We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #15 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Truly a Gem”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel -- formerly Hotel Lindbergh -- every time we go to Paris. So many reasons to recommend. It's in a great neighborhood, steps from Le Bon Marche and La Grande Epicerie food market and a short walk from the cafes along Saint-Germain and the river or to Jardin du Luxembourg. Metro stattion a block away if you want to explore the city deeper.

The staff are lovely, helpful and kind. They know we have a favorite room and make sure we can stay there each time we visit. The rooms themselves are small but well-furnished, clean and super homey, some with street views. And the price is a tremendous value given all of the above.

We recently stayed in the hotel post-renovation and post name change. We found it's retained all of its charms but now the rooms and public spaces are even nicer.

--Steven & Cara
Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your loyalty towards our home. You have been coming for a long time now and be sure that it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your wife.
We were specially glad you chose us again for this very special trip ☺

Your message is even more rewarding because you know the before and the after ! We are really pleased you appreciated the changes !!
Our central and unique location make our guests feel really comfortable in the real Paris artistic chic !

We hope having the pleasure to hosting you again for a long time ☺

Our Kindest Regards,
All the Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    156
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
240
534
50
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A sweet hotel on a quiet side street- the property itself is modern and chic. The rooms are lovely (albeit on the small side). Myself and a friend each stayed in a deluxe room - one with a view of the courtyard, the other with a small balcony.

The staff could not have been more accommodating. They truly made you feel as though you were guests staying in their home. They arranged transport to/from the airport, helped us to navigate the city, and even chilled our wine when needed!

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caralina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your friend, you were both very special to us and we thank you for this great message !

We are always trying our best to help our guests as much as we can before, during and after their trip so that they can have the best time in our beautiful city. Your satisfaction and well-being is our priority !

Thank you again for your support, we are waiting for you and your friend next time you come to Paris !

Kindest regards,
All the team ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thank you Delphine and Manuela! You have a beautiful boutique hotel in a great area in the St. Germaine 6th arrondissement in Paris. My wife and I spent a week in Paris for our 25th anniversary. We spent a lot of time looking for the perfect spot for our trip. We found it in your hotel. We stayed in a prestige room which I highly recommend. Very large for a Paris hotel room, very nicely furnished, big bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub, a large closet and a king size bed. Your hospitality and and recommendations went above and beyond any 5 star hotel would have to offer at very reasonable price. You made us feel at home!! We would highly recommend your hotel. Thanks again. Dave and Marie

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dmsds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for those lovely words !
It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you in our home and to meet you and your wife. We would like to thank you both very much for your kindness towards us and for your support, this is our best reward !
We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our new Prestige room, we are proud of these very special rooms, which offer high standards services and size wise unique comfort ☺
And it is true that our neighborhood has a special atmosphere !

We hope you had an unforgettable 25th anniversary and that you will come back very soon !

Friendly regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for two nights after business meetings at a larger less friendly hotel. The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. Very proactive and helpful friendly staff, they actually remember things about you and your itinerary and always happy to help with dinner recommendations/reservations and what to see and do. Very nice neighborhood away from the heavy tourist beats that allow for a less hectic stay or you can take the nearby metro to all the crowded tourist spots in minutes.

The free breakfast hit the spot with fresh coffee, juice, croissants etc.

One of the best boutique hotels I have stayed at on a trip outside US.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank illini_1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team !! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this message !

We are so honored that this is one of the best boutique hotel you ever stayed in (outside the US) ! We indeed just completely renovated the hotel and all team’s hard work is finally showing and having messages like us are truly rewarding !
All the team is always trying her best to make our dear guests feeling in a home away from their’s and is always available for any information.

Our french breakfast is very appreciated by our guests, they can enjoy in a cosy and modern room a wide selection of good products like cereals, meat, cheese, yogurts, fruit salads, different type of teas, excellent hot chocolate, an Nespresso machine at their disposal... without forgetting the delicious croissants and baguettes delivered every morning by our local baker ! We are very pleased you got to enjoy the special promotion with breakfast offered (but it is not available all year)

Thank you again for your kindness and we hope to welcome you again very soon !
All the team ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Returned yesterday from a week stay. The hotel is small, but has been renovated and was quite modern. We stayed in a balcony room, which as another review said earlier, makes the room feel larger. The room is small by US standards, but not cramped. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The free wifi was fast and reliable. Bathroom had a shower with waterfall shower head, no tub, and plenty of hot water.

The hotel was great...the staff was simply awesome. We were greeted by name as we walked in the door the first time. Manuela and/or Delphine asked sincerely about each day we had out and about in Paris. The level of service and genuine concern is not matched by Four Seasons, St Regis or higher-end Intercontinental. Hyatt, Hilton and Marriot don't even come close. (Based on experience, not reputations)

A few notes: the hotel is located about 2 blocks from a metro stop, which makes it very easy to get around Paris. The area is a little sleepy. It's about 200 feet off a boulevard, across the street from an elementary school, which makes for a quite night. If you want to "party all night", stay on the right bank. Delphine and Manuela speak English very well. The guys that work at night speak more than passable English (they are still great - just hold complicated questions for Delphine or Manuela). There is a small market across the street. You should be able to find anything you need in the immediate area, although you'll need to be sure to do any shopping before about 9pm.

Ask about Les Botanistes for dinner and Le Pain Quotidien for breakfast/lunch. Both are excellent and popular with locals. You can also try Au Sauvignon on Rue des Saints Peres for a different, local atmosphere at dinner, but be prepared for a limited menu. All three were pretty good and language shouldn't be an problem.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms are quite - court yard rooms should be extremely quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank just2ovUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank so much for your kind words ! We are very pleased you enjoyed your Privilège room. With this sunny weather, it is very nice to be able to have a drink in the balcony and watch the street life ☺
All of our rooms are recently renovated and we paid a particular attention to details, they have been design for a maximum of comfort even if compares to US standards, rooms in Paris are smaller. However, we are very pleased to inform our guest that we have Prestige rooms which are 30sqm ! Those are our largest rooms and are very much appreciated. It has a king size bed, a large closet, a seating area, a marble bathroom equipped with a bathtub and a shower and separated toilets.

Also, Saint Germain des Près, our neighborhhod, is very special and has a unique atmosphere. You will find a lot of luxury brand shops or small french boutiques, reknown restaurants or delicious typical french bistrots and cafés, the beautiful luxury department store Bon Marché just a minute away and the proximity of art galerias, gardens and museums. This heterogeneous neighborhood has something for everybody ☺. The fact that there are no discotheque or bars close to the hotels (but only 7 minutes walking) makes a perfect place for a good night sleep after long days of walk in our beautiful city.

The recommendations you gave are indeed very good, we are very pleased to share our tips, secrets and good adresses with our guests always willing to help!

We would like to thank you again for this great comment and we are waiting for you with open arms next time you come to Paris !

Our warmest regards,
All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My mother and I came to Paris for her seventieth birthday, our first time to Europe. Delphine and Manuela were very kind to us, and the hotel was lovely--elegant, well kept, quiet. After long days of museum visits and walking Paris streets, we slept like babies. I have a trusted travel guide, but the Hotel's restaurant recommendations led us to one of my mother's and my all-time favorite little bistros, Les Botanistes, just down the street. And on my mother's birthday, they left her a gift.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but if you get one with a balcony, you get a nice sense of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCLeeWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team !! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Madam,

We were very pleased to welcome you for this special trip to Paris and we are glad your mother enjoyed the little surprise we left her ;-)
As mentioned in our formal answers, the hotel has been fully renovated and we are glad you enjoyed our new Home!

We, indeed, like to share our tips for Paris and good addresses for restaurants to our guests :) There are so many good ones in the area !

We are so glad you enjoyed you first time in Paris and we hope you will come back again soon!

Our warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Like another reviewer said….the sign at the door says 3 stars, but I rate the hotel 5 stars. We stayed in a very quiet prestige room overlooking the courtyard. (The courtyard is not available for sitting, etc.) The hotel is fully refurbished and brightly furnished. We had a very comfortable king bed with immaculate linens. The room had great storage, a good safe, mini-fridge (although they request no eating in the rooms), and strong, free WiFi. The large modern bathroom was amazing and absolutely pristine. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The bath also had a large sink, tub, makeup mirror, hairdryer, L’Occitaine products, and even washcloths! The toilet was in a separate little room. The hotel has a small elevator, lobby and nice breakfast room. We did not sample the breakfasts since we prefer a very light breakfast and were able to have this nearby. The hotel is in a very good location close to the Metro. My husband and I are seniors approaching and beyond 70. We were able to walk most everywhere. There are several very good restaurants nearby. And last, but most important, there is the wonderful staff. We were called by name and treated like royalty. Delphine and Manuela were absolutely delightful, so attentive, and very helpful. Merci again! We would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DDDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, Toute l'équipe! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Madam,

It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you for your week in our beautiful city. We were glad to be able to help you during your stay and we feel really honored by your great comment.
The Hotel is indeed entirely new and has been completely redesigned for your comfort and tranquility. We are very proud to have been able to make you discover our new Prestige room with all its amenities (large bathroom with a bathtub and a walk-in shower, large closet and its seating area). Those are our guest's favorites ;-)
We are indeed in a great location, right in the center of Paris so you can walk to a lot of monuments and museums and we are also surrounded by shops, cafés and excellent restaurants.

We thank you again for your message and we hope you will come back soon!

Kindest regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Property: Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing