We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #55 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is perfectly located. The Louvre is one block away. The Pont Neuf bridge to the Isle de Cite and the Latin Quarter is one block away. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel is well-appointed and very clean. We stayed here four nights. We first stayed in room 62. The room was relatively spacious for a Paris hotel. The bathroom was large. The entire room was well-lit with windows, some of which opened. There was also a very small balcony off the bathroom. We also stayed in room 51 which was a bit larger. We needed a third bed for our daughter and the room was still spacious. If you choose, breakfast will be brought to your room at the time of your choosing. For 13 euros you get what is called a full breakfast. It includes your choice of: beverage: coffee, tea fresh-squeezed orange juice (which was exactly that and delicious) or milk; a basket of three types of bread: croissant, small roll and chocolate brioche; corn flakes; French emmenthal cheese; yogurt; and a variety of jams and butter. The bread items were very good. You can also get a smaller version of breakfast. The staff is very flexible should you want to ask for extra items or want to leave things out. As indicated in some of the other reviews, the key is a real key. You leave it with reception each time you go out to explore Paris. The reception desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Should you need it, the staff speaks fluent English. Prices are high in Paris and this was a good value. We would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Le Relais du Louvre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed for one night. Staff was great, hotel room was large, bed comfortable, and very clean. Well situated near the Louvre and there is a Metro stop around the corner as well as a few places that served food. Would stay here again. For the price we paid it was well worth the money.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I needed a room for one night close to the Louvre. This place was literally across the street from the Museum. It has a B&B feel more than a hotel. The keys are real keys and you don't take them with you. When you leave the hotel, you give the key to the front desk; It's just that a desk :) The staff is super friendly and super helpful. The price was good and it's location was perfect. Short walk to Chatelet Metro station (less than 10 mins), Notre Dame (10 mins), Louvre (3mins) ... and it's just of Rue de Rivoli where there are a bunch of places to eat (that are quick and won't be 18 euro for a half sandwich). Only drawback for me was when I checked out. There's no "secure" bag storage. You leave your suitcase in the lobby (which is actually just a room) where the desk is located. I was nervous leaving it there in the open, but the girl at the desk promised me someone was always seated at the desk and it would be okay. Everything was fine when I got back, it was clear my belongings were untouched. Great if you're leaving a suitcase only, but if I was leaving a laptop or major electronics it would've made me way too nervous.

Room Tip: The elevator is old fashioned and really small. No more than two people and two small suitcases will...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A great hotel- clean & cosy. Excellent location , very well connected , metro station is a 2 min walk. The Best part of the hotel - the people to who run it . Sophie & Frederique , both are such warm people & they take such good care of you , even after you have checked out- even after 2 days of checking out of the hotel, they helped us with the taxi, directions to reach montmatre, and even a medical issue with had with our infant. Such patience ! EXCELLENT CHOICE IF TRAVELLING WITH SMALL CHILDREN.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel right near The Louvre as you will see from other reviews nice rooms, central location, everything you need for a stay in this wonderful city.. Has a lift for which is a bonus for those travellers who have carried bags up winding steep stairways,, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolwollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was nice- we had a double bed and a twin bed (it was me, my husband and my daughter). It was a lot bigger than I expected (from previous trips to Paris-hotel rooms are small). The bathroom had a bathtub - nice (for Paris).... And it's 2 minutes from Louvre. I will definitely stay here again. And the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I selfishly would like to keep this place secret because it will make it easier to book a room in the future! The secret is already out, however, and many of the guests seem to be regulars. As other reviews point out, the location of this hotel couldn't be better. You are literally in the center of old Paris, with numerous restaurants and cultural attractions a short walk away. The staff is very friendly and mention must be made of the manager, Sophie, who makes special efforts to help guests. Some of the rooms are small, but we found them charming and typical of the size in an older downtown hotel. Others might prefer a larger room but our experience is that a large room doesn't compensate for a bad location and staff. We consider Le Relais du Louvre to be our new "home" in Paris.

2  Thank Kazewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#158 of 1,803 in Paris
1,566 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
681 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £143 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablett computer and printer at disposal, Bose bluetooth speakers, mart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (bath salts, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing