We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Henri IV
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
60
92
46
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
92
46
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damesmall kitchenetteyour luggagefantastic locationdesk staffcharming hotelmetrocafessorbonne
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I just called to make reservations for September 2014. The very nice woman who answered told my that unfortunately they are closing permanently next August. I asked if she could recommend another hotel, and she said that in that area, and that price range it was very complicated:) Oh well....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
20  Thank lissa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was in a really good location, probably 100 yards or so from the river and Notre Dame. It is also in the heart of the Latin Quarter, surrounded by lots of narrow streets filled with restaurants, bars, and other nightlife. Meanwhile, this hotel has charm and incredibly friendly staff (I spoke with four different people at the desk during our stay and each one was very helpful and genuinely friendly). Frankly, you won't get much better value than this for the price right in the heart of Paris, in such a location. The hotel was also clean, our room was nicely set out, and the bathroom was very large. If a TV is important to you don't expect more than a news channel or two in anything other than French. Otherwise this was a quaint, ideally-located hotel with which we were very happy.

Room Tip: Inner rooms seem to look out on a very small courtyard, so if you want something more, e.g. a street view perhaps ask for a room at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Calvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Regular visitor to Paris on business. First time with the wife and 3 kids. Booked the 2 bedroom suite. Location, location location. About 300 metres from the Seine just opposite Notre Dame. 10 min walk to St Germain des Pres, Sorbonne etc. Lots of restaurants, cates.

This is a boutique hotel. V Small but beautifully decorated. We had to take 2 trips in the lift to the 5th floor it was so small. Rooms are small but again beautifully decorated. Ishmail on reception was a most charming and helpful person. Very welcoming and helpful with booking activities. nice breakfast in charming cellar.

For a romantic trip or family stay with a touch of class, the Henri IV comes with my highest recommendation

Room Tip: The family suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ciaran157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's on a great location in one of the oldest parts of the centre. Paris stole my heart and I will definitely come back to this town and this hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

really a good position in the hearth of the beautiful town of paris so really very confortable to move around the town but it's a kinf of basic hotel, no elevator, no showegel, no tv no guardarobe but just shells and also breakfast is not really good but anyway comparable to the price spent everything's fine, also thanks to the receptionist guy very very kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfgang e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews