We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views ! Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Free Wireless Internet
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
DVD MOVIES of Paris Classics
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Elevator to 2nd Floor
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
You Will Love it Here !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Call Around the World for FREE !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Equipped Kitchen
Free Wine and Chocolate On Your Arrival
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
bap2015
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Cobblestone's Charme de Marais for 11 days over Christmas and New Years and enjoyed it very much. We would definitely stay here again in the winter.

Our contact with the Cobblestone rep was very easy. Cobblestone answered all our questions and provided great advance information. Lauren met us exactly on time and briefed us on everything in the apartment and oriented us to the area.

The living room is spacious and comfortable. The bedroom is satisfactory. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing meals. The bathroom is clean and compact with plenty of hot water.

The apartment is on Sebastopol, a busy main street in Paris. It has new double-pane windows that are almost soundproof, but we could hear sirens frequently. Fine in the winter with the windows closed; it would be noisy in the summer with the windows open. The apartment is on the 3rd floor (American style); it has an elevator but we usually walked up and down.

The apartment has a very convenient location for walking to the Isle de Cite (Notre Dame) and the Seine. It's also close to several Metro stops. We had no transportation problems. There are good markets and boulangeries nearby. Be sure to walk to Rue Montorgeuil for good restaurants, fresh food and meat markets, and lively atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high open ceilings, light and airy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thanks for your visit, we are very happy that Cobblestone met your expectations and helped you have a magical Parisian visit. Merci - Jennifer & Cobblestone Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samar F
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We arrived early and were greeted by a nice greeter who showed us around the apartment. She also let us store our luggage at the apartment early so we could roam around the city until our 2pm check-in. The apartment is exactly as described and was in SUCH a great location! We walked everywhere and there were lots of great places to eat around the apartment too. The only things we can say about the apartment that were not ideal were that the apartment was always humid (easily rectified by opening up some windows) and that the couch needs to be replaced (it's seen better days). Otherwise, we had a really pleasant stay and would highly recommend staying at a cobblestone apartment instead of a cookie cutter hotel. You get a much better Parisian experience that way! (Monoprix and g20 groceries super close by).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrhooney
Freeport, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ultimate in location, posh, high quality rental.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The space was awesome. Perfectly laid out and designed, this space seemed just a little larger than typical flats I have seen. Perfect for two, it would easily sleep four and the location only added to it's value. Located near where districts 1,2,3 & 4 meet, it was a dream flat for first time visitors or Paris pro's. Cobblestone rentals smoothed the way for our stay and provided professional Airport pickup and many other optional services on their site. Elevator made it even nicer, and it was secure and in and out was easy once you got the hang of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the room and the location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lovinthef...
Broulee, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved this place....”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great spot...handy for walking to sites and close to metros. The apartment is by well fitted out - we had everything we needed. The washing machine was a great help in the middle of our stay!

If you are a light sleeper you might need earplugs as this apartment is in a busy location, but we found this to be a positive not a negative. The decor is lovely and the free telephone calls to anywhere in the world was an added bonus. The bed is very comfortable.

It is on the third floor and there is a lift so you don't need to carry your bags.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location, bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
Bonjour Li, Thank you for your great comments. I am sure that future Cobblestone guests will find it very helpful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Merci !! Come back soon please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing