We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final touch for our Paris trip”

Creperie des Canettes
Reserve with
Creperie des Canettes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,636 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Final touch for our Paris trip”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Even though this Creperie is out of the way on a small street in the Latin quarter we really enjoyed the two Crepes we purchased. This was the last thing we did in Paris and it was the best way to end our vacation

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    116
    36
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional crepes!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Located in the vibrant 6th arrondissement, this restaurant is a must try if you are a fan of crepes (or haven't been converted to a fan yet!).
The menu is extensive (in terms of crepes) and they are all delicious - we had a few and were more than happy with the outcome, whether savory or sweet. There are some options for drinks although the "typical" drink to have is cider. I don't like cider and ordered some red wine which was decent.
Go: if you want to have a casual delicious meal
Don't go: if you don't like being crammed, if you expect stellar service, or if you don't like an "energetic" noise level. This is not a quiet or fancy place!
The restaurant is frequented by both locals and tourists.
If you make a reservation, don't be surprised if you have to wait a little while once you get there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious square crepes”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great variety of choices for both salty and sweet crepes. Get the Saint Martin (vanilla ice-cream, honey, walnuts), best sweet crepe ever! The place is very busy and the tables are very close to each other, so don't expect to sit leisurely to eat, but if you want to get a quick bite and your crepe fix, this place would be perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karencious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Square crepes...yum!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I always get the carmel and salted butter. Trust me this would be to messy to get on the street. It is the perfect balance between sweet and salty. I know you thinking, I can get a crepe on any street corner...but these are really good and a bit messy for a street corner.

We come here every time were in Paris. It's a great area to walk around as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DolphG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Enjoyed a casual dinner here. The staff was kind to my child, and helpful with food allergies. Felt like a local hangout with lots of familiar cheek kissing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie des Canettes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Creperie des Canettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing