We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
309
201
47
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
201
47
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameperfect locationheart of paristop floorshuttle servicebetween floorscharming hotelrooms are smallile de la citeseine riverleft bankcroissantsstreet noisespiral staircasegreat showerfirst floorlatin quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here in August with our two teenage sons. We had a standard twin room (for my sons) and a standard double room. The twin room had two beds together, so I would probably recommend that in lieu of the double room where the bed is a bit smaller. Tastefully decorated, modern bathrooms, TV, wifi, A/C, small fridge, tea/coffee/cocoa makings in the room. The staff was always gracious and helpful. The breakfast room is in the cellar (incredible room) with coffee, tea, cocoa, juices, croissants, baguettes, pain au chocolat, fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, cereal,...The location is perfect for Paris. It is located on a quiet street (minimal traffic) filled with patisseries, boutiques, creperies, brasseries and very close to the Notre Dame. There is an elevator. We didn't use it as our rooms were on the ground floor and second floor. The rooms are not spacious but they are not cramped--they are well appointed and the space used efficiently. My husband and I had two comfortable chairs and a desk in our room. We also used their shuttle (van) to get to the airport. It was a little more than a taxi for a family of four, but it was convenient and the shuttle was spacious, clean and punctual. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. As a family of 5 it was difficult to find something with character in central Paris. This hotel turned out to be a great location to explore Paris. We had "connecting" rooms on the ground floor. It was a pity the common area for the two rooms was not secured. The front reception desk was paranoid about noise which was an issue with a young family. The rooms were small but we spent very little time in them. The breakfast in the dining room was quaint and certtainly a talking point each morning. The location is just full of atmosphere from the moment you walk out the door of the hotel. Ice cream and eating are the main industries that seem to keep the economy going. A small laundrette on the Isle was also a welcome service for a family travelling for a extended period. There was a lift for the higher floors - 1 person + bag at a time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This small boutique hotel was a great find! Since small rooms are standard in European hotels, especially in old Paris, I did not expect U.S. room sizes. Quaint and charming, this hotel was renovated with beautiful old stone and antique room furnishings. Air conditioning was a great amenity, compared to many other European hotels with no air, or limited quality air conditioning. The location was within a block of the Seine River and the Notre Dame Cathedral. The area also included many Parisian cafes and great affordable shops. We found a top notch authentic Italian restaurant only a few doors down that was the best food we had in Paris. The staff were so helpful, friendly and genuinely accommodating. One of the staff actually walked my daughter and I down the street to find a cafe for breakfast one morning. In the evening, we just walked over to the Seine and admired the lights and wonderful views of the "City of Lights". As a base for sightseeing, the location was perfect. A bed and breakfast, we had an excellent balanced meal every morning. Our family loved the property and felt like we had a "home" in a big city that is not overly accommodating to Americans. Great find if you have realistic expectations about hotels outside of the States. Thank you to the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had three rooms adjacent to each other...great view form the windows over the street below and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We love the island of Saint-Louis but this hotel needed some fix up....the room was extremely small. There was no hot water for our shower in the morning and the bathroom faucet was so close to the edge of the sink, that it was impossible to wash your hands without the water spilling over the side....plaster falling off the wall and tiny, tiny space.......on the good side, you can't beat the location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmrjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the second time this summer. It is a wonderful hotel, especially the location. I was really looking forward to staying here again because I enjoyed it so much last year, however, I did not find it as comfortable as I did the first time. The rooms are small, which is to be expected in an old building, esp. in the center of Paris. However, this time we stayed on the fourth floor and the room was even smaller, esp. the bathroom. The shower and sink were very "high end," but you could barely fit onto the toilet which was jammed between the sink and the window. There was also some plaster falling off the wall in the bathroom next to the shower. We ended up comparing bathrooms with the people next door, who were having the same issues! That being said, the location cannot be beat - you are a block from Notre Dame, on a quiet street - during the evening you forget you are in the middle of a large city because of the quiet neighborhood atmosphere. There are several lovely restaurants on the same street and two metro stations are within several blocks and easy walking distance. We actually walked from the hotel to the Louvre, which was a hike, but doable. It also has very good air conditioning, which turned out to be necessary one rather warm evening. I would stay here again for the location, but perhaps ask about a larger room or bath!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cquitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews