We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Leveque
Ranked #737 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

For the price and the location, I feel it is hard to beat this hotel. The front desk is always staffed, and they are extremely helpful. The rooms are very small as one would expect from this level hotel, but the beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom was small but very nicely outfitted. The only issue I ran into is that the plugs are recessed, which made it tricky for the "fancy" adapters to plug in. I found that the very cheap basic one I had worked better than my roommate's. The entire hotel is very clean, and even when leaving the room late in the day, our room was always serviced. I cannot imagine anyone not loving the neighborhood--short walk to the Seine, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysee, and other common tourist sites.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. However, note the check-in time is 3:00, and we were not able to be accommodated for early check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktcpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    159
    62
    19
    13
See reviews for
82
141
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had friends coming into Paris from the US and recommended this hotel to them as a "basing" point. It was their first visit to Paris and we could imagine no better place than this hotel and rue CLER. Joining them their second day, they were still trying to get their luggage from CDG - Air France and Hotel Leveque were both quick to respond (though the luggage did take 36 hours to arrive).

To connect with them, we'd sent a french cell phone ahead to them in care of the Hotel and they were presented with their box immediately, professionally on check-in (we'd not told them of this). It was just serendipity that they could use it in corralling their luggage.

The Hotel is just getting better! The elevator is still tiny, but the rooms have been updated with super bathrooms (small, of course, this IS Paris) and both our rooms were equipped with A/C and ceiling fans.

All the staff was professional and very accommodating. When the baggage finally arrived at 3am, they did use good judgment in NOT phoning to let our friends know it had arrived.

Once again, excellent location, very reasonable accommodations with welcoming and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We chose the superior double room. This means ONE double bed, but a superior room. The standard doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuttsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My son and I stayed her for one night in June, our second stay. We returned because we like it. The room is basic and clean, and the beds very comfortable. The location, both the street (Rue Cler) and the immediate neighbourhood, are charming and we enjoyed it all very much. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Friendly and professional staff, and clean rooms. If you're after massive rooms, this isn't for you, but our room was big by Parisian standard compared to others I've stayed in (for the price). Location was perfect - short walk to Eiffel Tower, a few minutes to the metro for other sites. Everything you could want at your door - fresh fruit, cheeses, wine shop, grocery store, a restaurant every 100m all on a quiet pedestrian street (a big plus).

Room Tip: Always something to look at with a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wello09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The best part of the Grand Hotel Levesque is the location. Rue Cler has so many places to eat, close to the Eiffel Tower and other major sites. I was traveling solo and staff was helpful about metro and sites. Single room with no view, beds could be updated. Had no working A/C for three days and had to change rooms. Would have liked to have been better accommodated and room changed sooner. Rick Steves was right on with his recommendation of this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed four nights at Grand Hotel Leveque and found it quite welcoming and cozy. The hotel is located on Rue Cler, a pedestrian street, which we loved. There are several markets and grocery stores nearby with everything you need. There are several inexpensive cafes nearby that serve great food. It's just a short walk to the Effiel Tower so we were able to visit it everyday, sometimes twice a day! The rooms are small, but we expected that. Our bathroom was brand new and very clean. You get a real sense of living as a Parisian in this neighborhood. This was our first trip to Paris and it was a wonderful experience. I hope I get to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

this property kept our late arrival open.
french rail delays, the staff was courteous and professional.
breakfast is not included, but what you need to start the day is nearby.
There was overhead noise during the night and the bed rolled to the middle./otherwise a reasonalbe choice for access to a great neighborhood, and the typical Paris attractions/.

Room Tip: the elevator accmmodates only one plus luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milehighbullet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#808 of 1,801 in Paris
216 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Beaugency
Hotel Beaugency
#871 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#169 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#735 of 1,801 in Paris
283 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#147 of 1,801 in Paris
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Leveque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Leveque

Property: Grand Hotel Leveque
Address: 29 rue Cler | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#361 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Leveque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Leveque is a chraming hotel on Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower.We welcome you during all the year in different type of rooms.Breakfast, air-conditionning, safe, ceiling fan, hairdryer in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Leveque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Leveque Paris
Grand Leveque Hotel
Hotel Leveque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing