We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Leveque
Ranked #866 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were encouraged to book the Grand Hotel Leveque by a friend who has stayed there, and she did not steer us wrong. It was an easy walk from the Metro to get there, and the reception was friendly and efficient. The location is amazing - it's on a pedestrian street full of activity - fromagerie, patisserie, boulangerie, an indoor-outdoor vegetable market at the corner, 4 cafes on the block, two little markets, two ice cream sellers - absolutely everything you would need! It is about 6 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and the same from the Pont Alexander and Les Invalides and the military museum there. Our room faced an inner courtyard and we had no outside noise except the birds.

It is a small hotel, and they keep the key when you leave. We stayed 5 nights, and by the 3rd night our key was ready at the counter when we reached the desk because the clerk recognized my voice. There is someone at the desk 24/7. The rooms have phones for local calls, plenty of outlets for chargers (converters for sale at the desk if you didn't bring the right one), A/C and adequate sized bathroom & shower for a European hotel. There were windows that could be opened, too.

The only problem was the bed - the box springs was broken and the very comfortable mattress sagged to the floor in the center. I am sure that room 14 now has a new bed support and is the most comfortable bed in the place. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisF242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Grand Hotel Leveque is best for its: elevator, air conditioning, cleanliness, staff, and LOCATION! You get the true feeling of a Paris neighborhood and it is wonderful. Best crepes across the street, best breads down the street, best cheese next door, great places to eat. AND we were there on Bastille Day which made it just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower to see the magnificent fireworks.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard (if that is what it is called) are quiet. If you stay on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mssophdoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is of great value in a great location with the best restaurants and local shops, within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. My Grand Children and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a couple of good inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Enda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for a week with my two nieces, aged 10 and 8. It blew their little minds, when they saw the Eiffel Tower from the balcony. :)

We loved the location — rue Cler is beautiful and fun, and being able to walk to the Champs de Mars for the Bastille Day fireworks was priceless. It was helpful to have the Metro and buses close by, as well as many shops, services and restaurants.

The room was cozy and clean. Air conditioning was nice to have on 94 degrees F days! And the staff was very nice — including emails before we arrived.

Room Tip: We got a room on the top (5th) floor, with a small balcony overlooking the street that also had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cleophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is exactly what I wanted for the price. Hotels in Paris are expensive, especially in good areas. While it's a no-frills hotel, it has all the basic things I needed for a great trip!

Pros:
- kind, english-speaking staff. From check-in to luggage storage to ordering transit to the airport, they made everything easy.
- fast (free) wi-fi - particularly impressive compared to wi-fi in other (more luxury) hotels I used in Europe.
- room was very clean (hard to accomplish in tiny, old, euro-hotels)
- AC in room - and it works very well!
- EXCELLENT location!!!! It's an easy walk to major tourist sites in Paris. Quick walk to metro. And Rue Cler (the street it's on) is absolutely adorable and has a very authentic Parisian feel. Lots of markets, restaurants, and shops of all sorts (cheese, meats, and wines). It is clearly frequented by locals but all the shop keepers speak perfunctory english and clearly, regularly deal with clueless tourists.

Cons:
- It's really no-frills. But if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed.
- My single room was tiny (seriously a third of the size of my freshman dorm room), but I expected that based on the other reviews.

I recommend skipping their breakfast because there are great places to get it on the street (and eat outside).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A friend of ours recommended this hotel while we are staying in Paris. Excellent location, and cost that doesn't break your bank where it is actually located. The rooms are small in size, but the location is worth its price in gold. Very friendly staff. room is very well kept, cozy and quaint. Hotels in this vicinity go for three times what you pay here, and quite frankly if you do, you are throwing good money out the window. I will never stay anywhere else whenever I visit Paris. All the good stuff is a stones throw away. Train Station very near by. Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower, 15 minutes to Champs Elysse, 30 minutes to the Louvre. Hope this review is helpful to anyone looking for a great pace to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed our 9-night here. Our room was quite small, which isn't unusual, but it was otherwise very nice (and modern). I know this is a strange observation, but we really loved the showerheads - LOL. Our room was just one floor up and away from the street and relatively quiet.

As other reviews have noted, the Grand Hotel Leveque's 7th Arr. location is its biggest selling point, right on the fun and bustling Rue Cler market, close to the Eiffel and with easy Metro access to the rest of the city. But we also found the desk staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, and this certainly added to our overall experience. We had no complaints whatsoever about the condition of the hotel or the housekeeping. The desk staff spoke perfect English, but they appreciated our feeble efforts at speaking French :)

The hotel helped arrange transportation to and from the airport which was convenient and a good value compared to other alternatives.

All in all, we would not hesitate to stay at the Grand Hotel Leveque again when we next visit Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSunDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,291 of 1,804 in Paris
527 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#334 of 1,804 in Paris
875 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#795 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Leveque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Leveque

Address: 29 rue Cler | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Leveque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Leveque is a chraming hotel on Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower.We welcome you during all the year in different type of rooms.Breakfast, air-conditionning, safe, ceiling fan, hairdryer in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Leveque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Leveque Paris
Grand Leveque Hotel
Hotel Leveque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing