We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux
Ranked #17 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Unforgettable hotel! The decoration is beautiful the service is great, concierge made all kinds of reservations for us and the room was so beautiful we had a hard time leaving in the mornings! Small chatuex style in the middle of paris, the location is perfect.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bibiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ms Z.,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for posting such a kind review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the décor and exclusive location of our little chateau in the heart of Paris, as well as the caring and authentic service of our teams with a special mention to our Clefs d’Or concierges!

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a night in St James, it was amazing! We got upgraded to the Suite. We also brought our Lab to the hotel. After the check in, the staff would walk you to the room, on the way, she would explain the facilities and restaurants to you. In the room , the dog's mattress and bowl were well ready. Everyone loved my dog, make me felt very welcoming. Unlike the typical and general well known of 'French' attitude's service, the staffs in St James were very polite, friendly and warm!
Location wise, 5 mins walk to metro line 2, 20 min walk to Arc de triumph and 20 min walk to tracadero where you get the view of eiffel towel. at the same time, could have a coffee sitting down at the cafes nearby and enjoy the view. Since it is close to Arc de triumph, from there, you can easily walk to the Champs Elysees. A walking lover like me, would recommend to walk from the hotel to arc de triumph, then to champs eleysees, then to jardin de tuileries then to musee de louvre.
Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mrs M.,

I thank you very much for choosing us and am very glad that you – and your Lab!- enjoyed the caring service of our teams.
We aim at making each of our guests feel at home in our little chateau, conveniently located in the 16th arrondissement, at walking distance from the Champs Elysées and Trocadero, but also very close to the boutiques, cafés and restaurants of Victor Hugo avenue and around.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, maybe for a bit longer, to try the Michelin-awarded cuisine of our chef Virginie Basselot, the Guerlain treatments of our spa, and of course to unwind in the garden with its themed bar!

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A magic place that lives and breathes the Relais Chateaux principles and you very quickly feel "home"(well, wish it were home !!) or rather in a peace heaven at the center of Paris. Stayed there for a difficult business trip and i believe that the service and attention i received have contributed to making it a sucess. Close the Porte Dauphine Metro line 2 and a stone throw away from everything that has to be seen. Want to mention room service I used every night which is very good, simple and healthy and served very very fast. I loved having a Nespresso machine in my room with free capsules (i hate having things at my disposal in a room but where you get charged everytime you use them). Last the little garden at the back gives you the opportunity to have a drink outside under a big airballoon. Merci Saint-James and staff !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ms G.,

It is a great pleasure for each of us to read that your felt the magic and homey atmosphere we aim at offering each guest with a caring and personalized service, and on behalf of our entire team, I thank you very much for including us in the success of your business trip. I am glad you got a moment to unwind under the air balloons in the garden.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon, to try the Michelin-starred cuisine of our Chef Virginie Basselot as well as the Guerlain treatments of our spa.

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This lovely boutique hotel aims to please. From the moment we entered through the gates of this stately home we felt transformed to another time of refinement and old world charm.
The staff have extended themselves to assure our stay is comfortable and memorable.
The rooms are well appointed and the decor is charming. Much bigger than what you get in Paris at more-pricey hotels and the location is within walking distance to the Arc and Champs de élysées. There is a really nice onsite bar and restaurant offering both French and American favorites but the piece d'resistance is the on site spa treatments - simply awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ms N.,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that the location and crazy-chic décor of our Paris home were to your liking, as well as our especially large rooms and the menus of our Michelin-starred restaurant and library-bar.
Our confidential spa is one of the only few worldwide to offer Guerlain treatments, provided by Pauline and her team.

Be sure it would be our pleasure to serving you again, with the hope you would consider the Saint James Paris your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was my wife's birthday and we picked Paris to celebrate. The stay at St James was amazing and the neighborhood is great. What a great choice! From the authentic French design to the great service it was an absolute pleasure to be staying here. WE can't wait to come back for her next birthday.
Thanks so much St. James!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate the birthday of Mrs S. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our Relais & Châteaux property, located in the very chic 16th arrondissement. We all look forward to serving you again next year, and hopefully often in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A spectacular hotel! Beautiful! The moment you enter the property it is an escape from the hustle of the city. Enchanting spaces from the garden to the library bar. Each room has its own distinct character. The service was above and beyond!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear LNJoy,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for posting this very enthusiastic review! I am glad you enjoyed the location, décor and unique feel of our little chateau as well as the caring and authentic service of our teams. Please visit again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Paris for our honeymoon and chose this hotel for our first stop. What a great choice! From the authentic French decor to the great service it was an absolute pleasure to be staying here. I advised the hotel of our honeymoon prior and the room was waiting for us with rose petals and champagne. We dined at the restaurant which was great and had drinks in the library bar which was fantastic. The room was quiet and hotel within easy reach of the Eiffel Tower and metro. Overall I cannot speak highly enough of Saint James and would not hesitate to stay there again on our next visit to the wonderful city of Paris.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves_Monnin, Directeur général at Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for choosing us as a hideaway in the French capital for your honeymoon and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that we could help create memories during this very special time and that you liked each aspect of your stay.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,809 in Paris
828 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,809 in Paris
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Champs-Élysées
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,809 in Paris
835 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux

Address: 43 Avenue Bugeaud, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Business Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £311 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Champs-Elysées, the Saint James Paris is a 100-year old château surrounded by its own private garden, offering a unique experience of grandeur and intimacy, classicism and extravagance. Each of the 49 spacious suites and rooms exudes its own atmosphere. This eccentric family home also offers a mythical library-bar, a restaurant with one Michelin star - Chef Jean-Luc Rocha, a one-of-its-kind terrace in the garden, and a spa in partnership with Guerlain offering treatment rooms, steam-rooms and fitness. A member of Relais & Châteaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saint James Paris - Relais et Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James Paris Hotel Paris
Saint James Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing