We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, and charming hotel in the center of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Ranked #690 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good location on the charming Isle St Louis, within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, the Marais, and many great restaurants. There is a very nice breakfast place just in the corner of the hotel. A lot of tourist attractions and many small shops around.

The hotel has charming design, and a good room size for Paris. Very helpful staff :)

Room Tip: The room on top has nice view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agastiheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Mr and I just returned from an 8 day 7 night stay at Hotel Saint-Louis en I'Isle. For two Paris newbies it provided the perfect home base.

Our room was charming and very comfortable. We loved the beam ceiling over the bed and roomy modern bathroom.

The staff were all so helpful especially Denis who patiently answered our questions and gave us almost daily directions. We only ate breakfast in the breakfast room once but found it tasty, plentiful, and reasonably priced.

The location was perfect. There were many sites within walking distance or for those who would prefer not to walk the metro is nearby.

I highly recommend the Hotel Saint-Louis en I'Isle!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beamed ceiling!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teacher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle on June 14, 2014 for seven nights. We had two rooms on the same little floor and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The rooms are small, or rather quaint, but it added to the atmosphere of our stay on the island. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. When we had questions about destinations, they pulled out maps and showed us how to reach it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The views from the open windows was top notch. I loved the street noise and being so close to everything. We will most definitely stay here again! Thanks for a magical stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The isle is a terrific location as you are minutes from just about everything, but tucked away on the isle away from the traffic, noise and people. The hotel is very nice and I don't usually like European hotels (I am one of those Americans who stay at Hilton or Hyatt when in Europe), but this is a perfect blend. The accommodations closer to an American hotel, but with the location and charm of a good European hotel. Also, the car service to the airport was affordable and a nice way to finish our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaSecondhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is located on the I'sle St Louis (island). It's location is right on top of restaurants,shops,cafés .
It is in the 4th arrondissement. Close to many areas. (Marais)The metro is not far either. Fun area to walk around, but keep in mind it can be overwhelmingly crowed on holidays and in summer. Hotel is small, but nice, bathrooms have great shower heads. Pillows were horrible. Maid was bit inconsistent in leaving supplies for the coffee. But we are always delighted to have a coffee maker in the room. Not all small boutique hotels supply them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had two pleasant stays at this hotel during our trip to Europe. Very accommodating staff. Clean, well decorated rooms, albeit very small. Quaint breakfast area in the basement, but we eventually skipped it. It's quite pricey for what's provided. Juice and a basket of pastries. However, one day we watched a couple be presented with three baskets of pastries and bread, then when it was time for our breakfast we were told they had two croissants left. We were charged the entire amount for our breakfast and decided that in the future we'd walk the half block to the St. Regis. I believe at the hotel we paid 16 Euros for a glass of juice and two croissants, and you can get yummy, creamy, rich hot chocolate, juice and a croissant for 7 Euros. In addition, the staff at the St. Regis is friendly, pleasant and quite funny. A great way to begin your day.

The hotel is in a very convenient location, right in the heart of Paris. At night, when the tourists leave, the island becomes very quiet, making for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast at the hotel and walk the half block to the St. Regis on the corner.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSLI_04, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for your nice comment. I am sorry about your experience with our breakfast. I would like to let our future guests know that breakfast is 13 euros per person and it included unlimited hot and cold beverages (Tea, coffee, Nespresso, hot chocolate, different fuit juices), croissant, pain au chocolat, baguette, special breads with jelly and nutella, yogurts with different flavors, various cheeses, ham, salami, sausages and with an extra fee eggs with bacon and/or cheese. Most of our guests have a large buffet breakfast and a very light lunch until dinner. Our breakfast is served in out stone vaulted basement and I agree that having a breakfast on the terrace of the St Regis is also a very nice experience. Best regards.The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

So very pleased we found this gem. Words cannot describe this place or the location. It's magical really. So central, so quiet, so everything good. Lovely staff, property clean and quaint. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's a very lively location during the day and evening. Took us a wee time to work out why half of Paris was queuing up outside shops in the tight little streets, they were there for the gelato and the icecream, lol. Managed to do some serious shopping in the great wee shops,there and ate on the island every night. The brekkie at the hotel is just the bees knees for a great start to a busy day. The gentlemen at the desk are awesome, Dennis is most helpful, as others have said, but they all are. Thanks for a fabulous property that deserves 5 * in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dingdongNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#559 of 1,803 in Paris
341 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#845 of 1,803 in Paris
203 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#159 of 1,803 in Paris
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#248 of 1,803 in Paris
911 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,072 of 1,803 in Paris
201 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
#1,208 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle

Address: 75 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £159 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ile Saint-Louis, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Isle has an outstanding location. A very quiet place in the middle of Paris, the Ile Saint-Louis is a village with a prestigious history, symobolized by the 17th century town houses that lie there. Very close to Notre-Dame cathedral, the Marais quarter, the Place de la Bastille and the Saint-Germain quarter, you will find in Ile Saint-Louis unique Parisian authenticity, well-being and hospitality. A charming hotel by excellence, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Ile will welcome you in a warm atmosphere. Visible stones, old terra cotta and oak beams make this place unique. An elevator serves all floors, including the stone vaulted basement where breakfast is served.Whether your visit is for tourism or business, the hotel Saint-Louis en l´Isle will see to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Hotel Paris
Hotel St Louis Paris
Hotel Saint Louis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing