We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Leveque
Ranked #845 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A friend of ours recommended this hotel while we are staying in Paris. Excellent location, and cost that doesn't break your bank where it is actually located. The rooms are small in size, but the location is worth its price in gold. Very friendly staff. room is very well kept, cozy and quaint. Hotels in this vicinity go for three times what you pay here, and quite frankly if you do, you are throwing good money out the window. I will never stay anywhere else whenever I visit Paris. All the good stuff is a stones throw away. Train Station very near by. Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower, 15 minutes to Champs Elysse, 30 minutes to the Louvre. Hope this review is helpful to anyone looking for a great pace to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed our 9-night here. Our room was quite small, which isn't unusual, but it was otherwise very nice (and modern). I know this is a strange observation, but we really loved the showerheads - LOL. Our room was just one floor up and away from the street and relatively quiet.

As other reviews have noted, the Grand Hotel Leveque's 7th Arr. location is its biggest selling point, right on the fun and bustling Rue Cler market, close to the Eiffel and with easy Metro access to the rest of the city. But we also found the desk staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, and this certainly added to our overall experience. We had no complaints whatsoever about the condition of the hotel or the housekeeping. The desk staff spoke perfect English, but they appreciated our feeble efforts at speaking French :)

The hotel helped arrange transportation to and from the airport which was convenient and a good value compared to other alternatives.

All in all, we would not hesitate to stay at the Grand Hotel Leveque again when we next visit Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSunDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a very good family trip that included a 4 night stay at the Grand Leveque. This hotel is on Rue Cler which was the perfect Paris location and provided the ideal Persian experience. We were around the corner from the underground, and could reach any area in the city within minutes. We ate breakfast on the Rue Cler and purchased wine, bread, and cheese to eat in front of the Eiffel Tower (5-8 minute walk) within feet of the hotel. The staff treated us well and helped us figure out ways to get to places. Some previous comments said is was noisy, however we found it typical for being located along a block of businesses that caters to the daily lives in a large city environment. Street life started around 7am, and the nightlife (late European dinning) ended around 11pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As others have commented this hotel is in a wonderful location to experience the small cafés and markets of Paris. It is easy to travel via Metro from here too! We found the staff very helpful, especially Christophe! The rooms were comfortable but small. We were on the street side and the "noise" was not bad at all. However, the hotel walls were thin and we found it hard to sleep with noisy neighbors. Overall, this hotel is worth the experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The location is the best thing going for this hotel. Expect your credit card to be billed for your entire stay when you check in (before you even see your room). Expect to remind housekeeping about the normal things - e.g., towels. Don't expect staff to go out of their way in any way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crouinelise, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We have just discovered your message and doesn't really understand it ??

We would have appreciated any comments or special request if you were upset of someting during your stay but apparently you didn't come to talk to us. What a shame ...

As everyone you received a room confirmation explaining all our payment and condition policy so you shouldn't have been surprised to pay at check in time. Also we would have been happy to show you a room if you had asked .

Our reception desk is open 24H/ 24H and all our staff is ready for helping anyone and for any kind of services at any time.

Sincerly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel 5nights. Its location is great, 15minutes walk to Eiffel, 15minutes walk to airport shuttle (we traveled at the Orly airport). Its safe, even if after midnight you can walk around the hotel district..there are plenty of french style cafes at the hotel street, the Rue cler..The Rue Cler feels you so comfortable and cossy.you can find good restaurants and supermarkets, fruit shop at the street also. the staff was well organized, proper english speakers and helpfull. the negative point for the hotel was the rooms. the rooms are extremely small. we stayed at the 4th floor in a triple room. our view was fantastic, all day & night viewing shinny Eifell tower.. we had a very small balcony. our bathroom was just for one thin people size..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We love the Rue Cler in Paris and chose this hotel based on the location. However, our room faced the busy street, and we could hear partying on the street below until 2 AM. Granted, the restaurant below the hotel is lovely with fabulous coffee and croissants......highly recommend. Just be sure to ask for a quiet room NOT facing Rue Cler.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parisparisparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#335 of 1,809 in Paris
1,072 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#726 of 1,809 in Paris
236 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#808 of 1,809 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,352 of 1,809 in Paris
533 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,197 of 1,809 in Paris
254 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,809 in Paris
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Leveque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Leveque

Address: 29 rue Cler | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #845 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Leveque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Leveque is a chraming hotel on Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower.We welcome you during all the year in different type of rooms.Breakfast, air-conditionning, safe, ceiling fan, hairdryer in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Leveque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Leveque Paris
Grand Leveque Hotel
Hotel Leveque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing