We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #83 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small but welcoming”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I needed a room for one night close to the Louvre. This place was literally across the street from the Museum. It has a B&B feel more than a hotel. The keys are real keys and you don't take them with you. When you leave the hotel, you give the key to the front desk; It's just that a desk :) The staff is super friendly and super helpful. The price was good and it's location was perfect. Short walk to Chatelet Metro station (less than 10 mins), Notre Dame (10 mins), Louvre (3mins) ... and it's just of Rue de Rivoli where there are a bunch of places to eat (that are quick and won't be 18 euro for a half sandwich). Only drawback for me was when I checked out. There's no "secure" bag storage. You leave your suitcase in the lobby (which is actually just a room) where the desk is located. I was nervous leaving it there in the open, but the girl at the desk promised me someone was always seated at the desk and it would be okay. Everything was fine when I got back, it was clear my belongings were untouched. Great if you're leaving a suitcase only, but if I was leaving a laptop or major electronics it would've made me way too nervous.

Room Tip: The elevator is old fashioned and really small. No more than two people and two small suitcases will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    172
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
218
181
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A great hotel- clean & cosy. Excellent location , very well connected , metro station is a 2 min walk. The Best part of the hotel - the people to who run it . Sophie & Frederique , both are such warm people & they take such good care of you , even after you have checked out- even after 2 days of checking out of the hotel, they helped us with the taxi, directions to reach montmatre, and even a medical issue with had with our infant. Such patience ! EXCELLENT CHOICE IF TRAVELLING WITH SMALL CHILDREN.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel right near The Louvre as you will see from other reviews nice rooms, central location, everything you need for a stay in this wonderful city.. Has a lift for which is a bonus for those travellers who have carried bags up winding steep stairways,, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolwollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was nice- we had a double bed and a twin bed (it was me, my husband and my daughter). It was a lot bigger than I expected (from previous trips to Paris-hotel rooms are small). The bathroom had a bathtub - nice (for Paris).... And it's 2 minutes from Louvre. I will definitely stay here again. And the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I selfishly would like to keep this place secret because it will make it easier to book a room in the future! The secret is already out, however, and many of the guests seem to be regulars. As other reviews point out, the location of this hotel couldn't be better. You are literally in the center of old Paris, with numerous restaurants and cultural attractions a short walk away. The staff is very friendly and mention must be made of the manager, Sophie, who makes special efforts to help guests. Some of the rooms are small, but we found them charming and typical of the size in an older downtown hotel. Others might prefer a larger room but our experience is that a large room doesn't compensate for a bad location and staff. We consider Le Relais du Louvre to be our new "home" in Paris.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kazewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My partner and I and his parents just got back from a 4 night stay in Paris to celebrate his Dad's 80th birthday. I really wanted a hotel that was personal, helpful and friendly and Le Relais du Louvre was perfect.
The rooms were warm, comfortable, clean and had everything you could need. The breakfasts in our rooms made for a relaxed and filling start to each day.
All the staff were completely charming and kindly helped with restaurant reservations before we even arrived.
A great central location with convenient buses and metro stations just steps away.
I couldn't have hoped for more and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Relais Du Louvre in April '13. I stayed in a single room and had the most amazing time. The location is my favorite of anywhere I've stayed in Paris, and it is overall so charming! The staff was always helpful- and I used their knowledge a lot! Every single person I spoke to at the desk was available to answer any questions, make any reservations, and was happy to offer suggestions/directions/maps/etc. I have already made plans to return to Paris with my Mom in the Fall, and we will be staying at Hotel Relais Du Louvre.

Room Tip: It was my impression that no room would be a bad option, and all are incredibly charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleighj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#12 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#163 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#157 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Property: Le Relais du Louvre
Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, ski the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, Bose bluetooth speakers, televisions with USB connexion, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing