We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small place in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Home Latin
Ranked #1,110 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was initially concerned about the negative reviews I read here, but there were no problems at all. I have to wonder whether those reviews were placed by competitors.

The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was the most substantial of my trip. As for the comments about its price - EVERYTHING in Paris is expensive. I will gladly pay a little more for the convenience of having breakfast in the hotel, and not having to wait for someone to bring it to me. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The lack of AC wasn't an issue because I was there in mid May. As for the size - it was fine given the prime location and the price. I've stayed in nice hotels in NYC that were smaller.

Fantastic location! A block off of the Boulevard St. Germain. Just down the street from the Cluny Museum, and a short walk to the Seine and over to Notre Dame.

It's a small hotel and its amenities are limited. However, if you want lots and lots of space, and all kinds of amenities, I'm sure the Intercontinental would be happy to offer you something for about 800 Euros a night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LydiaLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pros:
Location is great for making trips into the city either on foot or by subway.
Cons:
Tiny bathroom; bed is only 140cm, no airconditioning and payed 180 euros per day. Breakfast is expensive and hotel has no restaurant or bar or other facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrojb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at HOME LATIN. I was initially concerned because I was not familiar with the hotel but the Tripadvisor reviews I had read were good. The hotel is well located for both walking to popular sites and for utilizing the metro system. Many good restaurants nearby. The outside of the hotel is attractive. Inside, we interacted with 5 different people at the front desk during the course of our stay and everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful. We often attempted to use our limited knowledge of the French language when conversing with them and they were very patient and kind and seemed to appreciate our attempts. Our room on the 5th floor was adequate size, very clean and had a balcony. There were 2 sets of double french doors that went out to the balcony. The room had a shower with a large cast iron bathtub. Our wifi signal was strong.The hotel has a small elevator which was very good to see after a long day of sightseeing. Overall, we felt like valued guests during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was fine. Very clean and friendly staff. They also had a good breakfast. Located in the Latin Quarter. Had coffee & tea in the room which is always appreciated by me. Blow dryer available but used my own. It was a positive stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We selected this location to be able to do most of our visit walking and just because of that this hotel turned out to be great, considering the rate we paid for the room in that neighborhood was pretty hard to beat. The staff were very helpful every time I had a question or recommendation for restaurants to chose from. The only down side maybe was the noise that came from the stairs and next door rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the top floors so that you get less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.Excelent location at the Quartier Latin five minutes walk from the subway station and close to restaurants, wifi works well, the staff nice and very helpfull. The double room we stayed in was clean with a kettle, tea and coffee, a hairdryer in the bathroom and we had a room with a window to the street and unfortunately the street were on the rehabilitation so it was very noisy to our room, but it's OK coz after breakfast we had to to explore Paris and back in the evening. The breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Get a room in the corner dont in front of the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sahnaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Polite and courtesy staff that spoke excellent English. The double room we stayed in was clean with a kettle, tea and coffee, a hairdryer in the bathroom. Our room was looked over the kitchen area and was enclosed by other hotels so we had no view of Paris at all and during the nights if people were loud in the other hotels then you could hear their conversations. Don't let this put you off though. The hotel is ideally suited in Paris to get around without the use of a car or public transport as you can easily walk to all the central Paris landmarks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#195 of 1,804 in Paris
966 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#545 of 1,804 in Paris
777 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Studia
Hotel Studia
#1,401 of 1,804 in Paris
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,521 of 1,804 in Paris
115 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#253 of 1,804 in Paris
819 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#669 of 1,804 in Paris
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Home Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Home Latin

Address: 15 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,110 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Home Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Home Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Home Latin Paris
Le Home Latin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing