We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux
Ranked #22 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights celebrating our 10th anniversary last August. This place was just exceptionally perfect. Upon our arrival, our room was immediately upgraded to a magnificent suite. The staff were courteous and outstanding and the service was exceptional. We will definitely stay at the St James if we ever return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much to you and your husband for choosing our little chateau to celebrate your 10th anniversary last summer. We are delighted to read that we provided the right experience for this special occasion. We sincerely hope you will come back to Paris and look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    128
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
170
671
35
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Paris . It has just been refurbished and is simply stunning ! I held a private dinner in the club room , the staff where outstanding . I plan to be staying at the St James for the next 20 years it s my home from home .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niche119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your testimony. Be sure our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back regularly, for the next 20 years and after!

Sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

You will feel like you are staying in a private house at the Saint James. Wonderful garden, beautiful rooms, outstanding service, great location. This is the best. And you will pay for it but you will not forget a stay here and you will measure other hotels by this standard.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plaidandstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Plaid, Stripe and Robin,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for this extremely kind review. We all look forward to welcoming the 3 of you back soon!

Sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Hotel is my favorite accomodation in Paris. Location, interiors design, highest possible level of service is outstanding.
I really do not know what can be improved because work of front desk, parking/luggage service presents highest standards. Also restaurant, bar are amazing.
For sure, I will be coming back to this hotel as often as it will be possible.
Just keep such standards.
Congratulations!
Jarek Debski / Poland

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. The recognition by our guests of our constant efforts to achieve and maintain our level of services constitutes the best possible reward. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have been staying at the St James for 15 years, and it is our hotel of choice whenever in Paris, which is once or twice a year. It is the most beautiful setting, a small chateau in its own grounds, with a spectacular garden, five minutes from Place Victor Hugo and ten minutes from the Arc de Triomphe. The recent renovations are elegant and eclectic, and each room has its own style and appearance. However, it's the staff that really make the difference - Pascal and Christian the senior concierges can make anything happen - great tickets for the opera, restaurant reservations - whatever. If you have a young family, stay in one of the two gatehouses - a basement room for the kids, a ground floor living space and a wonderful first floor bedroom. And to top it all off, a wonderful library bar, one of the best breakfasts in the city, and a very elegant dining room (or lunch on the terrace behind the hotel).

Peter Richardson

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prichards0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

On behalf of all of us, I thank you very much for this extremely kind testimony. It is very important for us that our guests feel at home at the Saint James Paris. Receiving such a review from regular guests like you is the best reward for us. We hope to keep welcoming you regularly in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for two nights.
We were looking for a unique boutique hotel with a difference and we found it.
The location for us was ideal as we only had 2 nights and 1 full day in Paris but managed to see the Eiffle tower, War Museum, and Notre Dame all in a day.
The hotel staff we met were all very helpful, especially the barman who was able to remind me of the wine I had enjoyed on the previous night.
We did not use the restaurant so could not comment, but we did visit and would also recommend the Le Stella restaurant which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
All in all our stay here was a very pleasant experience.
I hope that one day we will return to this lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Paris and for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

The location was just perfect. The decor stunning. The staff were super friendly and helpful in suggesting places to dine, things to do. A wonderful hotel for a special occasion, our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Will definetly stay there again if ever in Paris again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineLK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our little chateau to celebrate your 20th Anniversary and for posting this very flattering review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux

Property: Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux
Address: 43 Avenue Bugeaud, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Business Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Champs-Elysées, the Saint James Paris is a 100-year old château surrounded by its own private garden, offering a unique experience of grandeur and intimacy, classicism and extravagance. Each of the 49 spacious suites and rooms exudes its own atmosphere. This eccentric family home also offers a mythical library-bar, a restaurant with one Michelin star - Chef Jean-Luc Rocha, a one-of-its-kind terrace in the garden, and a spa in partnership with Guerlain offering treatment rooms, steam-rooms and fitness. A member of Relais & Châteaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James Paris Hotel Paris
Saint James Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing