We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for coming to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Ranked #571 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for coming to Paris”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We chose the Hotel Tour d'Auvergne based on the recommendation of a friend, the cost and the reviews we read on here. After very happy with our choice and the hotel was a fantastic base to explore and enjoy Paris. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. We arrived at around 10am and, although we were far too early to check in to our room, the staff were happy to look after our bags so we could go off and look around the city and make the most of our day. This was the same on our last day, although having to check out of the room by 12 we could leave our bags there so we could enjoy our day before picking our bags up and walking the 10 minutes back to Gare du Nord.

The location of the hotel was great. Only a few minutes from Cadet station and we used the metro a few times. The location of the hotel allowed us to walk to most places. Montmartre is particularly close by and takes no time to walk to.

Each of the different staff members that greeted us were really pleasant, cheerful and happy to help; a really good first impression that helped to make the overall feeling positive.

Our room on the fourth floor was nice. Very, very pink and definitely had a unique style. No problems or issues with the room. A note in case you might want it, there are no tea making facilities in the room.

We loved our time there and will definitely be happy to use the hotel again when returning to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Niki
We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at our property.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that the location and accomodation pleased our guest along with the service provided. I am happy that you enjoyed the room especially that this “was exactely what you wanted” as it defenitely is a big plus for a great holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our boutique hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
A duval
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    136
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
249
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A quirky hotel situated, as the name suggests, in rue de la Tour d'Auvergne. A quiet street about 12 - 15 mins walk from the Gare du Nord. Reasonably placed for the Metro stations Poissonniere & Cadet, which are about a 10 min. walk away.
The outside of the hotel looks quite ordinary, but inside you will be amazed with the decor. The foyer and eating area is more like a modern art gallery. Each bedroom has a different theme.
We found the staff very helpfull and obliging.
Breakfast was not the usual French 'petit dejeuner' but again a work of art, well presented and delicious.
Wifi was free in all the rooms.
There were many restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the immediate area
The only 1 fault. I found, was that there were no safes in the rooms. However, clients we able to use the hotel's safe, which was available from 8am - 8pm.
I would definitely stay here again.

Cannesdid .....surfingsyd

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Daer Syd
Thank you for sparing some time out for this lovely review! With 60 reviews, you definitely are a proven traveler so knowing that we are qualified as “outstanding” is such a reward! Guests who take their time to search and compare hotels always arrive with very high expectations and having attained them is a big recompense for us!

We are proud to contribue to your excellent stay. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in paris
A duval
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped into the hotel until the moment we left. Our room was on the second floor, was clean and the facilities just as we hoped. We booked a club class double but if we visit again would try to book a higher standard room and hope for one with a little more space. The shower room was well designed and contemporary. Breakfast was included in our tariff and we could not have been happier with anything else on our trip - it was fresh and nicely presented but more importantly tasted good. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends as the location was great for us, not far from the Gare du Nord. The local area has friendly bars and bistros and is within easy reach of the Monmartre area, amongst others. A great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn-Basil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Bryn Basil
yhank yopu for your advise
Our team hope to welcome you again with a drink for your next stay in paris
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I say overall because if you take into account value for money, it beats the £3000 a night hotels.
We stayed here for two nights, I booked through their own website (worth finding) so saved the cost of a third party agent. This hotel has a great coolness to it, it really is unique. The room was fantastic, the bed comfy, the WALK IN SHOWER!!! was amazing. The breakfast was awesome, loads of food and drink, all included in the price (not standard). I'm a genuine reviewer, and I took the time to find a suitable hotel. I was not disapointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear J G
thank you for your visit at Hotel Tour dAuvergne, our team will be very happy about your satisfaction
effectivly our fully inclusive pack is very attractive
Please note that you can benefit a privat car from the airport to our hotel for the price of one metro ticket. Do not hesitate to contact our team for your next stay in Paris
best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked our stay through Secret Escapes. We only were only staying there for one night but we really loved this little hotel. The staff were very friendly and gave us a handy map when we arrived. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms but it was lovely. Our room was well equipped and really quirky albeit quite small. The bathroom was tiny but as we were only staying for one night we didn't see it as an issue. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor. We thought that would mean that there would be some noise from the road outside but once we got into bed after a day of exploring the city we slept amazingly well. It was literally the best night sleep I have had all year!! We woke up to pure piece and quite and the road outside proved to be very quite. Since we were only there for one night I would have preferred to stay somewhere more central near the Eiffel Tower as that is where we spent most of our time but for the price we paid we really felt this place was good value for money. We had breakfast at the hotel and that was nice and well presented. I left feeling pretty stuffed! All in all its a great little hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jess
I will thank you for your opinion
Our team and the management are proud of your satisfaction
Our hotel is in the center of Paris at walking distance from Montmartre (6mn), & Opéra (7mn)
However Paris is a big city and the & the Eiffel tower is on the left bank
I m shure you ll enjoy the environment of Opera & champs elysées for your next stay at Tour d'Auvergne
best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Paris to celebrate a big birthday for my partner.
The hotel was exactly as I was expecting; basic, but with really quirky decor and friendly staff. We stayed in room 25, which was small, but all that we needed for a short trip, and the shower was fantastic!!! Breakfast each morning was lovely, and as requested prior to our stay, an iced bottle of champagne was waiting for us in our room on arrival, which was a nice touch.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, even if the decor is not to your taste, the location (5 min walk from Sacre coeur + several metro stations including Gare du nord) is fantastic.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amyt1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Amyt
I would like to thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor website.
I sincerely hope that you would be able to come and visit us once again for another great tasting at La Tour dAuvergne
Our team will be proud of your satisfaction

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have booked 1 double bed-room for a weekend in Paris and the hotel was really magnificent. The staffs were really friendly and helpful, unique decoration, comfortable & specious room and wonderful breakfast! We really felt like home on abroad! We will definitely stay there when we will again visit Paris! Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
dear Patrick
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Tour dAuvergne for your trip to Paris.
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and we thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your remarks on the confort of our rooms, quality of the breakfast and our team! Knowing that tall this made your stay a memorable one will be a real source of motivation for all.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#473 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#224 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#192 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#369 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#184 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Property: Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Address: 10 rue de la Tour D Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #571 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing