We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Ranked #450 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is loacated near Notre Dame and is quite centrally situated. Just 5 min walk to Notre Dame Metro, Rer, Notre Dame Cathedrale, Jardin du Luxemburg and the Latin Quarter. Many resturants near the hotel.

Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain is a small hotel, but a very friendly staff that speaks English. We had the connecting rooms, 26-27. The rooms are small. But when in Paris you should not stay at the hotel room, so it should not matter! :) The rooms 26-27 is located towards the street. There is some noise during the night, you are centraly in Paris, but we had no problem even though we had the window open in the nights.

The free Wifi operated without any problems in our rooms.

The rooms had all we wanted, but keep in mind the size of the beds. If you are more than 175cm, your feet would have to be outside the bed when you're in full streatch.

If you, like us, spends most of the time out in the city - this hotel is a very good alternativ.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evoyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary the hotel was gorgeous the staff so friendly and our room was lovely. Fantastic value for money. Great places to eat a couple of minutes walk. St Germain is beautiful with Notre Dame just 5 mins walk across the amazing love lock bridge and just along the Seine to the fantastic Louvre. Metro stations a couple of mins from the hotel making it very easy to explore with ease. Just fantastic will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela-Easthope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been here several times before , and although some renovations had been started in 2011, we were pleasantly surprised with the New Reception area.
We had our favourite room " 55", very large , with most comfortable bed. Words do not describe the brilliant views from the "wrap around balcony". Front of house staff were ,as always , helpful and greeted us with a smile each time we went out and came in.
Breakfast was sufficient to provide fuel for the morning with the most fantastic scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit , cheese , yogurts, and smiling lady who looked after us each morning.
Housekeeping was superb with fresh towels and bed linen .
Anyone who complains about the lift size is not understanding of the Paris Hotel scene , lifts are SMALL , get used to it , its part of the fun.
The location can not be better , if you come in from CDG , just take the RER B to Saint-Michel/Notre-Dame , don't bother changing to the Metro its a long walk.
The reason I used" Made to feel Special " is because we had a VERY SMALL problem with our radiator and yes I was Miffed in the beginning but on speaking with "Michael" I was humbled with his response. We were his guests and he wanted us to be Happy and it showed in a genuine and caring manner, and as a famous man once said " I will be back". Thank you Michael see you 2015

Room Tip: Upgrade to Deluxe Room , they are larger , and it is shows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlejohn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just back from a 2 night break in the Hotel Abbatial and we had a fantastic stay! The staff were all really friendly and only too happy to help with recommendations or directions etc. Free Wifi was a bonus. The location was very good in the Latin quarter with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. We had a superior triple room on the 6th floor with views of Notre Dame. The room was very modern, spotless clean with two balconys and a great bathroom. We were asked on booking if we wanted three single beds or a double and a single. We chose a double and a single. The double bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, with a firm mattress, and great quality linen. The only negative was that the single bed was actually a camp/fold up type bed that would usually be used in hotels for extra children. We paid for a superior triple room so I would expect the third bed to be an actual bed rather than a double room with a cot thrown in. I feel slightly ripped off. My teenage son slept in this bed but he is the size of a fully grown man and didn't particularly enjoy his sleep. This was the only negative of our very positive experience in the Abbatial Hotel and I would recommend it and I would go back myself!.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari_E2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location of this hotel is very good, nearby the Notre Dame church. The rooms size we got (Deluxe with large bed) was good for Paris standards and it also has a nice balcony. The bathroom was reasonable and brand new. Hotel staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast was good enough to start the day. Since in Paris everything is really expensive this hotel is a good option for those wanting to stay near several attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tchello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location for site seeing, three minute walk from Notre Dame and close to lots of cafes etc. and close to a metro. Bed was clean and comfortable and bathroom functional with good hot water supply. The room was very small with tired carpet and furniture, dark hallway as switch did not work. We did not use the cellar breakfast room as there was a constant smell of bad drains pervading for our three day stay. This is an over rated hotel. Two star only.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

When looking for a hotel in Paris there was so many too choose from, however, upon arriving at this hotel I was very pleased I had chosen this one! The hotel is in a fantastic location, down the road from the Notre Dame and situated on a busy boulevard which plenty of shops and cafes! The hotel is very modern and funky, it was very freshening and welcoming! The service at the desk were always polite and very helpful with everything making me feel very welcome and safe. Our room was lovely, very clean and cosy big enough for two people. I had heard the rooms were small in Paris but I was pleasantly surprised and was very happy with the room size with two big window balconies. On a whole, I could not fault this hotel, it was outstanding! It modern, very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and I was very happy I had chosen this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone and would go back anytime!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#573 of 1,802 in Paris
957 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#355 of 1,802 in Paris
1,004 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#555 of 1,802 in Paris
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#185 of 1,802 in Paris
956 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Address: 46 boulevard Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#438 Family Hotel in Paris
#441 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £82 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbatial Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing