We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux
Ranked #23 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

I am just in love with this hotel. Every room is a surprise in its design. The staff are friendly, extremely professional yet not in your face .. When u need them they just seem to appear. I have to say the brunch is a must, it heavenly.. It's the only hotel I will stay in when I'm in paris. I advise you to ask for the first floor rod they hv the best view.. And the 5 th floor are very very cool too !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibijamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, General Manager at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for this great review! Reading your feedback makes me believe that we managed to achieve our goal: make you feel at home in our crazy-chic little chateau. We ensure you that whatever room you choose for your upcoming stays, this will remain our priority. I would also be glad to show you other incredible decors on other floors during your next visit, as we still have many secrets for you to discover!

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    131
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
177
714
39
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

I came here for work and my clients booked a hotel for me at Saint James Hotel. It is such unique, elegant, small, chateau-like boutique hotel. I loved everything about it from the friendly staff, beautiful decorations everywhere and cleanliness of the rooms - not to mention their excellent food and their elegant library bar. This is a must stay (if you can afford it) next time you are in Paris. A perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, General Manager at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Kenny,

Thank you very much for this praising review! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in a near future.

Your sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was our second stay at The St James, Paris which we adored - again. Delightful (upgraded) spacious, comfortable room, beautiful (eclectic) ambience and of course one of THE most important ingredients in a hotel - charming, helpful, highly professional staff. Loooved the library bar. Will definitely be back, next time with walking shoes to further explore the Bois de Boulogne nearby. Heide E

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Heide,

Thank you so much for making the Saint James Paris your Paris hideaway and for agreeing to share your secret with the readers of TripAdvisor! We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Double upgrade. Authentic staff, very responsive service, food was exceptional, exceeded expectations! quiet neighborhood, peaceful at night, easy access to du centre-ville.

I would stay here again anytime...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewJohnHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Mr Harrison,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for this very kind review. I am glad to read that our services actually exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back anytime!

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I had the privilege of spending one night at this lovely hotel recently. I was en route to Switzerland for work, and wanted somewhere to relax, splurge a little, and get pampered a bit. It was also Paris fashion week – so what better cause? The hotel staff were great, and I am particularly thankful for Nicolas Egloff for his hospitality and aid with booking. The location is a bit far, but given that I was only there for a short duration, I had taxis called to the hotel, which was quite convenient. Note: the Concierge also had ready-to-use tickets for most of the museums in Paris, which is fantastic, as it saves you loads of time by bypassing the long lines (a must for the experienced traveler!). I wish I had known this as I was attempting to purchase the tickets on my own upstairs… (Note: the hotel Wi-Fi can be a bit spotty). Upon my return, there was a lovely bottle of chilled white wine waiting for me in my suite. Pity I’m 16 weeks pregnant and cannot drink! In any case, the service was superb, and I was particularly impressed with the hotel’s room service (rates were also very reasonable).
As a fashion and lifestyle blogger, I often try and sample luxe lodgings around the world (http://www.rockshic.com/my-blog/luxe-lodgings), and I would definitely rank this place among the top!

For more details and photos, see my feature here on the St. James Hotel:
http://www.rockshic.com/my-blog/2013/03/308-ch%C3%A2teau-living-in-paris.html

For more general travel tips on Paris:
http://www.rockshic.com/my-blog/paris

Room Tip: I particularly liked my room (Room #306) -- great view and wonderful decor! I think the staff defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RockShic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your short fashion & beauty stop-over. Nicolas and I also thank you for choosing to write a review on the Saint James Paris on your blog and for testifying about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Be sure we will all be delighted to welcome you back with your family when you travel to Paris again.

With our best wishes,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We spent 3 great nights in this simply beautiful accommodation, first time I think I can say we found nothing that we were unhappy with, from the location, room, people and service received were all of a high standard. This Accommodation has become our benchmark against which to judge all our future stays.

Next time we are in Paris there will be no checking on where we will be staying but will be heading directly to the Saint James Paris.

Room Tip: Their web site provides a good indication on room lay-out and position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post this very kind review! Our team is very proud you will use the Saint James Paris to compare you future stays in other properties. We look forward to welcoming you back regularly and to becoming your home in Paris.

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is definitely the best hotel I have stayed at, ever.

My boyfriend surprise me with a weekend in Paris and my mouth drop when we arrive at the Saint james hotel. Just the building is amazing, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
And the rooms... We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful. Split over two floors , with a sitting room downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs.
The bar and restaurant were really nice as well.
On Saturday my boyfriend proposed after having breakfast in our room, so as you can imagine i will never forget this hotel.
We will come back for sure, I can't wait.
It is an expensive hotel, but worth every penny.
The metro station is only 2 min walk from the hotel and you can walk to the Eiffel tower and Arc del triumph within 20 minutes, perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrodri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesMonnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to you and your boyfriend for staying with us and for this extremely kind review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us to the point you think it was your best stay in a hotel, ever! We all look forward to welcoming you back regularly for further romantic escapades in the city of love.

Yours sincerely,
Yves Monnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#32 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,800 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,841 reviews
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#35 of 1,800 in Paris
785 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,800 in Paris
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux

Property: Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux
Address: 43 Avenue Bugeaud, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Business Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Champs-Elysées, the Saint James Paris is a 100-year old château surrounded by its own private garden, offering a unique experience of grandeur and intimacy, classicism and extravagance. Each of the 49 spacious suites and rooms exudes its own atmosphere. This eccentric family home also offers a mythical library-bar, a restaurant with one Michelin star - Chef Jean-Luc Rocha, a one-of-its-kind terrace in the garden, and a spa in partnership with Guerlain offering treatment rooms, steam-rooms and fitness. A member of Relais & Châteaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James Paris Hotel Paris
Saint James Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing