We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #802 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
US
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times over the years. It's in a really great location, easy to get where you want to go, by metro, RER, or walking. Love being near the Luxembourg gardens! Tons of restaurants, pastry shops, cafes, and museums right nearby. The older traditional Paris style is really nice and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The AC worked great, free WIFI worked reasonably, though a little off/on in the room. I really like the fridge in the room, (for yogurts and cheese) and the hot water heater (we bring our own mellita and make coffee). I do wish they'd upgrade the mattresses and bedding, considering the price of the room has doubled in the years I've been coming here. The bathroom is small but functional and very clean. The room is big enough and well designed. It has a double bed, armoires to put clothes in, a luggage rack, and a desk. The rug could use cleaning or replacing and staff were loud in the hallways in the afternoons while cleaning rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    152
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
168
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

As far as we are concerned, this was a lucky pick--just from the Internet--and we would not stay anywhere else if we were to return. It is the perfect location, convenient to have breakfast downstairs before starting the long day of touring, the staff are very pleasant and helpful in all ways, the rooms are small like all boutique hotels in Paris, from what I read, but the queen size bed was worth making for less luggage space. Bathrooms are clean and sufficient, and we had a nice window onto the street. Being STEPS from Odeon station and ALL activities so close--Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens, Latin Quarter, famous St. Germaine cafes/patisseries/chocolatiers etc etc was just so perfect!! Don't even think twice, just stay here! I can't imagine ANYONE not finding it perfect--unless you prefer busy, large 5-star Americanized places, but THIS is authentic French and ideal! (We did NOT see families here...though I suspect it would be ok, but best I think for single or couples.)

Room Tip: We had two rooms because we went to Croatia in the middle. Both rooms were fine, though bathrooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindymamaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location and style hotel were exactly what we hoped for to enjoy our Paris self led walking tours. We used "Forever Paris" as our guide and found Hotel de Fleurie fit right in with the spirit of that. This hotel is an old building once a private home converted to hotel. Our standard room was small and we would have chosen the deluxe standards if any available. On the plus side is the bathroom is large and modern and the lounge area off the lobby offers a nice added space for the brief times we weren't out and about. The reception staff were so very gracious and welcoming!

Room Tip: Go for deluxe or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

first time in paris. hotel was recommended by friend. small hotel (29) rooms and 5 floors.great location in st germain. walking distance to most sites and shops and restaurants. very clean, up-dated amenities , green hotel. only breakfast service, free wi-fi

Room Tip: top floors overlooking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel de Fleurie during a 3 night stay in December 2013. The room was on the small side, but I expected this and as I was travelling solo didn't really bother me. Nice amenities provided in the bathroom. As a solo female traveller, I felt secure and safe at this hotel. It was well located, within a short walk to a couple of metro stops and a great range of restaurants, shops, cafes, patisseries and sights within close proximity. The bathroom could do with some more detailed cleaning, for instance to remove dust build up from around the mirror. When I return to Paris, I would look to stay at Hotel de Fleurie again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were here a few years ago and loved it, so we stayed again last week. Still a great experience. The rooms are small by US standards but at or above typical Paris size. The cleanliness and housekeeping are outstanding. The front desk staff are all fluent in English and eager to help in any way. Hospitality is truly spoken here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The size and quality of the room were both excellent. The location of the hotel was excellent as well. Staff members were consistently pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a very good value for the money and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardner s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#927 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#584 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#168 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#726 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#563 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing