We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel Leveque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Leveque
Ranked #845 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This quaint little hotel is located on the Rue Cler, a primarily pedestrian only neighborhood street. It is ideally located for easy access to the metro, several nearby cafes and bistros, and all forms of grocery, produce, cheese, wine, chocolate, and bakery. The rooms are small, but air conditioned. The elevator is tiny, but works! This hotel is on the left bank and is a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. We have stayed here several times and continuue to enjoy it as our home base while in Paris.

Room Tip: Book a superior room facing Rue Cler, the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We asked for and got a room facing Rue Cler which is a lovely market street and is close to metro, Eiffel tower and loads of other attractions so location of this hotel could not be better. There is a 24 hour desk so you don't have to worry about losing your key as you just leave your door swipe at the desk, it is also helpful for anything you need at night like hot water or towels. They checked us in three hours early and had a baggage room for our luggage after checkout time.

My personal favorite thing about the hotel was the breakfast which I really really enjoyed. I think it added an extra €10 to our room rate and for that you can pretty much have as much as you want of bread, chocolate and regular croissants, cheese, mixed fruit salad, cereals, yogurts, juice, boiled egg, tea and coffee. The breakfast in the hotel set us up great for the day as eating out three times a day would have been very expensive. For the same price for breakfast in other hotels we received a croissant and an apple.

The rooms themselves are fine, small but we expected that. Only things we didn't like about this hotel was that it didn't have an iron in the room and the ironing room is not available until midday. The lift is tiny and will only take one person with luggage.

It would be nice to have had a iron in the room, but overall this is a very good hotel and really added to our trip, we would recommend it to anyone without a seconds hesitation.

Room Tip: Email the reception when you book to request a Rue Cler facing street. This is a lovely almost stere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityBreakerDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose this location based on its location and it did not disappoint! Situated on the Rue Cler near all the main attractions in the heart of Paris. In addition, the staff was friendly and the rooms small but they were comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were wonderful and we were close to everything we wanted to walk to... Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. There were many cafes, bars, food, etc all within walking distance. There were more than few fresh markets just below us. I loved staying here and will stay here again the next time I go to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel during our trip to Europe and we really like this place. We booked the hotel way in advance (5 months) and requested a balcony at the top looking to the Eiffel Tower and we got it. The room meets european standard which means that is a bit small, it was clean and the internet was fast enough that I could use skype (video) to communicate back home. The elevator is way to small and even that we traveled with backpacks, we had to use the elevator individually. The location of this hotel is in a very beautiful street with lots of restaurants and markets. Also, the hotel is near the 10-15 min walk to the Eiffel Tower, 5 min walk to the nearest train station and grocery store, 35 min walk to Louvre Museum, etc. I will stay at this hotel next time I visit Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for any of the top rooms with a balcony looking at the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were encouraged to book the Grand Hotel Leveque by a friend who has stayed there, and she did not steer us wrong. It was an easy walk from the Metro to get there, and the reception was friendly and efficient. The location is amazing - it's on a pedestrian street full of activity - fromagerie, patisserie, boulangerie, an indoor-outdoor vegetable market at the corner, 4 cafes on the block, two little markets, two ice cream sellers - absolutely everything you would need! It is about 6 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and the same from the Pont Alexander and Les Invalides and the military museum there. Our room faced an inner courtyard and we had no outside noise except the birds.

It is a small hotel, and they keep the key when you leave. We stayed 5 nights, and by the 3rd night our key was ready at the counter when we reached the desk because the clerk recognized my voice. There is someone at the desk 24/7. The rooms have phones for local calls, plenty of outlets for chargers (converters for sale at the desk if you didn't bring the right one), A/C and adequate sized bathroom & shower for a European hotel. There were windows that could be opened, too.

The only problem was the bed - the box springs was broken and the very comfortable mattress sagged to the floor in the center. I am sure that room 14 now has a new bed support and is the most comfortable bed in the place. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisF242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Grand Hotel Leveque is best for its: elevator, air conditioning, cleanliness, staff, and LOCATION! You get the true feeling of a Paris neighborhood and it is wonderful. Best crepes across the street, best breads down the street, best cheese next door, great places to eat. AND we were there on Bastille Day which made it just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower to see the magnificent fireworks.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard (if that is what it is called) are quiet. If you stay on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mssophdoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is of great value in a great location with the best restaurants and local shops, within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. My Grand Children and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a couple of good inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Enda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#335 of 1,809 in Paris
1,072 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#726 of 1,809 in Paris
236 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#808 of 1,809 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,352 of 1,809 in Paris
533 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,197 of 1,809 in Paris
253 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,809 in Paris
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Leveque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Leveque

Address: 29 rue Cler | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #845 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Leveque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Leveque is a chraming hotel on Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower.We welcome you during all the year in different type of rooms.Breakfast, air-conditionning, safe, ceiling fan, hairdryer in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Leveque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Leveque Paris
Grand Leveque Hotel
Hotel Leveque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing