We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , great size rooms and decor, even better staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #16 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Great location , great size rooms and decor, even better staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at signature based on reviews and the fact that it offered what is unusual in Paris ( a decent sized room). Location important and this couldn't be bettered, up a quiet side street perfectly positioned to explore the left bank of Paris. 2 minutes or less from Bon marche and with great shops and a few cafés around, including excellent cake/ macaroon and chocolate shops. Most views mention The exception staff and both my wife and myself were stunned by the helpfulness and enthusiasm of the staff particularly the ladies on during the days, full of excellent knowledge they marked out on free map all the different options of local interests, shops and how to get there on buses and metro. They both helped with restaurant bookings, alterations and taxis.
We booked the bigger refurbished room and my wife particularly was impressed, great size, big comfortable bed, excellent decor and plenty of storage, bathroom ultra smart , large wet room style shower as well as bath, L'Occitane products. Didn't book breakfast so can't comment, any gripes would only be minimal, very slight noise / murmur of metro, the air on was quiet but struggled slightly on a boiling hot weekend and finally as is always my wife's gripes is that the only mirror for drying hair is in the bathroom, so not ideal for use with hair dryer!
These are only minimal gripes, if you want a decent sized well decorated room with exceptional staff in a good location then look no further than hear, the staff are a delight.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Woodychester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Monsieur,

Many thanks for sharing your experience in our home and many thanks for your kind comment.

We are glad you enjoyed our new Prestige room, which is, as you mentionned, a really comfortable room, for those who are looking for space and storage. This room is indeed 30sqm with a king size bed, a large closet, a seating area and a bathroom equipped with a bathtub and a walk-in shower.
All our rooms had been thought and designed specifically, according to their specificities.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed the decor and our « L’Occitane » toileteries, made in France ! As the quality of the products and fixings we are putting in our hotel is really important to us.

Our central location is really appreciated for the food, shopping and culture lovers as we are in the middle of the city ! We have the chance to get the most prestigious macarons and chocolates places around the corner ☺ And the so well-known « Bon Marché », at the end of our street, for the shopping addicted !

We really hope welcoming you again in our Home and seeing you again !

Our kindest regards,
All the Team !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    153
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
226
513
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've just spent 10 days at this charming hotel. Great location. Easy walking distance to most of Paris's must -see features. Managers, Delphine and Manuela, are delightful and ever willing to help, as are rest of the staff. Everything was fresh and beautifully clean. The bed was so, so comfortable and the shower great and we loved the indulgence of the l'Occitaine toiletries. Superb wifi. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in "la cosy". Room was advertised as being small but we found it quite okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are really happy when we read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, and thank you so much for sharing it.
Our hotel has been fully renovated, so everything is new !
We wanted our home cosy and modern with a typical parisian atmosphere, keeping always in mind the well-being of our guests.
Everything in the room has been chosen carefully by the family : the high end beds (tested by every member of the family before ordering them ☺), the made in France toileteries from L’OCCITANE, the fabrics, furniture,… We are glad you appreciated them.

Again many thanks for your kindness !

Our warmest regards,
All the Team !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice Boutique Hotel. Ideally located in Saint-Germain des Prés. The staff was really nice and went above and beyond. The rooms are spacious (for Paris) and very nicely renovated. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gegles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your really nice comment.
Know that during our 14 months of renovations, we had tried to create a cosy boutique hotel with a homey atmosphere, optimizing the space for the comfort of our guests.
The commitment of the staff in helping and accompying our guests throughout their stay, according to their needs, is really important to us.
We are glad to read you enjoyed it and our prime location (with the metro stop 100 meters away)!

We hope having the pleasure to host you again.
Wishing you a lovely day!

Our kindest regards,
All the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

good location, nice and very clean rooms (but the bathrooms are a bit small). the stuff is amazing- kind, always willing to help. wonderful vacation. definitely going to recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely words ! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your trip in our beautiful city !

Our Deluxe room is in the average size for Paris, know that we have Prestige rooms which are much more spacious and has a large marble bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub, separated toilets, a big closet with plenty of storage and is very quiet. We hope to have the pleasure to make you discover them next time you come to Paris :-)

Being available all the time and attentive for our guests is the most important for us and we all give our best to help them as much as we can; your comment is really rewarding for all the team. Thank you again so much !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all again very soon !


Kindest regards,


All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As soon as I booked this place (thru Trip Advisor!) I immediately received a confirmation and a nice welcoming letter which is quite rare nowadays. We traded emails on more hotel information and each time Delphine was so polite & professional which got me all excited to stay in this hotel. When my friend & I arrived, the hotel did not disappoint. It is in the best location, the room was renovated (Paris standard size) with L'Occitane bath products. The beds were comfy and having a chosen a room with a balcony made a difference, since it felt much more cozy and airy. The best part was that all the staff at the reception desk were very friendly and ever so helpful.

I am ranking it 4 stars instead of 5 due to an incident that was an honest mistake and immediately rectified. Management was genuinely apologetic and even sent champagne to our room.

I will definitely stay at his hotel again on my next visit since I am at home at this neighborhood & the customer service is really top notch. I have previously stayed at Relais St. Germain & Esprit St Germain and the rooms did not disappoint but the level of service & rates made a big difference!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for those wonderful words ! The staff is really proud of having been able to help you that much !
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room with its little balcony overlooking our charming street (typical from Haussmannian buildings).
Indeed, the area of Germain des Près is one of the most appreciated as you find good cafés, restaurants, shops... and our location is so convenient for a nice and simple visit of our beautiful city !

Thank you again for your kindness and your understanding, we hope to welcome you again very soon !

Kind regards,

All the staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our daughters surprised us with a week in Paris for our 45th Wedding Anniversary!! This hotel has so much to offer, Delphine, the receptionist, even arranged our itinerary for the "must see" spots, directions to metro, subways, and walking tours were GR8. We had a lovely breakfast every AM & even had tea & coffee delivered to our room upon arrival. Our room was lovely, spacious and recently renovated.. A huge comfy King bed, luxurious soaking tub, and a rain shower with separate room for the toilet. Nice fluffy terry robes and even a TV in our room. Delphine and Manuela were helpful in every aspect of our trip. We could always count on them for directions (right, right then left) etc, as well as recommendations for eating. The hotel is so centrally located that we were able to walk to most of our itinerary locations. The weather was so cooperative and only rained the day we left! Paris in springtime at this hotel is the only way to go.. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Thanks Ladies our Anniversary was so memorable with your help and the GR8 accommodations in your hotel!! Pete and Laurie T

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are lovely and Quiet! We were on the 6th floor and in an awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooBooBandaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your message !
Know that is has really been a pleasure to welcome you and to help you during this special trip for your anniversary !
We are glad you enjoyed the Prestige room which is indeed extremely comfortable for a long stay in Paris as they are very spacious for Paris standards. They also have a large closet, a king size bed so welcoming after long days of walking, a marble bathroom with shower and bathtub where you can relax and discover the famous high-end L’Occitane amenities... The room is on the back, without any street noise. You feel like in a cocoon!

Thank you again for your kind words. We are waiting for you during your next trip to Paris and maybe with your daughters this time!

Our warmest regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for four nights and was overjoyed with how the staff treated us, the quality of the bed/linens and the all new baths. it was so quiet and smelled all new. it was a wonderful stay and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MercerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your time writting your really nice comment.

The hotel’s running is really important in terms of comfort and cleanliness, so we are glad you appreciated the daily team’s commitment to this golden rule.
The well-being our our guests is key for us, and we try hard everyday to give personalised replies to everyone's needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again !!

Our kindest regards,
All the Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#63 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Property: Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing