We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the heart of the St. Germain”
Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #829 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the heart of the St. Germain”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly and courteously, and check-in went very smoothly. We booked the "family room" which basically consists of two adjoining rooms (#11 one small classic with double bed, and #10 a larger classic w/queen bed) on the north/right side of the hotel that have a shared hall door that can be closed. Both rooms were relatively small by US standards but typical for Paris.

One problem we experienced as there was no easy way to keep the room doors open to easily transit from one room to the other. Also we had considerable trouble operating the common hall door as it had a very stiff deadbolt that had to be operated with a slippery round brass knob that provided little grip. Several times we were "trapped" inside our rooms because nobody could unlock the shared hall door to get out!

The family room solution however was adequate for families travelling together, want connecting (or virtually connecting) rooms and two bathrooms in Paris. Tip for families: The nearby Holiday Inn Notre Dame has a family suite for about the same money that is worth considering. That suite is more modern, has more interior space, a small kitchenette, but the drawbacks are that the third and fourth persons sleep on a sofabed and there is only one shared bathroom.

The classic room was tiny but was perfectly functional for our two kids. Our deluxe room (#10) had more space but the toilet was situated in a way that didn't allow you to sit on it and close the door! Typical to many European bathrooms, the shower had a swinging half-glass divider that only partially kept the water from spraying all over the toilet and floor. Why are the majority of European showers mostly open to the rest of the bathroom and allow water to go everywhere?

The left bank hotel is well situated around the busy St. Germain 6th arr area equidistant to both the Odeon and Mabillion Metro stations. The area is quite lively during the evenings, but the hotel is on a somewhat quiet side street. Even so, vehicle and pedestrian traffic can be loud if you are on the street side. So if noise is consideration, request a room in the rear of the hotel--not streetside!

There are so many nice little places to eat in the area that we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on it. There is also a decent little lobby/sitting area with a computer, printer and TV. Also you can purchase and enjoy an Nespresso beverage or tea in that lobby area. And if you have luggage, this hotel does have a small lift. The hotel's wifi and internet service was reasonably good and available most of the time.

Room Tip: If you worry about noise, ask for a room in the back of the hotel (away from the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terpnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    157
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
75
172
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location, located on a cross street on St. Germain Blvd. Metro stations and RER train stations are in a walkable distance. We took RER B train from CDG airport to this hotel, it was a direct train route. Shopping, restaurants and supermarkets are close by. Laduree is a 10 mins walk, we went there for macarons a few times. We walked to Notre Dame and Musee d' Orsay as well. The staff were helpful and friendly. The size is a normal standard size - small is expected in Paris useless you have a deep pocket and you don't mind to stay far from main attractions. The hotel rate is very reasonable if you compare to other hotels in St. Germain area. We will definitely come back when we visit Paris again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank savorymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a Great location. You can walk to most of the best famous sites. It is also by wonderful restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable but tight. We had a corner room with another room rt beside it for our daughter. We were able to close and lock off access to both rooms so we could make the rooms one bigger room. The staff was friendly and helpful. In our room the toilet was so close to the door, u either had to use the toilet with the door open or sit sideways with the door closed. This was odd and my biggest complaint. But everything was spotless and the shower was fine. The bed was also very comfortable. Hopes this review helps.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times over the years. It's in a really great location, easy to get where you want to go, by metro, RER, or walking. Love being near the Luxembourg gardens! Tons of restaurants, pastry shops, cafes, and museums right nearby. The older traditional Paris style is really nice and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The AC worked great, free WIFI worked reasonably, though a little off/on in the room. I really like the fridge in the room, (for yogurts and cheese) and the hot water heater (we bring our own mellita and make coffee). I do wish they'd upgrade the mattresses and bedding, considering the price of the room has doubled in the years I've been coming here. The bathroom is small but functional and very clean. The room is big enough and well designed. It has a double bed, armoires to put clothes in, a luggage rack, and a desk. The rug could use cleaning or replacing and staff were loud in the hallways in the afternoons while cleaning rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As far as we are concerned, this was a lucky pick--just from the Internet--and we would not stay anywhere else if we were to return. It is the perfect location, convenient to have breakfast downstairs before starting the long day of touring, the staff are very pleasant and helpful in all ways, the rooms are small like all boutique hotels in Paris, from what I read, but the queen size bed was worth making for less luggage space. Bathrooms are clean and sufficient, and we had a nice window onto the street. Being STEPS from Odeon station and ALL activities so close--Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens, Latin Quarter, famous St. Germaine cafes/patisseries/chocolatiers etc etc was just so perfect!! Don't even think twice, just stay here! I can't imagine ANYONE not finding it perfect--unless you prefer busy, large 5-star Americanized places, but THIS is authentic French and ideal! (We did NOT see families here...though I suspect it would be ok, but best I think for single or couples.)

Room Tip: We had two rooms because we went to Croatia in the middle. Both rooms were fine, though bathrooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindymamaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location and style hotel were exactly what we hoped for to enjoy our Paris self led walking tours. We used "Forever Paris" as our guide and found Hotel de Fleurie fit right in with the spirit of that. This hotel is an old building once a private home converted to hotel. Our standard room was small and we would have chosen the deluxe standards if any available. On the plus side is the bathroom is large and modern and the lounge area off the lobby offers a nice added space for the brief times we weren't out and about. The reception staff were so very gracious and welcoming!

Room Tip: Go for deluxe or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

first time in paris. hotel was recommended by friend. small hotel (29) rooms and 5 floors.great location in st germain. walking distance to most sites and shops and restaurants. very clean, up-dated amenities , green hotel. only breakfast service, free wi-fi

Room Tip: top floors overlooking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#678 of 1,800 in Paris
369 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,030 of 1,800 in Paris
109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#198 of 1,800 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#109 of 1,800 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#543 of 1,800 in Paris
435 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#234 of 1,800 in Paris
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing