We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #53 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff are very friendly here and very helpful. The location is very good for the louvre and the notre dame, as well as being located close to some nice cafes and restaurants. The rooms were small, but decent for an inner city paris hotel. We stayed in 2 inter joining rooms which is often very hard to come by. Would recommend if staying with family or planning on spending lots of time in and around the louvre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 210Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Le Relais du Louvre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was there with my wife and another couple from 7/12-7/14. I had a standard room and the other couple had a suite. We found both rooms to be very comfortable and roomy for a Paris hotel. The location was terrific and the staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and always offering suggestions of where to eat along with accurate directions. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal - easy walking distance to many major attractions in Paris. The Continental breakfast delivered to the room each morning is very generous. Louvre tickets were included in the cost which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had booked a triple room (not easy to find) and we were very happy with the size of the room - quite large by Paris standards. The room was very clean, as was the obviously quite new bathroom. There is a small lift, which isn't always the case in old buildings in Paris, but very welcome when you're on the 4th floor. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again as it was excellent for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the church and the back of the Louvre.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a great location, but I have to say, very very small rooms.

Certainly suitable for a weekender, ie small bags, short stays, definitely not suitable for large suitcases and longer stays, no place to put suitcases and bathrooms extremely small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Terrific boutique hotel good things come in small packages. Great position, staff and breakfast .walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame , St Chapelle, Seinne boat cruise and more. Metro close too, bathroom AND lift were a valued bonus !!

Room Tip: Be specific with your needs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I loved this hotel, it was very central, the employees were all very helpful.
We had a wonderful view of The Louvre and a church. The breakfast room service was amazing, I highly recommend it.
The rooms are small, but cozy, lots of restaurants, cafés, and shops near by.
I would for sure come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the louvre and it was well worth it, opening your window and gett...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent three days in Paris. This hotel was wonderful. We were presented with a complimentary bottle of champagne for our twenty fifth anniversary upon our arrival.

The staff was most helpful in directing us to ATMs, restaurants and markets. We were able to purchase tickets to the Lourve from the front desk and then walk a block to the museum and skip the ticket lines.

Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The housekeeping staff performed very well.

We would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bauermej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#159 of 1,804 in Paris
1,562 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
679 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £146 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablett computer and printer at disposal, Bose bluetooth speakers, mart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (bath salts, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing