We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic small hotel with lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais du Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #69 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Blaxland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic small hotel with lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

A small hotel with the best location in Paris. My wife & I stayed 5 nights in mid October. Arriving from Australia on our first visit to France, the transfer at 6am was well organised & smooth, our luggage easily stored, and staff friendly - speaking both french & english. The location of this little hotel is perfect, directly behind the Louvre, close to Metro stations, Notre Dame, and tour bus stops. Variety of restaurants in easy walk, with good breakfast provided in your room. We couldn't recommend this restaurant highly enough for people looking for a great spot from which to explore Paris. The staff were terrific, helping us experience both the best value tourist aspects, as well as getting involved with the 'real' Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff_lambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    166
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
211
173
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in November and really enjoyed it. The ladies in reception very extremely friendly and helpful. I was amazed at their ability to switch quickly from one language to another (ie French to English to German all in the space of a minute). They really care about you and making your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Our room was one of the larger ones overlooking the courtyard and we thought it was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Bathroom was modern and clean.

We didn't have the breakfast as there were so many cafes nearby. The location is fantastic - although we explored much of the city during our stay we found ourselves coming back here for the brasseries and bistros.

Hotel is a bit pricey but so are all Parisian hotels - this is due to the Euro exchange rate more than anything else. Will definitely come back here next time we are in Paris!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I came to Paris with my boyfriend to visit my family and some friends had told me about this hotel.
I had 5 amazing days : the rooms are very clean and renovated. We had a room on the street side (great view on the church Saint Germain l'Auxerrois) and we've never heard any noise from outside.
The staff is very helpfull : They gave us advises for restaurants and it was always very good. When we arrived, they told us to leave our passports ... in the safe in the rooms because of the pick pockets in the metro ... they gave us a map and showed us where we were, the closest metro/bus stations ...
My boyfriend wanted flowers to be delivered in the room on our second day (for my birthday) and the staff took care of everything !
They sell fast line tickets for the Louvre museum which is great when you see the line to enter the museum ! They give great advises such as taking the bus instead of the metro, buying both ways tickets directly in Paris when you go to Versailles, where to take the boats for the cruise on the Seine ...
The breakfast is served in the rooms whenever you want and it is delicious ! (very good croissants, "pains au chocolat", Retrodor bread, fresh pressed orange juice, organic yogurt).
It was like spending 5 days with friends and not just being a client in a hotel.
I will definitely go back to this hotel and I will talk about it to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DineSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Everything about this hotel is small, the public spaces are almost non-existent, but it is an excellently located, well run and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisterF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel benefits from a great location right next to the Louvre. The rooms were clean and in very good condition. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was also tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel was nice and clean, a bit small but not terrible. What I found most frustrating was the staff who were not very helpful at all. If you stay at this hotel do your own trip research and don't expect them to be of much use in that department

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYCgirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirgorom, Directeur général at Le Relais du Louvre, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
I am so sorry to read that nobody here helped you. In fact the most important reason to me to do this job is the pleasure I feel in helping our guests, sending them in places they would not necessary discover on their own, test restaurants before I recommand them, indicate a bus line even before you ask for it because I know you may go without asking and that would be a pity! We all know very well the surroundings of the hotel and Paris in generally because we want our guests to use their time for interesting things not for looking for hours into guide books for information we can give in a minute. We even sell now tickets for the Louvre so that our guests don't need to stay on line for hours to get in. I would love to know who you met at the Relais du Louvre and when you have stayed with us because this should NEVER happen! There should not be any good or bad days for our guests, each day should bring the same quality and help and this is why it is extremely important to me to know who has welcome you and whe you stayed with us. In any case, I shall apologize and I can only hope that you will do me the favour of coming again and I tell you: you will enjoy and never forget the time spent here. Warmest regards. Sophie Aulnette, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in November. The location in the city was perfect. The room was tiny, especially the shower, but clean and comfortable...as a matter of fact, that may have been the most comfortable bed I've had in Europe! I must warn folks that this hotel is NOT for night owls. I got back to my room around 3am on the first night and didn't fall asleep until 0430 or so...by 8am, the hotel business was in full swing. Nothing overly obnoxious, but it is such a small hotel, normal activities generate noise...too much for me to sleep through. So I just made sure I was in bed at a decent hour the next ngiht!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaedwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#11 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#76 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#134 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Property: Le Relais du Louvre
Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, ski the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, Bose bluetooth speakers, televisions with USB connexion, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing