We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Ranked #634 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights here recently whilst attending a sporting competition. The location is just about the most central part of central Paris that you could find! which makes the price of 169 euros a night a fairly decent price when you compare with other central Paris hotels.

Hotel itself is extremely well maintained and very pleasant. I have read some reviews on here that mentioned noise from the street cleaners, which whilst I did experience it, it really wasn't much of a nuisance.

Very comfortable bed, slept very well. The hotel were happy to look after our bags as well on the final day as we weren't leaving until later on. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are close to visitors to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is by far the best hotel we've found in Paris. The staff was uniformly excellent, (especially Dennis, who greeted us on our arrival and got our room prepared in one hour, even though we arrived on an early morning flight) and the location can't be beat. Accomodations are Paris size but the A/C and free wi-fi in the room more than make up for a bit less space than we are used to in the USA. Also had a nice little balcony for our morning cup of tea and croissant purchased from the pâtisserie across the street. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth it to book a premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We spent a week in late May. Staff were at all times friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean well equipped and comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends. Also, centrally localted and handy to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oz_Travellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Currently enjoying a double bed when we booked a twin. My friend will have to borrow a camping mat from a local buddy & sleep on the stone floor. NOT HAPPY.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tortoise3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I spent six nights at the Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle in mid-May, and it was a wonderful experience. Traveling alone for the first time in France, I felt completely at home in the excellent care of Denis and the entire staff. For each of my million questions, there was a helpful answer delivered with a warm smile and great good humor. The housekeeping staff is top-notch, giving constant care to the surroundings and to the comfort of guests. The location is perfect for a pleasure visit to Paris, with easy access to the city's exquisite museums and historic/cultural venues. And the tiny surrounding streets are filled with cafes and unique shops just a few steps from the hotel's front door. The only negatives a guest may find at the Saint-Louis are the room sizes and the night noise from some of the nearby cafes. I have several tall and round friends who would have trouble fitting comfortably into the bathroom. But size and noise are more an issue of Parisian life than of hotel deficiency.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Uprcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Central, stylish, clean and welcoming. Comfortable room, beautiful surroundings, ambience plus and helpful staff. Will return on next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Received graciously by hotel staff; conveniently located in central Paris, amenities excellent with recent renovation. We will happily return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#556 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#791 of 1,804 in Paris
205 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#150 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#247 of 1,804 in Paris
913 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,027 of 1,804 in Paris
203 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
#1,180 of 1,804 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle

Address: 75 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £162 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ile Saint-Louis, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Isle has an outstanding location. A very quiet place in the middle of Paris, the Ile Saint-Louis is a village with a prestigious history, symobolized by the 17th century town houses that lie there. Very close to Notre-Dame cathedral, the Marais quarter, the Place de la Bastille and the Saint-Germain quarter, you will find in Ile Saint-Louis unique Parisian authenticity, well-being and hospitality. A charming hotel by excellence, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Ile will welcome you in a warm atmosphere. Visible stones, old terra cotta and oak beams make this place unique. An elevator serves all floors, including the stone vaulted basement where breakfast is served.Whether your visit is for tourism or business, the hotel Saint-Louis en l´Isle will see to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Hotel Paris
Hotel St Louis Paris
Hotel Saint Louis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing