This October the temperature was in the low 70’s- the air conditioning was turned off for the season- and the room was uncomfortable at night. What was more troublesome however was the incredible street noise until about 2 AM from nearby restaurants with outdoor seatings- we were on the second floor this time. The positives- very friendly and helpful staff, adequate size rooms with refrigerator and great left bank location near Metro and many good restaurants. It would be great if the hotel invested in fully insulated sound deadening windows at a minimum.

Room Tip: Upper floor in warm weather is essential to minimize noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was just what we were looking for, and it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were wonderful, the room cleaned immaculately every day, and it was quiet, oh so quiet. Being in a small rue just off boulevard St Germaine it was close to everything, shops, restaurants and the beautiful Jardin De Luxembourg. Free WiFi and complementary PC with printer in the lounge area on the ground floor was perfect if you were want to book an attraction and need to print out a ticket. The safe was big enough to fit a laptop. Hotel of choice in Paris.

Room Tip: corner suites are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamslowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#931 of 1,798 in Paris
93 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#570 of 1,798 in Paris
392 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#150 of 1,798 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#728 of 1,798 in Paris
357 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#577 of 1,798 in Paris
423 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#409 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing