We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #14 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous find in Paris”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Wife & I decided last minute on a quick trip to Paris to meet our daughter who was studying in the UK. Having never been to Paris, I was at a loss as to where to stay, but we found Hotel Signature and it seemed like a good location. We had a great experience there. The hotel was clean, inviting and full of light. It looks almost new! The room while small, was perfect. Loved the shower & bathroom, while the bed was very comfy, and we are picky sleepers. Even had A/C. The best part however was the hostess, Manuela was so kind, gracious & helpful in assisting us with ideas, how-to's, maps, and recommendations. Spot on! Definitely plan on returning. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    157
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
246
542
50
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

this was our second trip to paris, first time with children...
we searched nice charming hotel close to the eiffel tower. first we wished to stay in Hotel de Londres Eiffel, but unfortunatelly it was fully booked. The receptionist forward our call to Signature, to our luck!!!
Nice, cosy, charming hotel and area! St. Germain Paris!!!
Close to metro, just round the corner is Sevres Babylon station!
But whats more nice cafés, brasseries, bars, shops, luxury boutigues...
If you are fan for shopping, Bon Marche is round the corner.
Rooms and baths well cleaned, nicely and completely renovated!
Breakfest was based on french standart, would say nice and sufficient,
Even you might get bored from the same choice, if you stay longer then 3days, there are many other place around for nice brakfest as well.
Service and reception perfect, helpful friendly and nice.
We were really happy and enjoyed the stay, we can recommend!
Thanks a lot Delphine and Manuela!
We keep cross the fingers, you try to keep going on!!!

Room Tip: You might get slightly disturbed by the Metro underground in the first foor rooms. But in return yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfh_prg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We loved our time in St Germain and we enjoyed the hospitality at Hotel Signature. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient in answering our queries. They helped us book tickets to Disneyland & the open top bus, gave us clear directions, and arranged our transfers to the airport.

The hotel rooms are cosy, but elegantly styled and very clean. The bed was comfy & the L'occitane toiletries were wonderful. The subway is very close by making it easy to get around Paris.

The location is perfect although we visited for 5 nights in August which tends to be a quiet month with a number of local businesses closed for the holidays, but the main area of St Germain - easily accessible a couple of stops away on the subway - was alive with tourists!

I have and will recommend this hotel to friends & family staying in Paris. If & when we return to Paris we will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great location on the border of 6th and 7th district--high end department store bon marchee right down the block; louvre about a 10-15 min walk, several bus and metro lines within 5 min walk, 5 min walk to genouille (sp?) street where ultra luxury brands are, 15 min walk to other sites.

The hotel isnt full service--they dont have room service or on site restaurant, they just offer breakfast; if you need anything you have to go to the front desk as no one will bring to you; rooms dont have any envelopes, pens, etc

Things to note:
1/ front desk staff during the day is amazing...they will help with anything
2/ the staff at night is more for security and basic requests
3/ the larger rooms are sizeable for paris standards, nicely designed with a mid-century modern bent
4/ cleaning staff is what was the one weak point, they didnt replace a lot of items---robe, box of tissue, water, bath mat
5/ phone in room didnt work
6/ victor hugo macaroon store on the corner of block, small bodega across the street (but very overpriced), and wine shop within eye shot as well as a champagne only shop next door

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, Gérant at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, very quick as you left this morning !
Know that it has been a real pleasure to host you and your wife and to help you prior your arrival with restaurants bookings.
The comments of our dear guests are very important to us us and enable us to always improve.
We are very sorry to read that some services were not at your expectations, but it is true that we are a boutique family run 3 stars Hotel and we will never pretend to give all the amenites of a 4 or 5 stars Hotel will offer.
We do not misinform guests saying that we have a restaurant or any room service for food except breakfast, as on top of that we don’t accept any food in the hotel for cleanliness purposes.
We try to offer our guest very comfortable rooms with high-end equipment in a friendly atmosphere in the center of the very chic Saint Germain des Près neighborhood which you really liked.

Concerning your notes, we would like to clear a few points :
We serve breakfast every morning (at 12 euros from 7am to 10am) and if you wish you can request a room service for it (with an extra of 5 euros).
If you wish to have anything brought to your room, you can just call the front desk (dial 9). Regarding your phone, if we would have known we would have changed it straight away. You informed us only during your last night (yesterday) that you could not use it, when you stayed 4 nights with us.
For pen, enveloppes, paper... we can provide some by just asking us.
Concerning the daily service, the maids are changing everyday the towels but not the robes, our little contribution to preserve the environment, but if a guest needs a new one, they can just inform us.
The welcome water in the Prestige rooms is complimentary, 2 bottles are offered at your arrival as a special gift. We are sorry you did not appreciate this little attention.

We are very much aware that we do not provide all services or amenities as the big 5 stars hotels but be sure that we truly try our best to make our guests have a very pleasant stay in this very nice neighborhood at a reasonnable price for Paris.

We still hope you left with great memories of our beautiful city :-)

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the end July. The location of the hotel is excellent. We walked everywhere, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame, Orssay, Rodin and even the Arc De Triomphe. Also, close to some good shopping. The rooms were very comfortable, we stayed in a family room (2 rooms) and couldn't of asked for anything better when travelling with 2 teenage girls. The staff was amazing and very helpful. They had great restaurant recommendations. Would definitely stay here again. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemsaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My mom and I travelled to Paris for a 3-day stint, and Hotel Signature made our short stay all the more wonderful!

The location was incredibly convenient to both the metro and to a nearby Hop On-Hop Off stop. At the same time, it was tucked away in its own comfortable little neighborhood so that we were able to sleep peacefully without loud street noise to keep us awake.

The decor of the entire hotel including the lobby and bedroom was very well-done and added to this hotel's charm! Our room was small, as can be expected in the heart of Paris, but it was designed in such a way that neither me or my mom ever felt like we didn't have enough space. Space in the room and bathroom was used very efficiently. Speaking of the bathroom, the shower was fantastic! Wonderful water pressure and no complaints with the hot water. Oh, and the free WiFi and L'Occitaine toiletries were also nice perks :)

And what made this hotel stand out the most? The kindness and the hospitality of the hosts who were always available to answer any questions or concerns. They were SO helpful, that I really feel like I could've landed in Paris without having done any trip research and I would have been absolutely fine. They know everything there is to know about the city and were available 24/7.

My only suggestion to the hotel would be to consider broadening the breakfast options - but even if you don't like their breakfast, there are plenty of options within walking distance of the hotel.

I hope to return to Paris again soon, and when I do, I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farah287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel has a great location. We love to walk and could walk anywhere from there. Even if you don't love long walks, it is a short and easy walk to the Louvre, the bridges, and the sites along the Seine and once you are there you can easily metro everywhere.
The rooms are small but well laid out and the beds are comfortable. The free wifi is reliable.
The owner Delphine is amazing and she couldn't be more helpful in all ways including good directions and arranging for airport transfer. The hotel is very clean and so cute.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tip: there is a blow-dryer hanging in the closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ela127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
305 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,840 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,800 in Paris
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,800 in Paris
383 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,800 in Paris
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Property: Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing