We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location !”
Review of Hotel Louis 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louis 2
Ranked #682 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Yes tiny room, but very charming. Our room faced the street and looked down at a nice restaurant which served good food. Even on the busy weekend it was quiet due to good quality windows. We were on the 3rd floor across from elevator near stairs, which turned out to be no problem. Everyone was pleasant and helpful regarding directions and helping us arrange night river cruise. Loved the location, near Odeon metro stop and many dining choices. We walked often including to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Also very close to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Breakfast seemed pricey at 15 euros for choices offered. Many places to choose from around corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
As you mentioned we are located in the heart of Paris to let our guests enjoy every single moment and most touristic places even for a short break in France.

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

Yours Faithfully,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales Manager
Hôtel Louis 2 Paris Saint Germain des Prés - 4*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

In our tiny but perfectly formed room we had beautiful, fresh white bed linen, exposed wooden beams and a view through the traditional windows over the busy square below (which - due to the excellent double glazing - did not disturb us in the night). In the bathroom we had Roger and Gallet orange bois bathroom samples (lovely) and an excellent shower/ bath. The reception and communal room downstairs is beautifully decorated, we found the staff polite and helpful.

Two small quibbles: the staircase is slightly treacherous and the loo tiny, but then these are to be expected in a traditional hotel in Paris. (If you're new to Paris, be aware that the rooms in older buildings are all very small, it's nothing personal!).

All in all, a lucky find in a perfect location. Excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Abigaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

After an exhaustive search for a hotel in Paris, (most either a total rip-off or sub-standard on many levels) a friend of mine recommended Louis II. What a terrific find! Yes, the rooms are small, but who cares? If you spend so much time in your room, you ought not be in Paris! Room was clean, service was terrific, and location perfect. When we return to Paris, we won't hesitate to book our room at Louis II.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstephenson176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The rooms are very small, but very friendly and good service. I cant give more stars because of the size, but everything else was excellent. Its sharming and a very good location. Many restaurants, cafe, bars and shopping. The subway is fantastic in Paris and its only 2 min walk to the nearest station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your good review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Louis II is in the ideal location to many of the must see Paris attractions. It is within a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, The Louvre Museum, St. Chapelle Church, and St Suplice Church. There are lots of places to eat and great shopping nearby. A short 2 minute walk to the Odeon Metro station. The hotel is very clean and charming. The rooms are typical size for Parisian hotels. Small by US standards but that is what to expect in Paris. The bedding was very comfortable and the rooms have a/c and heat. I found the room to be quieter than many Parisian Hotels are where the street noise can be quite loud. We had no such complaints at the Louis II. The staff are very gracious and accommodating. We arrived very early in the morning as many US flights do into Paris. The staff offered us beverages and held our luggage while we had breakfast and waited for a room to be readied, which was done very quickly for such an early hour. I will stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Louis II has a great location in a neighborhood we like, so we stayed there this trip. Up front--the room was small--VERY small--even by Paris standards. That said, the location, the excellent housekeeping standards, and above all the wonderful staff make this a fine place to stay. Within a day or two, we weren't staying in a hotel, we were home. Only the room size keeps it from the highest rating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel was an inexpensive place. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It’s like any other European hotel; small room. Although the room was small but it was clean. It was a short wald to Luxembourg Garden Metro and close to macaroon shop and other restaurants. We had quiet nights; no loud noise from the street. We thought the hotel was worth the value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone or by email.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+ to get the best price ever and to get our latest news !

Yours Faithfully,

Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 - 4* Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#216 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#631 of 1,804 in Paris
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#991 of 1,804 in Paris
122 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
414 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Delavigne
Hotel Delavigne
#858 of 1,804 in Paris
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis 2

Address: 2 rue Saint Sulpice | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#297 Business Hotel in Paris
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis 2 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 260 metres from le Sénat and the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel Louis 2 is a 13-minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral. It offers 24-hour reception and a buffet breakfast can be ordered.Free Wi-Fi is available in each air-conditioned room, which includes a TV and a minibar. The stylish rooms are mainly decorated in white, red and black and each have an en suite bathroom.A continental breakfast with fresh orange juice, cheeses, eggs and homemade fruit salads is available every morning. Different type of breads and hams are also provided,In the heart of a district typical of old Paris, with freestone buildings, little cafes and busy restaurants, the hotel features 22 bright rooms and junior suites with classic interior design.The Louis 2 is in the district of the editors and booksellers. Odeon Metro Station with direct links to Chatelet and Gare de Lyon is 210 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Louis 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ii Hotel
Louis Ii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing