We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Ranked #714 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We spent a week in late May. Staff were at all times friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean well equipped and comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends. Also, centrally localted and handy to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oz_Travellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

Currently enjoying a double bed when we booked a twin. My friend will have to borrow a camping mat from a local buddy & sleep on the stone floor. NOT HAPPY.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tortoise3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I spent six nights at the Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle in mid-May, and it was a wonderful experience. Traveling alone for the first time in France, I felt completely at home in the excellent care of Denis and the entire staff. For each of my million questions, there was a helpful answer delivered with a warm smile and great good humor. The housekeeping staff is top-notch, giving constant care to the surroundings and to the comfort of guests. The location is perfect for a pleasure visit to Paris, with easy access to the city's exquisite museums and historic/cultural venues. And the tiny surrounding streets are filled with cafes and unique shops just a few steps from the hotel's front door. The only negatives a guest may find at the Saint-Louis are the room sizes and the night noise from some of the nearby cafes. I have several tall and round friends who would have trouble fitting comfortably into the bathroom. But size and noise are more an issue of Parisian life than of hotel deficiency.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Uprcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Central, stylish, clean and welcoming. Comfortable room, beautiful surroundings, ambience plus and helpful staff. Will return on next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Received graciously by hotel staff; conveniently located in central Paris, amenities excellent with recent renovation. We will happily return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We htoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel! The location is great - the prettiest street on Ile Saint-Louis - a really nice area in Paris in which to stay. We found the hotel staff to be extremely welcoming and helpful - allowing us to check in early, helping us revise a dinner reservation and stowing our bags after we checked out. The rooms are small but very nicely done with character (beamed ceilings) and French style. . The only issue we had was the noise of trash collection along the street very early in the morning. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Paris!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Serge_n_Coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We really enjoyed staying here, it is a perfect Hotel with a great location and clean rooms and perfect staff!! We stayed 2 nights on 4th floor with great view and okay really small but great room with everything in it. The minibar has normal prices so you can take a drink without spending to much money. And Wifi.....really nice and boxes to put your Iphone on for your music...EXCELLENT!
The breakfast in the hotel you must experience, so nice.
Tip is also go on the Batobus though the Seine with hop-on hop-off service great to see Paris from the water.
And go see the Marais and Les Halles really nice parts of Paris!
Museums: Musee D'Orsay....wauw what a building to go and the paintings....if you like Monet I must visit this museum.
Have fun and stay at this Hotel, we really recommend it and we will go there if we are visite Paris again, no doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzzieQ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#508 of 1,805 in Paris
362 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#205 of 1,805 in Paris
491 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#796 of 1,805 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#246 of 1,805 in Paris
950 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,805 in Paris
1,751 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#38 of 1,805 in Paris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle

Address: 75 rue Saint Louis en L'Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ile Saint-Louis, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Isle has an outstanding location. A very quiet place in the middle of Paris, the Ile Saint-Louis is a village with a prestigious history, symbolized by the 17th century town houses that lie there. Very close to Notre-Dame cathedral, the Marais and Saint-Germain-des-Pres neighbourhood, you will find in Ile Saint-Louis unique Parisian authenticity, well-being and hospitality. A charming hotel by excellence, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Ile will welcome you in a warm atmosphere. Visible stones, old terra cotta and oak beams make this place unique. An elevator serves all floors, including the stone vaulted basement where breakfast is served.Whether your visit is for tourism or business, the hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle will suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Hotel Paris
Hotel St Louis Paris
Hotel Saint Louis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing