We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Ranked #584 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have booked 1 double bed-room for a weekend in Paris and the hotel was really magnificent. The staffs were really friendly and helpful, unique decoration, comfortable & specious room and wonderful breakfast! We really felt like home on abroad! We will definitely stay there when we will again visit Paris! Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
dear Patrick
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Tour dAuvergne for your trip to Paris.
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and we thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your remarks on the confort of our rooms, quality of the breakfast and our team! Knowing that tall this made your stay a memorable one will be a real source of motivation for all.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    138
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
254
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked through secret escapes for a 3 night trip to Paris.

Check in a breeze (the hotel probably only has around 30 rooms).

We were on the 5th floor so had to walk up 1 flight of stairs as the lift only went to the 4th.

The room was very cosy, but no overhead lighting for my girlfriend to do her makeup (she did it in the bathroom, so not too much hassle). We were in 55 and it had, shall I say, amorous depictions of couples (and triples) on the wall!

The staff are amazing. Knowledgeable and friendly.

The hotel is very well located (15 minute walk from Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from Montmatre, 5 minutes from Cadet metro station, 30 minute walk into town)

The breakfasts are great (mini croissants and pain au chocolates, yogurt, fruit, a crepe with mini spreads of honey chocolate and jams)

Mini bar and drinks are expensive, but that's a small grip.

We loved it and would return.

Room Tip: I asked beforehand for a specific room as they are visible on the website, but had no luck (maybe be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear TOM
all our team thank you for your advise and we re proud of your satisfaction
Our room 55 is our "house of love" special request for events or birthday.
Our breakfast are original , thank you for having noted
i ll be happy to welcome you for a drink during your next stay in PAris
Best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I loved this hotel, short Metro journey from the city centre.
All the staff were really helpful and friendly & went over and above our expectations.
Breakfast was delicious too.

Each room has a different theme all contemporary and kept well.

Had a great stay, would definitely stay here again...

Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GshD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your kind review; it was a pleasure for us to welcome you at la Tour d auvergne
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable 2 night stay at this hotel. Our room was small and compact but was all we needed for the weekend. The whole hotel was clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the quirky continental breakfast. The location is wonderful, minutes from Gare du Nord, and metro stations and within easy walk of Montmartre. There are lovely restaurants in the immediate area, special mention to Odette et Amie. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times and even commiserated about the rugby result!! Booked through Secret Escapes so it was also very good value :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just spent 3 nights here celebrating my wife's 60th birthday. The hotel was excellent, immaculately clean and the room was great. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and obliging, always willing to help in any way. The location is superb for getting round the main sites of Paris and there were plenty of good restaurants to choose from a short walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Sear Bob

Thanks for your time and review. Our staff is always ready to get you some nice restaurants suggestions and make reservations. Besides that, the convenient location of our property gives you lots of possibility to navigate in Paris.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for a wonderful three days just after Christmas. Couldn't believe it only had a three star rating. Fantastic and friendly staff, always willing to help with a smile! We stayed in a premium double room, absolutely loved the decor and it was cleaned immaculately each day. Less than a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord and many of the main sites too. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate86660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
dear Kate
I absolutely loved everything about your comment !!Thank you so much! Be assured that each team member has read your review and was very touched by your kind words.
We hope that you will jump in the Eurostar again to visit us this year.
Kind regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#182 of 1,800 in Paris
768 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#232 of 1,800 in Paris
488 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#240 of 1,800 in Paris
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Property: Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Address: 10 rue de la Tour D Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing