We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel good location helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #1,121 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean Hotel good location helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A nice small hotel for a short stay it is an easy walk (2-3 Mins) from Metro ( Coucelles) very clean.It has lift so no worry about stairs. Clean good breakfast good WIFI rooms are small but comfortable with nice clean en-suite we were able to drop bags off at hotel before check in after very early morning arrival and they looked after the bags for a day after check out so very helpful and nice staff. If you get this Hotel at a good rate then you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boborbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
48
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Argentina, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location of this lovely hotel is great, safe and stylish neighbourhood,close to The Arc de Triumph,Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau,its a 2 min walk to the Metro.The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated and the staff were all very attentive.Great manager,who let us make a late check out and took care of all our bags after that. We recommend this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarioandKsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a short stay at this lovely hotel. Ideally situated near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees and very close to Courcelles Metro. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I recommend room 44, newly refurbished and spacious. So many small hotels to choose from in Paris so I am really glad to have chosen this one. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondie2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel. The room was brilliant, clean and even had its own terrace, where we ate croissants, pain au chocolat etc for our breakfast! The location of this hotel is great for The arc de Triumph, Champs Élysées and a nice stroll to Notre Dame. The staff are all very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nicely recently renewed Hôtel, idealy located near Champs Elysées. Calm area though centraly located. The Manager was allways very helping in good tips to enjoy our stay (good restaurants to try and interesting night venues). Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. We will come back soon !

Room Tip: Ask for room 44 duplex (Its the last redecorated room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was overall a very good hotel, with a very nice and hostile staff. Its location was perfect, nearby the Champs Elysees, the Arc of de Triumph and the Eiffel Tower. The street was not highly trafficked. The breakfast was very tasty, a classical French breakfast and the time for breakfast was generously outspanned. You could eat until 10.30.

The cleaning was perfect; everything was changed daily; towels, bed linen and the floor (carpet) was daily wacuum cleaned The service was very good. In the beginning we had some trouble with the tap for the warm water but the very service-oriented hotel manager very soon fixed the problem and then it was all perfect.

The room was very harmoniously designed if only a little small in size. The hotel manager gave us some good advice about good and affordable restaurants and he warned us to stop at certain metro stations, possibly dangerous or unpleasant for tourists. We are very satisfied especially with the hostability.

Room Tip: Comments on sleeping Quality; The location was very calm with almost none traffic disturbing the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here during the Paris Marathon and just loved it!
Owner (and other staffs too) is very nice, friendly and helpful.
Room including bathroom is very clean and neat. It was actually my first time that the bed's sheets were changed while room cleaning!
There are many baby-related stores around this hotel as well as Monoprix for just 10 min. walk, or if you want to see the Arc de Triomphe, it's just 15-20 min. walk.
Nearest underground station is Courcelles and it's a minute far from a hotel, and only 1 ride to Sacre Coeur or Gare du Nord (10 min walk from/to Barbès - Rochechouart).

I would love to come back to this hotel if I visit Paris with my family again.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend to book a superior double room or a junior sweet if you have a baby with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DerekK923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#752 of 1,800 in Paris
145 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Splendor Elysees
Hotel Splendor Elysees
#994 of 1,800 in Paris
128 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,221 of 1,800 in Paris
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,601 of 1,800 in Paris
134 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#732 of 1,800 in Paris
298 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#560 of 1,800 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Property: Hotel Noir
Address: 18 rue Leon Jost, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Astruc Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#291 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noir 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astruc Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing