We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Leveque
Ranked #746 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Napa, California
2 reviews
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a very good family trip that included a 4 night stay at the Grand Leveque. This hotel is on Rue Cler which was the perfect Paris location and provided the ideal Persian experience. We were around the corner from the underground, and could reach any area in the city within minutes. We ate breakfast on the Rue Cler and purchased wine, bread, and cheese to eat in front of the Eiffel Tower (5-8 minute walk) within feet of the hotel. The staff treated us well and helped us figure out ways to get to places. Some previous comments said is was noisy, however we found it typical for being located along a block of businesses that caters to the daily lives in a large city environment. Street life started around 7am, and the nightlife (late European dinning) ended around 11pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    145
    57
    19
    12
See reviews for
73
133
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

As others have commented this hotel is in a wonderful location to experience the small cafés and markets of Paris. It is easy to travel via Metro from here too! We found the staff very helpful, especially Christophe! The rooms were comfortable but small. We were on the street side and the "noise" was not bad at all. However, the hotel walls were thin and we found it hard to sleep with noisy neighbors. Overall, this hotel is worth the experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The location is the best thing going for this hotel. Expect your credit card to be billed for your entire stay when you check in (before you even see your room). Expect to remind housekeeping about the normal things - e.g., towels. Don't expect staff to go out of their way in any way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crouinelise, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel Leveque, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have just discovered your message and doesn't really understand it ??

We would have appreciated any comments or special request if you were upset of someting during your stay but apparently you didn't come to talk to us. What a shame ...

As everyone you received a room confirmation explaining all our payment and condition policy so you shouldn't have been surprised to pay at check in time. Also we would have been happy to show you a room if you had asked .

Our reception desk is open 24H/ 24H and all our staff is ready for helping anyone and for any kind of services at any time.

Sincerly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel 5nights. Its location is great, 15minutes walk to Eiffel, 15minutes walk to airport shuttle (we traveled at the Orly airport). Its safe, even if after midnight you can walk around the hotel district..there are plenty of french style cafes at the hotel street, the Rue cler..The Rue Cler feels you so comfortable and cossy.you can find good restaurants and supermarkets, fruit shop at the street also. the staff was well organized, proper english speakers and helpfull. the negative point for the hotel was the rooms. the rooms are extremely small. we stayed at the 4th floor in a triple room. our view was fantastic, all day & night viewing shinny Eifell tower.. we had a very small balcony. our bathroom was just for one thin people size..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We love the Rue Cler in Paris and chose this hotel based on the location. However, our room faced the busy street, and we could hear partying on the street below until 2 AM. Granted, the restaurant below the hotel is lovely with fabulous coffee and croissants......highly recommend. Just be sure to ask for a quiet room NOT facing Rue Cler.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parisparisparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at GHL and it was wonderful! Rue Cler is a perfect location, close to the Ecole Militaire Metro stop, very hip, away from the touristy hubbub. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, they knew our name and room number and greeted us personally every time we passed by, gave excellent directions for Metro and made dinner reservations for us. Clean, efficient, quiet and so French, really felt like an authentic experience, not franchised. Location was perfect, lots of activity day and night, Cafe Central just down the block was excellent, we ate there 3 nights after long days of site-seeing via the Metro. We sat leisurely on their terrace taking in the passersby and chatted with local friendly diners. Wait staff and Maitre Ds were superb and food was fantastic! Try the steak tartar, French Onion Soup and Pasta Bolognese, Rose Cote de Provence, Sancerre vin rouge and Liquer de Ste Germain spritzer with grapes at the bottom of the glass! Also recommend the small but upscale gourmet 7eme Vin restaurant, truly beautiful presentation and surprisingly not too expensive, Duck Pate, Escargots and Scallops en crute.. Again, very authentic. Our week as Mother and 2 Daughters in Paris was A+ all around.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in a triple Superior room. Long beautiful windows let in fresh air, decorat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLK_June_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolid
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a minimal. I cannot believe some of the reviews? So given my perspecitve, if you need "just a bed", then this is it. And the location is great. But the hotel...oh dear...never again. There are so many options and this should be a the "if the only one left".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crouinelise, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel Leveque, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are reading your message and we are wondering what you didn't like along your stay. As everyone you had the same services and we can't understand your comment left on line . All our staff would have been happy to helping you.

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#291 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#131 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Beaugency
Hotel Beaugency
#876 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#660 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,163 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Leveque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Leveque

Property: Grand Hotel Leveque
Address: 29 rue Cler | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#362 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Leveque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Leveque is a chraming hotel on Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower.We welcome you during all the year in different type of rooms.Breakfast, air-conditionning, safe, ceiling fan, hairdryer in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Leveque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Leveque Paris
Grand Leveque Hotel
Hotel Leveque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing