We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #80 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value and great location.”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

It's hard to think of a better location on the right bank than here, and it is amazingly quiet, being set on an alley off the Place de Louvre. The hotel is clean and up-to-date and the staff all speak excellent English (seems like they have a lot of American guests). The rooms are quite small. We had to put one suitcase on the desk, but how much time are you going to spend in your room in Paris? Use some of the money you are saving to have dinner at Le Fumior a block away.

Room Tip: You might want to check out the rooms one tier up from the standard to get a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JWW660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    171
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
218
180
61
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We love Paris! And now we have found the best place to stay when we come again. The location is just fantastic, central, close to several metro stops, great restaurants close by and minutes walk from the Louvre. To add to that the staff are lovely - friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice and very well kept. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My family of 5 stayed at the hotel in late August. Great location as it is just footsteps from the Louvre and walking distance to many parts of central Paris. We stayed on the top floor “penthouse” apartment. This was one of the only hotels in Paris that could accommodate us without splitting us into 2 separate rooms. The apartment was adequate, and not that large for American standards but probably fine for Parisian standards. We were happy that is was quiet in our apartment (opposed to some other reviewers who said it was noisy). The apartment included a full kitchen, although the refrigerator did not work all the time. Also included a washing machine that was very difficult to run and left our clothes very wet. We were upset that we were told prior to arrival that a dryer was also included but apparently the staff did not understand that an American dryer is a separate machine and not just a spin cycle in a washing machine (which did not fully work all the time). Unfortunately the hotel manager Sophie was on vacation during our stay – I think we would have gotten better service with her there. Putting this aside, I think the hotel was fine and the great location was the most important for us. This is probably why the hotel has such a high ranking on trip advisor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirgorom, Directeur général at Le Relais du Louvre, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
I am really sorry to read your comments because it sounds like you did not really spend a nice moment with us and this is exactly what we don't want to happen! Just quickly some explanation because you will see that it was just a small bad luck: you have seen the big oven put in the kitchen (not much space left...). Actually the real oven had been settled on automatic by mistake (which means you need to settle a time for the beginning of the cooking). The staff checked the oven and thought it is not working anymore. They decided to buy a new one straight away which is exactly what I want them to do. Concerning the fridge, when you first informed the staff, they checked and saw that the thermostat was on the minimum and of course they thought this was the reason. When you contacted the front desk again, they undestood the thermostat had not beed the problem and they discovered that the fusible had blown out and changed it straight away. Actually I guess the fusible had blown it had happended while the previous guest was in the penthouse and he had certainely "played" with the thermostat thinking this was the reason why it was not cooling down because we never touch the thermostat. Concernig the dryer I am afraid this is true that you can only dry a part of what you have washed. They all work this way and in France only a few people have a separate dryer (question of space in a city like Paris!). Anyway because this wash machine was also difficult to handle (the programation was very complicated) and 10 years old, I decided to use the opportunity of your problem and I looked for a new one: I just replaced it with a brand new MIELE which is much easier and...has a revolutionary dryer which is equiped with a thermostat so thht the dryer can dry alsmost as much as you have washed and it keeps runing until everything is 100% dry! I am sorry if I bothered you with these explanations but we want so much our guests to be happy and satisfied that we think it is important to give you explanation. Anyhow, I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Reais du Louvre and I remain yours sincerely Sophie Aulnette, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We just returned from our 12 day trip to France and our last few days were in Paris at the Relais du Louvre.The service we received was above and beyond....I "lost" my passport and Sophie spent over 2 hours helping me fill out all the forms required for a new one as we were leaving the next day.I don't know what I would have done without her!
The hotel is quite small which is exactly what I enjoy and perfectly located for seeing all the sites....Perfect!
So THANK YOU SOFIE!!!
Ali

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor #02 and had a quiet garden with 2 chairs and a small table. Very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alikeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a small boutique hotel steps away from the Louvre. The location is perfect. The staff is wonderful. The room, a bit on the small side by American standards, is very comfortable. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aru90015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of Paris, on a very quiet side-street. I can't imagine a better location. Rooms are tiny, but it's not super-expensive. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 305 has an incredible view of St. Germain l'Auxerrois
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Great location , close to great restaurants n walking distance to heaps of main sites of Paris. Rooms n service great n English speaking which is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#13 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#82 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#169 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#163 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Property: Le Relais du Louvre
Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, ski the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, Bose bluetooth speakers, televisions with USB connexion, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing