We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
1,148
147
37
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
147
37
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barporte dauphineupgraded to a junior suitebeautiful propertyconcierge teamrose petalsarc de triompheluxurious hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonthe entire staffbeautiful roomquiet neighborhoodan upgradeeiffel towermetro stopfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A luxury hotel simmering with allure. Our spacious room had an elegant interior design with very comfortable furnishings, Guerlain bath products and complimentary Nepresso during our stay. We were met each morning and evening by the impeccable concierge service and staff who were ready to assist us with any accommodation needed. Arrival at the hotel has a charming secluded entrance yet minutes by foot to Avenue Victor-Hugo with easy access to the metro. You need to visit the pristine lush private gardens for tea or exquisite cocktails. I enjoyed Paris thanks to the Saint James Paris.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark_traveled13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure_Pertusier, Directrice Générale at Saint James Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted that we could make you feel at home with a friendly and personal service in the exceptional setting of our crazy-chic chateau in Paris. We all hope that your will trust us again for your next visits!

Yours sincerely,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I really could write a book about this hotel, but I will just say that with the many times we have visited Paris, this will be the hotel we return too. It's simply the best, the staff was great the bar was beyond words, the rooms we lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure_Pertusier, Directrice Générale at Saint James Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for experiencing our little chateau in Paris! Please do not hesitate to write a book about us:). We do our very best to offer the very best and the friendliest service possible and offer a genuine experience to each of our guests. Be sure it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back, hopefully soon!

Yours sincerely,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Fabulous hotel with a fantastic staff. The St. James hotel is elegant, charming but still very comfortable. The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, suggesting and arranging dining suggestions and even arranging a hair salon appointment. The hotel décor is gorgeous, having been recently renovated. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and housekeeping kept it spotless. Water pressure and temperature were very good. We had a Nespresso machine in the room which was great for a morning coffee. There is a full kitchen in the hotel, but I prefer to wander out in the morning to visit local boulangeries to get a feel for the local area. There are several nearby, all were excellent. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Place Victor Hugo with shops and restaurant. The hotel bar is also a highlight, with a great staff who take pride in crafting premium cocktails. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure_Pertusier, Directrice Générale at Saint James Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr M.,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Saint James Paris and for sharing such a lovely review! The 16th arrondissement is chosen often by guests who wish to experience the right bank of Paris but with the local feel you do not get in more touristy areas, therefore I am delighted to read that you liked going out and discovering the little cafes and shops around Victor Hugo. My team joins in me thanking you for your kind words, from the concierge team to housekeeping but also at the restaurant, the bar and the Guerlain spa, we all are very committed to offering a unique experience to each guest.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great location. Welcoming staff. Eclectic atmosphere. Team is serviced focused.
Food was fantastic and well presented.
Clean and very inviting. Felt like being at home with friends.
We will return again!

Room Tip: 508 was wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Coach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure_Pertusier, Directrice Générale at Saint James Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Coach D.,

Thank you so much for your praises. They are the best incentive for our service-focused team to carry on and offer products of the best quality in a setting as friendly as possible. We all look forward to serving you again!

Yours sincerely,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at this beautiful establishment just 2 weeks ago. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. The greeting on our arrival, the assistance of the concierge, the delicious breakfasts and the decor and comfort of our room were all superb! The Saint James really was the pièce de résistance of our Parisienne visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RubyLS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure_Pertusier, Directrice Générale at Saint James Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Ruby,

Thank you so much to you and your fiancé for choosing out very unique Paris chateau for your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience fully and ensure you that we will keep working to offer you equally enjoyable moments for your next visits to your secret retreat in Paris.

Yours sincerely,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews