We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Delavigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delavigne
Ranked #932 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great hotel, great location, grate value.
spacious and comfortable room, we requested and received a high floor. Staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet and safe neighborhood
Good bathroom ,the hotel is very clean, there is a lift. Reasonable price for Paris. We gave up breakfast (10 euros per person) and we bought at the Boulangeries et fromageries near by.
Strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    126
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
38
100
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brasil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great location in Quartier Latin, near subway, restaurants and Luxemburgo Garden. Nice, helpfull and friendly staff. Small rooms, but enough. Bathroom well equiped. Transfer service to airport. Average values. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmpalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, california
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I've been to Paris many times, stayed in apartments, hotels, and b&bs, but the Hotel delaVigne was my favorite. I would definitely return. We were greeted so warmly by the gentlemen at the reception desk. The hotel is lovely, very comfortable, and well appointed with comfortable beds, thick towels and bathroom amenities, and a fan (no a/c). Wifi was free. This is my favorite area to stay in Paris, near Notre Dame and the Jardin du Luxembourg - lots happening here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were small, but clean and well appointed, with all facilities including a courtesy bottle of mineral water. Best of all, it manages to be within walking distance of the Boulevard Saint Michel, Jardins du Luxembourg, and great bars and restaurants, and at the same time wonderfully peaceful. All this at an affordable price . I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puccinichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for its location: it is located in a nice area (St-Germain-de-Pres) surrounded by coffee shops, movie theatre, shops and close to metro and RER line that takes you straight to the airport. As in most hotel reviews from Europe, the rooms are smaller when you compare with hotels in North America. So make sure to pack light. The hotel is a little bit outdated but the rooms are clean and well maintained.
I liked: Location, free wireless internet,
I didn't like so much: the washroom, especially the bath-tub /shower and the sink, Also they do not have key cards but the old fashion key that you need to leave at the front desk every time you go out.
I did not like: No A/C in the rooms, which is a big problem during warm and hot summer days in Paris. Thin walls. You could hear the TV room playing and people talking in the room next door. Not a good thing if you need to wake up early the following day in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

If your looking for clean, quaint Hotel in Saint Germaine, this might be the place. However, rooms are small ... but clean. Some are a little larger, like 54. I would go back to this place, just be aware its small rooms with great location. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNBsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Nice rooms, there was a few rooms available so the member of staff offered us a twin room or a double room, the only difference was the size in the rooms. We chose to stay in the twin room, which was a nice size and had a view of some nice buildings.

Free internet access on a computer in the foyer (unsure if wifi was available as I didn't take a laptop)

I needed an iron which the member of staff happily loaned me.

LCD TV in the bedroom on which I watched some football whilst my partner was getting ready for the evening.

Underground parking really close by (not free obviously in Paris.)

Overall, good hotel, would come back if I returned to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M88ULV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#461 of 1,798 in Paris
546 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#931 of 1,798 in Paris
93 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#676 of 1,798 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#150 of 1,798 in Paris
411 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#812 of 1,798 in Paris
372 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#577 of 1,798 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delavigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delavigne

Property: Hotel Delavigne
Address: 1 rue Casimir Delavigne | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #932 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delavigne 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delavigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delavigne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing